We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional unlike all other hotels we used in Turkey”
Review of Ata Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ata Park Hotel
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived after a five hour drive to find that our rooms which we had paid for in full before leaving home were not available, and offered inferior dingy smoke-filled rooms and advised that if we did not like this we could look for another hotel and seek a refund from our agent. Totally unprofessional and uncaring about our three small children. Beware!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Ata Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at the Atapark for 1 night in late September. My wife and I were leaving on a cruise from Fethiye. The hotel is out of the town centre but right on the harbor with great views. Make sure to book the rrom with a harbor view and not an internal facing room.

The breakfast was adequate. The only reason to go to Fethiye is if you are leaving on a boat cruise to the islands off Fethiye.

Room Tip: Book a harbor view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMag_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a group tour of Turkey. This hotel was a lot lower standard of hotel than the others we had been staying in. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned or made up which wasn't a good start. Our room was tiny and although clean was desperately in need of refurbishment. The toilet wouldn't flush properly and there was no way you could have a shower without getting water everywhere. We were at the side of the building but had a balcony and still had a view of the water which was lovely. Apparently on the other side of the building, the rooms have been refurbished but there is a strange setup where some rooms face on to the internal hallway- they have balconies but it would be kind of weird sitting at them when you are in a hallway! You have to walk through the restaurant to the pool which is a bit strange too. On a positive note, the staff here were the friendliest we encountered in Turkey especially some of the restaurant staff and the whole place had a relaxed, family kind of feel to it. We had buffet breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and while there wasn't a huge selection of food, what there was was really delicious. I liked the location of the hotel as it was at the quieter end of town with lovely views of the bay but only a 20 minute walk in to town.

Room Tip: Try not to get one of the rooms that face the internal hallway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here as apart of a 15 day tour of Turkey. Thought we hit the jackpot when we were allocated an apartment but what a disappointment. Although it was a large room with a view there was no lift to the 4th floor so not much fun lugging the suitcases up 4 floors. There was a wet room rather than a bathroom and if you we're taller than 5' 10" you wouldn't have fitted In the ert room anyway. When we asked for clean towels as we had to put the first ones on the floor to stop us slipping over of course they never arrived. WiFi never worked for most of the people in the group. People were also smoking in the no smoking rooms. If you have a choice do not stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna127a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed only one night in this small hotel in Fethiye and had a very nice clean room, 3rd floor with a small balcony, 2 chairs and a table, overlooking the bay. It is a bit out of town but is within walking distance [15-20 minutes]to downtown Fethiye shops and ATM , or a short taxi ride or take one of the very frequent local transit buses, which are very inexpensive. A/C worked great and power works when you insert your room card into the power slot...had no problems with that. Walked along the waterfront after dark and felt safe.

Our friends went for the Turkish Bath / Spa at the hotel [ Co-Ed] and loved it!

We sampled the Turkish Buffet the night we were there and had no complaints. The waiters seemed overworked in the evening and the outdoor seating area had a lot of kittens wandering about which the staff were trying to shoo out and the diners were feeding...so it is a no win situation there.

If you go there, walk up the road to the left and sit in the little bar across from the boatyard and have a cup of Turkish tea or an Efes [beer] and watch the shipyard workers building a gulet[ traditional Turkish boat] from scratch by hand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Awful place. The worst we stayed in in Turkey. Rude staff always asking for tips. Worst food in Turkey. Just go to town even if paid for food as part of package. Tiny smelly rooms. Had no power in room when we arrived had to ask several times to get it fixed. In fact fethiye hardly worth a visit. Who wants to visit Turkey and have shops quoting prices in Pounds Sterling. Loved the rest of Turkey

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room although a little small was adequate for a 1 night stay. From the balcony there was a fantastic sea view. The swimming pool is a good size. The restaurant bar area by the pool is a good place for a "Happy Hour drink from 5 - 7pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.5 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ata Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ata Park Hotel

Address: 2. Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No: 161, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ata Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ata Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ata Park Fethiye
Ata Park Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing