We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - but adults only pool and dining area needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Having just returned early June, we had a lovely time at letoonia hotel. It is a large complex with lots of walking, and steps but they have lifts to take you up and down to your rooms. The rooms are dated and not as you might expect from a 5* hotel, but they are 30 years old now. But they are clean and beds comfy. And at the end of the day you only sleep there, our balcony had no view as large trees right out side.

The facilities were great and the evening entrainment shows were excellent, costumes and set changes. The food was of good quality, but catered mostly for eastern Europeans. It would be nice to have adults only dinning area (as lots of hotels do now) sometimes felt We were in a school canteen. we all love children but it is nice to have quiet meal. the same with the pools, nice to relax and read a book with out kids screaming and getting soaked by water pistols. We did sit by the pool with out a children's section but they then arrived with Lilos and boats.

The staff were helpful and friendly, they all work long hours with a smile. the ferry shuttle was handy into the main town, we went over for the market and old town. Also had a lovely steak at The Buffalo (you'll pass it as you walk along marina to the canal) booked the Turkish bath with the rep, which was a nice experience, £10 for sauna, massage in Turkish bath house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank devongirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,295)
There are newer reviews for Letoonia Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have just returned from getting married at The Blue Lagoon in Turkey and had an amazing time. I stayed at Club Letoonia and found it to be lovely. The staff were very friendly, the food was lovely and the entertainment was brilliant. The Wedding Coordinator over there for Thomson was great she was very supportive and helped us get everything in order before we got married. If anyone is thinking of getting married in Turkey I would suggest going through Thomson as where we got married was brilliant and the location was only for Thomson and that one coordinator. The hotel was 5* and I can see why they got that rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is one of those places where some will love it and others hate it. If you are not bothered by noise, are happy traipsing up and down steep paths and steps each day, then you will probably find this hotel OK.
However if dog barking all night, noise from neighbours, bars, staff walking along corridors and doing their work, discos etc do disturb you, then you are best to avoid Letoonia!

We had asked for a ground floor room, due to my wife's restricted mobility. They did indeed give us a ground floor room, 2-01, though it was about as far from the only open restaurant and all the other facilities as it was possible to get. It also had a steep slope up to its main door. Situated about 100 yards from a security gate, we had a guard dog barking all night. Being next to the cleaner's room, we were woken shortly after 6am by the cleaners chatting. Whenever one of our upstairs neighbours moved around, the windows rattled. Even normal movement by them was loud in our room. These blocks have no main door, so all noise outside is amplified, much the same as a bullhorn!

The rep had a word with the duty manager and eventually he agreed to let us upgrade to the hotel and gave us a room to look at, 1095. We returned and mentioned our concern about it being right next to a bar. The duty manager assured us that this would not be a problem, as this bar was not open at night during our stay.
He got that wrong! The bar was busy until after midnight and the staff were clanging about clearing up until gone 1:30am. The morning staff arrived just after 6:00 and needed to chat from one end of the corridor to the other.
When we returned to reception, the duty manager was unbelievably patronising. Only when we sat down with the rep to discuss moving to another hotel did he 'discover' that the 1/3 full hotel did actually have other empty rooms.
To obtain good service from the duty manager, and indeed most of the staff there, be a young, blonde Russian woman, showing a bit of flesh!

There is a 'train' between reception and the restaurant, which is really useful especially when it's raining etc. It is a fair trek so if you have toddlers, or anyone not good at walking, it will make a big difference.

Take care when walking this route, the paving is in a very bad state of repair, with a lot of potential trip hazards.
Likewise be careful on sone of the steep steps - certainly not what you would want to use after even just a couple of drinks!

You can partake of a water pipe in the Turkish cafe, though you will pay through the nose for it! In Fethiye there are numerous places asking 10TL, at Letoonia you will pay 40TL! That's about 14 quid rather than the 3.00 anywhere else!

You will expect to experience some hassle in the shops and markets, shop/stall owners trying to get you to buy. Usually this does not happen within the hotel, though at Letoonia it does......alot!
The photographer of course will try and sell you photos, various other staff will try and get you to buy an al a carte meal, but the most persistent are the spa staff. We were approached at least once a day by them. As you may guess from the water pipe price, the spa prices are not too attractive and are roughly on a par with the UK.

To get to Fethiye, you can either take a taxi from reception for about 30TL each way or the boat from the hotel marina at 6TL each way. Its 4k so walking will be a hot and dusty experience, fairly easy going into Fethiye but much more uphill coming back.
Be sure to check the boat times, the last one back from Fethiye is 19:30. So after that it's walk or taxi and the taxi will most likely be at night rates!!!
Fethiye market is on Tuesday and well worth a visit. The queue for the boat is quite long in the morning and you may have to wait 1 - 2 hours for a place. There is usually a member of staff taking room numbers and organising who goes on which boat. The boat driver is a bit of a law unto himself, so be sure to check whether you are actually booked on it or whether he has got 'delayed' and out of sync!

Individually, the staff are lovely. However restaurant staff are not very consistent, sometimes clearing plates before you've finished using them and other times not clearing them at all. You will find it best to go and fetch your own wine etc from the bar in the middle of the restaurant.

The bar staff are all fine with you asking for milk to take back to your room for tea and coffee. Just take an empty water bottle with you.

All the rooms have towelling robes and slippers. Slippers are OK up to about a size 8.

There are several water machines around, which is a very nice touch. Cold water is so much better than warm to drink.

We will definitely return to Turkey, it's a lovely country; we will definitely return to Fethiye which is a great town. We will definitely NOT return to Letoonia.

Room Tip: Bungalows are in fact 2 story blocks of 4 rooms and are on the hillside, this means steep paths and...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan-and_Liz_Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We went to letoonia club in september 2011 with our 3 boys(4,8 and 11 years old) and we spent a wonderful week! the weather was very good, 7 days with always blue sky..
The activities were fun and entertaining for us and our kids, everyday they make competitions and sports activities.
.the beaches and the sea are nice too,
the food is also very good and varied, there are many restaurants to eat in...
The staff was helpful and friendly, we also enjoyed the night entertainment which we attended every night, the shows were very amusing and attractive.
we had always something to do and to have fun with, we felt like we are staying in a nice village and that we knew the places and the people.
we also visited the fethiye market and shops, we went there by boat
the rooms were good including the service , the showers and the beds..
all in all it was a great stay and our kids enjoyed it a lot cause we always had something fun to do and all that in one place...i definetly recommand letoonia for families holiday!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank Carlottazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Letoonia

The setting is even more beautiful than ever with fabulous flora in full bloom at this time of year (late May).  Our room this time was spacious enough with a nice view and in a handy location being not too far from a funicular and easy walking distance to the square. The main areas are kept scrupulously clean and tidy and the facilities are great. The pools and spa are lovely as are the beaches and leisure areas. The walk around the perimeter path is glorious. The ferry can be a bit hit and miss but on the whole the service to Fethiye is good and there are always taxis available although it is best to negotiate a price first. Sadly our rooms were not cleaned daily although beds and bathroom were attended to. One day we had no towels and on three days out of the seven our water and teas and coffees were not replenished. Yes we could live with this but why? Onto the food - Letoonia's  salads and breads are fabulous but the cooked meals are not so good although there is a definite improvement in the wine in the restaurants.  The a la carte restaurants are really not too good - our sushi main meal was more mushy and tasteless and the whole ambience spoilt by hoardes of children racing around. Yes I appreciate this is a family resort and we shall enjoy a different aspect of Letoonia when we return with our grandchildren in a few weeks time but why oh why is there not a facility for adults only dining in a place as large as this - sometimes it is nice to enjoy time in a child free environment particularly if you are an adult only group. At times service at the bars is laborious whilst at others glasses and plates are whipped from under one's nose before they are finished. There are many shops over in Fethiye and prices are better than in the on site shops which of course have a captive market. There is a market on Tuesdays and the ferry gets quite busy in the morning. .  Do catch a Dolmus bus from Fethiye to Kaya ghost town for a different aspect of the area and a boat trip from the marina is a must - particularly if a group of you can charter your own craft for a day. On the whole the experience is good with the emphasis being on families.PS The men  in the family mourn the passing of Efes and think the Tuborg is rubbish. 

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
7  Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

one of the best hotels in Turky the surroundings and the setting is exelent food is good to

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

this was our second stay at this hotel,unfortunately it was only it was only for 7 nights which seemed to fly by.all i need to say about this all inclusive resort is it is excellent there is nothingwe could find fault you cannot help but have a fantastic holiday.
anita. norwich

Room Tip: stay in hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tripperNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,339 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#45 of 102 in Fethiye
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £58 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing