We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at ata hotel”
Review of Ata Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ata Park Hotel
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“our stay at ata hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Sir,
my wife, son ,and daugther -in- law stayed at this hotel from 29/08/2012.
I had read reviews by people who had stayed there and did not rate it,I can honestly
say that the hotel was excellent.the staff were very helpful and the rooms were spotless
the food was very good and the manager of the fish restruant was spot on. Remic was very
thoughtful and went out of his way to make us welcome, We would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevorsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
18
52
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel itself is good: nice staffs, clean and comfort room, nice view from balcony, and very nice free breakfast & supper. But it's at the edge of the city and faraway from all major sights. Luckily there's a bus line running through the hotel, 2TL to take you to the center of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

notwater not so great, we had a triple room booking and got a tiny twin and they made the couch alcove into third bed. quite a walk into town in mid 30degrees . the pool was nice, you can't swim between 7 pm and 10 pm as the dining room is being used and pool is right there though. meals were average, tough overlooked fish, plenty of salads, don't think some of the yoghurt or mayo dishes are fresh every day. We had a sea view tiny balcony room, bit of traffic noise but we were on third floor. Some of our group had problems with the aircon switching off and room turning into a sauna. Not sure what we paid or if good value as it was part of a package tour of turkey. Take the big sailing boats on a 12 island tour 8 hour day including lovely lunch and plenty of swimming for a bargain30 Turkish lira.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We scratched our heads with this hotel, unsure of what to make of it as it had a balcony facing the internal area of the hotel rather than external. There are prob rooms with an external balcony facing the water- if you can afford that then go for it as there is no privacy with the internal one.

Meals were taken on the edge of a pool, about 2 meters away.....if you are swimming then there is little privacy as the diners are right on top of you.

Effective and quiet aircon.

Room was not so quiet as people walked past our internal balcony which rendered the balcony useless-you couldn't open the blinds or window either for privacy reasons.

Reception had poor service and sometimes unattended.

Wi fi was quite poor-very slow.

Overall a bit disappopinting.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that is internal facing. A room with a full sea view is best and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izramSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Nothing special. English speaking patrons may have difficulties communicating though day desk person does speak well. We arrived late from Pamukkale ( which we highly rec'md this drive for the shear beauty of the mountain pass). The hotel has passable dinner buffet from 19:00-21:30 for 20 lira. The hotel is located good 15 minute walk (but is on shuttle route) from city centre eating places. Should need to communicate ask for Remas who manages the Wine House Restaurant next door(same owner but different manager) He was very helpful when we utterly needed someone to convey a concern.

As a side bar the following 2 evenings we ate at his restaurant. The seafood is fresh and delicious. Three appy's and balloon bread can make a meal for 2. The grilled octupus is the most tender and juicy we have had. The wine are of good selection & cellar kept. The white local wine "narcije" 45 lira a btl, worked very well with char grilled fish, that were extremely moist with nice crispy char skin.

By all means try the cafe buffet in the hotel located beside the pool if tired and hungry it will fill the stomach. Just nothing special!

A very average breakfast buffet lacking fresh fruit. We rate breakfast buffet about 5 out of 10. My turkish good morning and turkish thankyou's had little effect in 3 days attempting to break the language ice barrier. Really for the price believe many other hotels will welcome our business. In 3 weeks in Turkey feel the Atapark hotel ranked last on our hotel stays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of an organised tour in June. First impression was good - staff were courteous but seemed a little disinterested. Hotel was tastefully decorated and we were looking forward to our stay. Once we got to our room the mood changed - the room itself was clean but the bathroom was very small. The shower was not built for an adult, all you could do was stand there - there is no way you could wash yourself properly.
Computers supplied for internet access belonged in the dark ages - despite several minutes of trying I had to give up, it was just too slow. Apart from that the pool and dining area were quite nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger and have a nice view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirogi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property. The lobby area and ground area of the hotel did need some upgrading. The location was not bad, with a stunning view of the water and it wasn't so busy in front of the hotel with traffic. It also had easy access to the main town area, as there was a bus that passed right in front of the hotel that you could take that would get you to town. The bus would also get you to the area where you can catch the bus over to blue lagoon - I would recommend asking the front desk about this.

Room:
The room was clean and quite spacious. It had a great view of the water, which we really enjoyed! I also really enjoyed the rain shower option, it was great!!!

Food:
We had breakfast and dinner here - I do not recommend it. Poor quality and poor choice. I wouldn't bother with eating here, I would go out to the centre of town as there are plenty of choices there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joysoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.5 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#32 of 103 in Fethiye
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 103 in Fethiye
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#16 of 103 in Fethiye
405 reviews
4.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#47 of 103 in Fethiye
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ata Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ata Park Hotel

Property: Ata Park Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No: 161, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ata Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ata Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ata Park Fethiye
Ata Park Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing