We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A touch of class!”
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Well if you're looking for a real treat this is perfect. Cleanliness exceptional, food superb & lovely ambience away from mass tourism but a short walk takes you down into the Old Town for those looking to explore or a dolmus if feeling lazy in the heat. Make sure you get a sea view to enjoy the beautiful sunset from your balcony. The staff very friendly & couldnt do enough to make our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    116
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
159
394
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Went yet again to our favourite Hotel in the world and oh, what an improvement. Even though prices have gone up considerably once I stepped into the 'power shower', every penny was worth it. And the beds - they were really were five star as Batu stated. Hotel is still friendly and welcoming. The improvement in the breakfast is wonderful, but consideration should still be given to changing the 'orange juice'. Unfortunately I could only spend one week here this year - but will be back. The Turkish Bath and Spa was second to none - now add a Beauty section and it will be perfect. Mustafa is still worth his weight in gold!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patlawton432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Located about 1Km from Fethiye town centre, this hotel has a great view of the harbour. It has it's own small marina and Mamut is always there to help you get moored up.
The owner Figo is quite a fun character. The marina bar area is great with a nice swimming pool with shade for those looking for it. Bar prices are fair. The evening restaurant is fairly priced; food is good; service is a bit slow.
We were a party of 4 my wife & I and our two boys. We would go back there again if the opportunity arose.

A beautiful clean well-equipped hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

It was a last second booking and, considering the price we paid for the package, we were delighted when we arrived at the hotel and saw the obvious quality of the decoration/furnishing to be found there. It is a family-run company and the young owners are pleasantly ever-present, keeping a watching brief, to ensure their guests are enjoying their stay to the full. Food in the restaurant was plentiful and the waiters with their natural warmth and ever-present good humour, were very pleasant and attentive to all the guests. The location of the hotel is wonderful, with spectacular views over the marina, bay and mountains. Travel could not be easier as the Dolmus (very regular minibus service) stops outside the hotel and whisks you to where you want to be (town or snorkelling beach). Also we noted that the local drivers do not seem to drive as if they have a death-wish (unlike some in some other holiday destinations we have been to). The room we had was tastefully decorated, our bed the last word in comfort and my husband agrees that our forthcoming bathroom re-vamp will have a walk-in shower very similar to the one in our room at the Hotel. The gardens are a riot of colour and both they and the pool area are the products of constant care and attention by the staff. Before choosing this hotel I read a review which said the muezzin calling his parishoners to worship at the tiny mosque opposite was a problem which disturbed him - we found this was not intrusive at all. I have waited for almost a month before writing this glowing report of this hotel for purely selfish reasons - I would like to be able to get a room when we want to return! This is no cheap and cheerful establishment to be found on a package deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussesx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel last year and l really liked it then but now . . . . . after the refurbishment . . . . . I absolutely love it!

The rooms are gorgeous, modern, clean and spacious and the most comfortable bed ever!! The bathroom had an enormous shower and the water was always hot!

The pool area is amazing, the staff are helpful, polite and fun - we really had a fantastic holiday and I would recommend the Yacht Classic to anyone

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnastasiaWestSussesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have not been to Turkey before and this hotel was great. I travelled with a few friends and we were all made to feel very welcome. It is a lovely touch to have the manager Batu and the night manager Mustafa on site each day, and available to chat to.

Rooms were wonderful - spacious, clean and newly decorated. The beds were very comfortable, and aided restful sleep. The breakfast every morning was wonderful. The freshly made crepes with the chocolate sauce highly recommended. We had lunch and dinner here too and the food was excellent. I specially enjoyed sitting at the waters edge of the jetty having dinner one night.

We tended to spend our days by the pool and on the jetty - we were all looked after by all the staff. The centre of town is about six minutes walk so it is close to get into the hustle of the town.


I tried the Spa - they have a haman on-site too. I had a massage on day and a exfoliation and foam bath. Both very good and helped me to relax.

One thing to note is that there is a mosque in the front of the hotel so the call to prayer may wake light sleepers - but the windows do really help.


I would highly recommend this hotel for staying in Fethiye.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OO03MAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Just returned from a fantastic week at the newly refurbished Yacht Classic. The whole hotel now exudes an air of confidence and class. The bedrooms are spacious with excellent decor and the super-comfy beds ensure a good night's sleep.

The wonderful buffet breakfasts provide a great choice; everything from fresh fruit to freshly-cooked pancakes. The marina setting provides a great backdrop for sunbathing and dining and yet it's only a 5 minute walk into the bustling centre of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is excellent.

Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowspritgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
250 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 103 in Fethiye
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 103 in Fethiye
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
128 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 103 in Fethiye
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza
Yacht Classic Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing