We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I never go back to the same place twice, but we had such a lovely holiday last year, we returned this year with our family; As we went in high season (school holidays) I was a little concerned, but I couldnt fault it. The moonlight restaurant was open and it made it such a special place, the food was just as good. My grandchildren loved it so much they are saving to return. If anything there was too much for them to do, so we had to bribe them to have a nap in the afternoon in order that they could watch the show at night.
Whatever you ask, if its in their power, they will make every effort to accommodate your request. We arrived early hours of the morning and it was presumed that we would prefer the hotel for a bit of privacy, but we asked to be moved to a bungalow and the very next day was placed with our two daughters families.
The only area that could be improved upon - according to my Son in Law - is a sports TV room - He doesnt sunbathe and doesnt like the water, but as his familiy do, he has no choice but to pick this kind of holiday,so this would make it paradise for him. Otherwise cannot fault it again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms - as it can be noisy if you sleep underneath - they are wood built units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    585
    208
    86
    54
See reviews for
1,031
662
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

me and my partner have just returned from letoonia, this was our second visit in three years, the complex is huge and has stunning views across to fethiye and the mountains beyond. The entertainment team were fantastic and a very talented bunch. We played boules on the beach in the morning which was good fun mainly due to the guy running the activity. Then beach volleyball which was also well ran, I liked the fact that there was always plenty to do but you never got hassled like other inferior all inclusive complexes. The food in general was varied and well cooked, loved the fresh pizza, however if your a typical brit abroad like myself you will miss not having bacon, sausages and beans for breakfast, however there is more than enough choice to get by. The entertainment on the evening was good, you can just chill in the main area, go to a quieter bar area or watch the well choreographed shows, The rooms are comfortable and spotless, we had water in the fridge and coke, The slippers and robe provided are a nice touch also. The beaches are lovely and the sea is calm which provides a welcome relief from the sun with good pontoons to swim out to. our only gripe this time was that in general we felt the bar staff where not as good as last time and barely acknowledged us when serving, common curtesy costs nothing, The bar staff should realise that it is not common place for british people to tip as in other countries, but if we receive good friendly service with a smile then we are more than likely to tip at the end of our holiday to the staff we feel have made our stay enjoyable.
but all in all this is a wonderful place and we will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Letoonia,the place itself is like being on a small private island. We had a bungalow room near the main hotel which was very spacious for a family of 4. The kids (14 & 11 ) had a separate annexe with a curtain dividing them from the main room. The food was lovely, couldnt complain even if sprouts were available for breakfast! The complex is always immaculately clean and the views are beautiful no matter where you are. We booked a welcome spa package for 2 which included all over exfoliation,face mask and full body massage which worked out at £120 for both of us,it was well worth the money. We went to Fethiye on the shuttle boat on the Tuesday which is market day but would advise avoiding going on that say as the queues for the boat were big and the Russians dont think anything of pushing in. We took an extension plug which is a must if you have Ipods,pads and phones that need charging at the same time. There is plenty of wifi spots around the complex (a must for teenagers).
Overall I would recommend booking here to anyone and look forward to returning again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned from holidaying here for 10 days - absolutely gorgeous place so beautiful and all the staff work so hard. The resort is as described and lives up to its hype. Lots of beaches, pools and things to do. Always somewhere for food and drink. And its lovely food and lots of choice of all inclusive drink
I am already looking to go back next year.
However the one thing to flag is the kids club or lack of them - definitely an area which could be improved on - it says there is a club for 12-16 years old - well at end of May there was no sign of it. There was a junior club activity each morning in the pool for 45 mins and then football in the afternoon for 45 min for juniors and that was it - twice in the 10 days the football was cancelled for banana boating at an extra charge. This junior club activity seemed to involve kids form about age 8 onwards. There was then extremely conflicting info about whether the children could join in adult activities - asked if my 12 year old could join in table tennis activity - told no its for adults - go and watch it and see other kids playing!, asked if my 12 year old could join in adult football - told no its for adults - go and watch it and see other kids playing, ditto for waterpolo, volleyball etc. This really needs sorting - there cannot be one rule for some people and one rule for another - it seems that the rules changed depending on if you chatted to the entertainments team a lot - the children playing appeared to also have their parents involved in the activities, and also were the children singled out to appear on stage during the shows - great idea but why the same kids on the stage - same girl who was in Michael Jackson show then appeared in the horror show , same boy who appeared in horror show was boy ( about 10) who was presented with medal for ADULT football tournament!!!
The one thing that lets the hotel down - please arrange more for 12-16 year olds and please ensure entertainment team do not have favourites that are allowed to break the rules that others have to follow.

Room Tip: just realise there will be steps to any room so if you don't want any steps choose the hotel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcadmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Letoonia Guest,
Wish you nice day from Letoonia!Thank you for taking time to share your accomodation experiences about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us .We are honored to know that you satisfied with our facilities,staff and food.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Olga Kuş,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

In a nut shell we found the resort to be way above expectations. We booked 11 days at club Letoonia at the end of May 2013 at a cost of 4k for 2 adults and 3 children.

The place is simply beautiful, all-inclusive, with stunning views and a sense of being in very safe environment, especially for children. Even at near full capacity you get a feeling that it's not busy, mainly because it is set on a large picturese peninsula. Without a doubt they really have put a lot of thought and care into this complex.

The animation team, are very helpful and friendly and run all the activities, the kids will love them! Other staff are constantly maintaining the resort to a very high standard. The toilets around the facility are kept meticulously clean throughout the day.

Activities and competitions are running all day by the animation team, i.e. fishing, archery, tennis, football, pool games, yoga, darts to name but a few. You might even win a medal! So there really can be no excuses for being bored!

The 10 o'clock evening theatre show, run by the interactive animation team is a must see - brilliant fun!

Food quality and presentation is second to none, on your first day you will be overwhelmed by choice, just wish there was more ice cream! The best restaurant for us was the moonlight bar, which is an open-air restaurant, set overlooking the bay - breath taking! However get there early i.e. 19:30 if you want a table with the best views.

Note, the a la carte restaurants have a cover charge of £10 per person, if you want something more - we didn’t, as there was enough choice!

Drinks are locally produced, quality very acceptable, certainly didn't get the feeling it was watered down!! If you are mad you can purchase a bottle corona beer for 12L right through the range to a bottle of Moët for 450L!

Bars are open from 09:00 up to 02:00 from the moonlight open air disco or if you can handle it, you can drink 24hr in the panorama bar!!

Fethiya Market runs on Tuesday and Sunday via a return water taxi at 12L per person. Normal taxis are also available at the same price. If you want cheap stuff like games/lilos this were to get it.

The main two pools are at the Agora bar location. Towels are supplied free for both pool and beach use via your issued towel cards, so don't pack any. Note both main pools are 1.4 and 1.5m deep so you have to watch the small, weak swimmers all the time. A real pity the pools aren’t different depths. There is a token lifeguard on duty but I would not rely on them. You need to get down to the pool by 08:30 to stand any chance of getting a lounger. Reserving by towel is frowned upon, but it always goes on, no mater what nationality or location you are staying in.

The whole peninsula is surrounded by a wave less private beach totally cordoned off by a floating net, 1. To keep the nasty’s out and 2. to stop you floating out to sea. A Very good safe idea.

The beaches are manmade we feel, some parts are fine pebbles, other parts are fine sand. Would recommend (if you have space) to bring lilos/ floatation rings, snorkels and games etc because buying stuff from the complex is at least twice the price as the UK. The beaches have, loungers, hammocks, his-n-her swinging chairs, beach bean bags, floating pontoons, slides, chill out pier and beach showers. Note all water sports like jet ski, banana boat, Para gliding costs about £50 for 15 mins.

There is free Wi-Fi all around the main pools, bars and reception areas with very strong signals, but not in the rooms.

Bungalow type rooms are clean and spacious, all have aircon plus fridge with ample supply of bottled water etc. No charge for room safe. Note families of 5/6 will require two bungalows rooms with a cot bed. (Don’t think they do a 5-person rooms) Ours was connected by a balcony..no problem as adults can 'sleep' in peace! Note ask for two room key cards as one must be inserted into a slot in the room to keep the power on...with only one key you cannot recharge things when you leave the room!

All in all a first class resort, probably one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in. So much so we are booking again in a months time - The kids are gonna think Christmas has come early this year!

Room Tip: The internet room photo is misleading, most families will get two separate non joined rooms, i was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West malling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Club Letoonia. Myself, my husband and 4 sons (aged 11, 8, 5, 3) loved it. We had 2 bungalow rooms, which were perfect. Plenty of room, each had a shower, toilet, very clean and nicely decorated. It was quite a walk from the beach/ main resort (10 mins) which was no problem for us ( and there was a funicular) but wouldn't suit people who have difficulty walking. Dolphin beach is gorgeous and ideal for kids. Very safe, pedallos, canoes, slides, a lovely shaded play park and paddling pools too. The swimming pools are great, just the water was a little cold despite the beautiful weather (in the thirties every day). There are lots of activities for the kids to join, run by brilliant and enthusiastic staff. The evening entertainment was of a very high standard, we all enjoyed it. We couldn't fault the food in anyway, very varied, beautifully presented, lots of choice. We all came back completely relaxed and rested, couldn't fault anything!

Room Tip: No need to take towels for the beach or the room as all provided. Hair dryers in the rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned form a 14 night break at Club Letoonia. We requested with First Choice a lower floor room as one of our party has mobility problems. Arrival was fine then we were pointed in the direction of our room. After struggling up 60 steps we found the room to be very very cramped for two adults and one child. I went back to reception to say the steep steps were a problem and was told to use the lift which although took us to the top we still had to come down 54 steps. Still not satisfied I seen the rep and on the second day we were moved to a ground floor room in the main block and although still very cramped it was satisfactory.
The actual resort is very beautiful with spectacular views. The pools and beaches were all very clean and beds were plentiful. No having to get up early to get beds, you could still find them at 10.30/11am.
The food served was quite repetitive but still found something to eat, if you get to the restaurant at about 8.30 you will struggle finding a table. All was going well until the second week when our party of three got sick one after the other, in all we lost four days due to illness and two of us had to visit the on site doctor. Vomiting and diarrhoea was no fun at all and even after the sickness stopped we felt quite ill for a few days. In all a nice holiday but the illness has put us off returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pds5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Guests,
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not so nice as you expected.
Our resort is located on a hill, but 4 panoramic elevators are installed to provide easier access to all rooms. However we always try to find a solution if our guests are not satisfied with the room.
Coming to the open-buffet restaurants' menu, we would like to note that only cold starters are about 40 different kinds, there is also always a selection of meat and fish dishes, thats why we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the choice.
Changing of climate unfortunately often causes sickness as in southern countries food and water are different from the northern ones.
Thank you for the review, we note all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Property: Letoonia Club & Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing