We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DREADFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I agree with the last comments entirely. The wine was undrinkable, the staff on the whole were very rude. Salad meats were non existent, and the meats to accompany hot meals were cheap cuts padded out with vegetables. We were totally spoiled last year at Papillon Belvil in Belek.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skorpios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our first 'all inclusive' and I confess to being a little unsure of what to expect. I had a slight fear of feeling like I was in a minimum security prison! This was certainly not the case but there were definitely some pros and cons to this type of holiday.

Pros
The resort was a good size - almost like a small town with plenty of pools, beaches, restaurants etc and we didn't feel the need to actually leave the resort hardly at all - making just two ferryboat trips to Fethiye!
Dining - The food was of an excellent quality with lots of variety, don't listen to the negative comments about this as there were copious salads, meats, fish, desserts etc. We are not big drinkers but the spirits were awful mind! Cheap knockoffs...the beer and wine was fine though :-))
Entertainment - The shows were of a good standard - my kids aged 5 and 7 LOVED them...and over two weeks they never repeated the same show twice! The dancers work extremely hard and whilst we didn't really involve ourselves in any day activities they were always present on the resort and were tirelessly enthusiastic.
Resort facilities- The beaches were nice and not too big or crowded with decent sand and slides etc...yes the water could have been cleaner but still pretty good.
The resort itself was very attractive with good views and plenty of places to sit and unwind, people watch, play with kids etc. Also a pretty good gym which was never busy and we made use of these facilities most days. Good sized pools with plenty of sun loungers.

Cons
Rooms - The accommodation was pretty rubbish TBH! We expected a bungalow...we got a single room with a double bed and two camp beds...barely enough space to sing a cat. The air con leaked consytantly and when we complained about both these problems the staff didn't want to know. I've stayed in better travelodge's. When I complained and asked if they had any rooms with separate sitting areas or even a division between beds I was told thaere were no such rooms in the resort, which was a lie as you can see from some Trip Advisior photos.
Staff and Service - The staff were accommodating, friendly, helpful ...but only if you were Russian or Lebanese! This is not a Xenophobic comment but 85% of the guests were from these countries and the staff would 'reserve' tables for them (which they weren't supposed to do), serve them first at the bar and generally treat UK guests like second class citizens at all times. One family of 6 was made to sit apart as the staff said they could not pull the tables together....the previous night they allowed a large party of rolex wearing Eastern Europeans to thow a large birthday party accross three tables - all joined together...go figure! We spoke with a few other families who all had similar experiences during their stays. There were some exceptions (table waiting staff, guest relations, but on the whole they were not the friendliest and always made you feel like you were an inconvenience.
Health - The pools had nowhere near enough chlorine in them and my daughter got an ear infection (as did many other guests), and I got conjunctivitis so sever that my eye swelled shut for 3 days and I spent £70 on eyes drops with the resort doctor.

Summary - Overall none of the above 'ruined' my holiday but it did sour it somewhat...the accommodation in particular was just substandard and I would really suggest defining what your room will be like before booking at Letoonia. Yes there are a lot of steps and the lift was always breaking down but this didn't really bother us as it just makes you appreciate breakfast all the more...and I had been warned that the Russians are taking over Turkish resorts but again this was all by the by. My advice, take some optrex out with you...don't be afraid to be pushy to get served and make sure you know what your room will be like. Also to those who said it was too hot...what did you expect!? It's Turkey...in July!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lostinlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Things they don't tell you about the resort :
1. Certain restaurants have, what they call, a reservation charge of £15 per person,.Therefore it is not all inclusive.
2. The drinks are all either locally brewed or from places you've never heared of. They do have the brands such as Corona, smirnoff, gordons etc... but for these brands you have to pay around £4 a drink.
3. Wine was undrinkable and warm.
4. The Bungalows are not on the beach as sometimes advertised. Some have around 100 steps leading up to them.
5.Beaches very small and enclosed.Sea water dirty.
6. The staff on the whole did not look very happy and did not contribute to any ' banter ' around the place.
7. The sound of crickets was a constant din, which is something I've never experienced before. You have to hear it to believe it !

We had 2 rooms which were basic but clean. This is a resort in the mould of Centre-parqs in the UK.

Room Tip: If you are elderly or have a problem walking do not book a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ammoleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Wonderful! Went with a teenager, tiddler, Gran and Mum/Dad, we were all happy. Lots to do for all, food always plentiful with a huge choice! If you can't find something you like you have to be VERY fussy!

The setting is second to none, the views are breath taking and the walk around the peninsular with a beach bar and a restaurant and light house at the end made you feel like you are in a resort not a single hotel.

The room was quite a treck away down many steps which had been clearly stated, this was an advantage to counteract the food!

Hammocks!!! Hammocks oh wow hammocks by the sea, total heaven. They have their own little shades over them on little wires so you can tan your legs whilst reading - amazingly well thought out! Then the funny seats shaped like bananas, which were surprisingly comfortable, distributed like the hammocks around the head land.

The down sides - I love music but the music was on all the time near the pool, duff duff duff! Not good paradise listening to swearing rap music not a good thing. The room was a little tired but nothing bad, but we were hardly in it.

Value for money! Fabulous between five of us we spent £30! There was nothing to spend it on, and that was only spent as we went to the market on the boat from the hotels jetty. Wind surfing, Ice cream, cups of tea, peddlo's, all cocktails, tennis, coke/sprite, bottled water, beer and the mini bar in our room were all included so what was there to spend money on?

Just need to save up so we can return now!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the open restaurant , or main lobby. Not near the entertainment centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BlytheFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

To start with I would like to say that being to Turkey many times before we didn't visit Turkish sea coast for last 6 years because I really think that there are so many other places to explore that visiting each and every year Turkey (as many our compatriots doing) is not worth it. In the meantime as this trip was our first one with 3,5 year old son we decided to choose Turkey as it's quite close to Ukraine (so short flight), warm sea is guaranteed and also has, for sure, one of the best facilities for children (e.g. animation, children menu etc) in the world. So after choosing the country we began our search of the hotel. We chose Letoonia because of it's fantastic location, huge green territory, long (if not the longest) beach and also because of very good reviews on Tripadvisor – and can say we definitely made the right choice.
Check-in
Last evening prior to arrival I wrote the letter to the hotel asking to provide us with quiet room at the same time not far from all attractions, on the first floor, but not very high in the hills and with nice sea view - to their credit they replied next morning even before our departure to airport, informing that they will do this with pleasure. Check in was smooth and efficient and in 15 min we entered our room. All my requests were fulfilled we were given the room 3904 on the first floor of block "Z" with very nice sea view. Block Z is very conveniently located very close to Agora square (main square of the hotel) and at the same time it is quite - only sometimes in the evenings we heard some noise from Theater which was not loud and OK even for our small son. One additional tip: try to ask for the room which is on the peninsula or near it. In this case you will be close to everything. Also I would say that bungalow is better than main building room as despite being slightly smaller they have individual A/C vs central A/C) in main buliding and also because if you live in Main you are far from all attractions and you always have to walk quite long distance (or use tram) both ways.
Room.
Is generously sized, with all standard amenities you would expect from resort hotel of such class including individual A/C, which worked fine at all times and coffee and tea making facilties. What is not ordinary for Turkey is presence of bathrobe and slippers in the room as well as free pillow menu (5 types to choose from), latter is a nice touch and thing you would definitely not expect from Turkey sea cost hotel. All linens as well as curtains are very clean. Room cleaning was done everyday and was OK.
Territory and location
The hotel located very close to Fethiye and has Ferry which runs ever hour to and from the town very convenient and costs only 10 TL (5 Euros) return trip, free for children.
The territory deserves separate mentioning. Being frequent traveler I can tell that the hotels’ territory is among the best I have ever seen. The territory is really huge, covers whole peninsula and also part of mainland, it is unbelievably green with a lot of different flowers all over the place – sometimes it seems more like botanic garden than hotel grounds. The territory is hilly, but as they installed recently 3 panoramic elevators in different parts it doesn't pose any problems even for such small children as our son. Also there is a very convenient tram which runs between main building and Agora square every 10-15 min, useful for those who mind 7-10 min walking. As I said the territory is totally green but also full of pieces of art like sculptures, fountains and small waterfalls so seems to be heaven on earth. Also different types of birds can be seen everywhere, we even saw owl, in addition there is a peacock living on the hotel territory near block “B” and small turtles – near block “Q”. One word about climate – its much better than in Antalya region, with much less humidity and the day temperature is slightly lower.
Beach.
Also very memorable experience – hotel has more than 2 km long beach which probably makes its unique as one can hardly find anything similar in length in Turkey. In the meantime apart from being very long the beach has another remarkable feature –you can find stony (beachy) part, sandy part as well as platform, also some parts are with shallow entrance while in other parts the entrance is steep – so virtually you have beach for every taste. Another important thing is that being so long, beach is equipped with sun beds in all its areas so there is no any problem to find the sun bed at any time; you don’t need to fight for it as in many other resorts. The water in the sea is clean and what is as much important – very warm. Also very pleasant thing (especially for those travelling with children) that because the hotel situated in the bay the sea is always calm so no waves. There are many fish which can be seen in the sea, also we observed big crabs several times only one meter from the beach.
Food and drinks
Hotel has 3 main restaurants as well as many bars where you can eat and drink for free (as hotel works on Ultra All inclusive (UAI) basis). Facilities well spread over the territory so very convenient as wherever you are, you always have the possibility to eat or drink smth. Also hotel proposing 3 a-la carte restaurants for 10 Euro/person fee (children are free). The food in all facilities in general is of very good quality, with wide variety and fresh products. A lot of grilled dishes which are cooked in front of you. Soft drinks – nothing special but OK, regarding alcoholic beverages we tried only red wine which was of satisfactory quality and among cocktails my favorite was Pina Colada –quite good. For sure we experienced better UAIs (e.g. in Dominican Republic) but for Turkey this is really top class.
Facilities.
Hotel has wide range of facilities for everybody: tennis, table tennis, football, volleyball, archery, water sports, billiard, 3 outdoor swimming pools (plus one indoor, kid’s club for children of different age groups, 2 children pools – all you can wish and of course all for free (apart from motorized water sports). Animation is working well and not annoying. So virtually every person can find what he/she likes. Every evening there is a show in the Theatre. While the highlight was reproduction of Venetian carnival near the main pool which was performed on one of the evenings – it was fabulous and more like average Las Vegas show than ordinary hotel animation – congratulations to animation team!
Service.
Service was second to none. All staff trying to do their best to help you and what is very important they are not waiting to be tipped (as frequently happening in Turkey). One small detail: if you look at the staff clothes – part of it is white and can tell you I paid attention to this they are really white, not dark white, not grey but WHITE and every day like new – which is really top class, this small detail clearly shows that management doing their job really well.
Summarizing we spent fantastic week at Letoonia and didnt want toleave on the last day. I would like to tell that this hotel really changed our attitude to vacations in Turkey hotels, both my wife and I re-opened Turkey once again and really can tell that the slogan of Letoonia hotels “Once Letoonia, Always Letoonia” is not only a well created slogan but rather reality. Thus I do understand those people who wrote in their reviews that despite never returning to the same place twice they are thinking of return to Letoonia (or even already returned). Being frequent traveler I visited many remarkable places all over the world and only some of them left such or better feelings in my sole as Letoonia did – congratulations Letoonia team, really well done. We would definitely like to return and probably even this year!

Room Tip: E-mail hotel prior to arrival to ask for the room you want. Bungalow is better than main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VitaliyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

OK there are lots of steps that can be even more challenging in the heat, but the views are amazing once you get up there! We had no problems with our lift - which was thankfully airconditioned.

The food is amazing, always something to eat at all times of the day. The staff are efficient, if not overly friendly! Although the amination team are so talented, we loved the shows in the ampitheatre, only 50 minutes so just the right amount of time. The shows are at 10 pm so time for dinner first and then its had chance to cool down.

It is refreshing that there are no 'silly' rules, people are treated as responsible adults and mainly act accordingly however sometimes I am embarrassed to be English, as there was a small group of young Brits who took full advantage of the included alcohol. This can happen anywhere of course.

The bungalows are very clean, we had fresh linen most days. In fact everywhere is clean and hygenic, neither I or my 11 year old had any stomach problems - which has not been the case on many a previous holiday.

I would certainly recommend Letoonia, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Visted Letoonia ,just back today it was excellent, 2 teenage boys , hubby and me all enjoyed it , did a couple of trips wish we hadn't just stayed on the complex!!!

Enjoyed the boat trips to the town and put on lots of weight cos of the excellent food couldn't recommend it more you will enjoy especially as turkey is so busy at the moment and you could always get food and a sunbed on this resort!!!
Lots of steps but you need it after eating all the food!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stickkddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
3,373 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £63 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing