We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Selale Yaka Park

Selale Yaka Park
Ranked #17 of 77 things to do in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park and adjoining restaurant contain an old watermill and stream where you can play with the fish, then select the one you want cooked for dinner.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Like many others we stopped here as part of a jeep safari, we arrived early on in the day therefore our group were the only people there making it all the more peaceful as it is intended to be. Plenty of lovely photo opportunities along with refreshments avaipable also, during our visit there were two ladies making fresh pancakes on the open fire which I highly reccomend!

There are also trout swimming along the bar for you to 'tickle' which is a nice touch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    77
    39
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went to the 'Trout Farm' at Yaka park for lunch The food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Great to see the millions of baby trout in tanks .The bar top had trout swimming around, which was very novel. Wouldn't visit again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like a Buddhist retreat.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went here on the jeep safari, what a beautiful

PLace, sooo tranquil. Do the optional rubber ring down 5 km of down hill water.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pringles044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln - East Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Troutlicious”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We did this as part of a package trip with Saklinkent & Tlos.
This is a pretty and shady place to have lunch and a drink, running water everywhere & feature man- made waterfall.
The Trout salad lunch was very good indeed, you could not wish for tastier, fresher trout :)
We had a coffee laying on the padded cushions on the wooden platforms in the trees... lovely ....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemcollector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“one of my favourite places”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

it is such a relaxing place i could and would sit there all day! i love sitting in the turkish seating at the top of a tree, looking at the fish and especially eating the traditional turkish pancakes which i cant recommend enough!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selale Yaka Park also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Selale Yaka Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing