We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit and will return again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Letoonia is quite simply the most beautiful resort...filled with fragrant flowers and pine trees and kept immaculate by hard working staff. We arrived very early on a saturday morning and were quickly checked in and given a wonderful bungalow room with a huge balcony. The rooms are cleaned every day and they are spotless. You are given toiletries, slippers and gowns and the fridge is replenished with water throughout your stay. Some people comment that they are out of date - sorry but they are traditionally styled, have character and are delightful. We had a sea view which made this holiday even more special. The pools are large, there are three of them. The food is varied and plentiful and the only thing lacking is bacon at breakfast but you cannot expect Muslims to serve pork products!! The omelettes are lovely and my children adore the freshly cooked pancakes. Lunch is wonderful - stews, stir-frys, pasta, pizza, fresh fish to name a few. The pizza is glorious. The all inclusive drinks are good plus there are a few brand named drinks available - but all the local spirits are very good. The wine was excellent this year - being poured from bottles. At dinner large carafes are available to save having to keep returning to the bar. The staff work very hard to keep the tables cleared -although we did feel that this year there were far less staff than usual and sometimes had to wait a while for a table. It didn't affect our enjoyment of the holiday though. Now for the entertainment - the staff are absolutely brilliant - and all so very talented. A big thank you to Bibo for making our holiday such fun, and to Lilo for your amazing dancing....Sergei for his great volleyball matches. I thoroughly enjoyed the boccia in the mornings - great fun beating the russians! The shows in the evening are spectacular...in particular the 'Adams Family' and the Michael Jackson Show. We also enjoyed the Bollywood and Circus shows. The acrobatics and dancing is amazing. We let our two children stay up until 11 every night because the shows are too good to miss. A couple of tips - take a few coathangers as sometimes there are not enough, and take sterling with you as the rate of exchange is better in Turkey than at home. We did not use the spa this time but have used it in the past and its really lovely. The turkish bath is brilliant - don't miss it!! There is a little boat that takes you to Fethiye - arrive in plenty of time as once its full it leaves! We treated ourselves this holiday to the Letoonia Boat trip - an all inclusive day out for a maximum of 12 guests. The boat is so quiet and we had an amazing day out. We thought it was worth paying the extra just for the peace and quiet. It would be brilliant to go with a group of friends. Our children made lots of friends and had a wonderful holiday - because the resort is on its own penisular it feels safe - the staff really look after the children especially the life guards on duty around the slides. This place is a wonderful resort for families although if you are a couple there are plenty of quiet places to hide away in! We met many friends who we made during previous holidays here - some people have been returning 10 times plus. Most like us are on 2nd or 3rd visits and still hoping to return. I would like to mention that in all of our stays here not one of us has ever been ill - and also the place is sprayed so the mosquitos are very minimal. There are 3 lifts which take you up the hills to your rooms - all with panoramic views. This time they were very reliable and we did not have to walk to our room once. For those less mobile you can opt to stay in the hotel which is just 4 storeys - and most of the rooms have good views. This place has spoilt us - I am not sure I will enjoy anywhere else now. Thank you again to all the wonderful staff...and if you are going to Letoonia make sure you take a little money with you to give a few tips!! Finally, going back to eating - do not miss out on the Moonlight restaurant - get there early if you want a good table and enjoy the sunset. The ala carte sushi meal is also worth it - absolutely delicious - even my children ate all their dinner!! Hopefully see you again soon Letoonia :-D

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms vary in size - if you are not happy with the room allocated then request to be mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minijudithfromleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Public Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words, All of the staff here at Letoonia are very happy to here that you enjoyed your holiday and ıts good to here your be returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. What is one person’s heaven may be another’s hell but there is ample for everyone. Heaven for me is a relaxing break after the stresses of work and my idea of hell is activities all day long but here you can get either. All along the peninsula there are beaches or coves which cater for everyone be it people wanting a quite idyll to relax and soak up the sun or a more lively family orientated area with child friendly beaches. There are4/5 restaurants serving such a wide variety of excellent food even the fussiest of eaters (which includes myself) would find it difficult not to find something to enjoy, I even tried several new dishes which were all very tasty. If you don't want to spend your time by the pool or beach, there are organised activities from 10.00 each day as well as several tennis courts, football pitch, mini golf, archery and much more. There is a mini club and junior club twice a day as well as kids disco in the evening. At the end of a long day, the animation team put on a show which are the best we have seen anywhere. This resort certainly has something for everyone. When eating in the evening the Moonlight restaurant has an excellent view over the bay.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking ask for a low bungalow as there are many steps, but they do have outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IadoreEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Letoonia Guest,
Wish you nice day from Letoonia!Thank you for taking time to share your accomodation experiences about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us .We are honored to know that you satisfied with our facilities,staff and food.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Olga Kuş,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Letoonia is less of a hotel, more a spacious resort with immaculate grounds, well-appointed simple bungalow accomodation and a gentle buzz of people having fun while relaxing in the sunshine.

Based on a pennisula just outside Fethiye it has an 'exclusive' feel. Good for solo, older, family or couples the resort offers you plenty of space to lounge by the sea in peace and quiet, by the pool if you prefer it a little more noisy and if you're feeling adventurous - you can try many of the free (un-powered) water activities on offer.

A lot of families use this resort, but it's easy enough to find a quiet stretch of coast within the complex away from excited children.

In addition to the very good all-inclusive restaurants (go for the Moonlight restaurant in the evenings for some al fresco dining), you also have the option on three a la carte experiences. The fish version is perhaps the best, paticularly as your table, bathed in candlelight, is set on the beach just a couple of metres from the sea lapping against the shore.

The Letoonia entertainment team is excellent and they take full advantage of the resort's amphitheatre. Where the productions sometime lack a narrative (remember this isn't the West End) the team make up for it their dancing and acrobatic skills. The extensive role-call at the end of the show each night however is a little self-indulgent. Definately try and catch the 'Beach Party' show for an impressive display of fire breathing, dancing and juggling, it was the production highlight of the week.

Don't be concerned the resort is away from the main town. A taxi-boat runs throughout the day, costing 12 lira for a return ticket. If booking an excursion, most operators will send a car to pick you up from the resort. It's worth a day on Rhodes via the Flying Poseidon hydrafoil. You'll have plenty of time to explore the Old Town, or catch an island bus tour. Tickets are £52 return per adult.

If you want to escape the Letoonia restaurants one night the King's Garden Restaurant, set in the hillside above Fethiye is well worth a visit. If making a reservations they'll include transport in the cost of your meal, you also get the option to explore the town's Lycian Rock Tombs, set just above the restaurant, between your starter and main course. http://www.kingsgardenrestaurant.net/english/

Would happily return to the Latoonia (out of the school holidays) again.

Room Tip: A bungalow would always be a preference over somewhere in the main hotel block. Try for a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just returned from 10 day holiday over Whitsun, with husband and 2 teenagers. Stayed in bungalow room behind hotel, they has upgraded us to two adjoining rooms when we checked in which was great, not sure if it was a payoff for the number of steps to get there!
This complex is lovely, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Huge choice of where to spend your day in the sun, as we were nearest to marina beach, we tried there first and loved it. The marina restaurant is smaller than lykia but does food til 5pm, the bar and waiter staff in this area are by far the friendliest and nothing is too much trouble for them, they make an effort to get to know you and your preferences, hats off to the staff in this area compared to those on busy dolphin and champagne beach, say no more. Marina beach has a lovely grassed area behind it with hammocks and loungers, then a few steps to the great pool and bar, mostly Brits seemed to be in this area. Kids liked dolphin beach but much more crowded here, champagne beach also nice but smaller.
Moonlight restuarant is in the best setting on the resort, get there 7.15/7.30 for a table by the sea, saw people queuing after 8 pm to get in. Wine is by the carafe and drinkable, all branded soft drinks and the cocktails are good.
Ferry boat to fethiye is well priced and prompt, soon learnt to get tickets from the chap on the quay and he will book your time, then get a drink and sit on the beach and wait, lovely. The boat trips from fethiye are great value, £13 for 5 island trip with lunch, brilliant day out and they pick you up from marina beach at specific time.
As we had read on here before we went, the rooms are spotlessly clean but tired and need updating, a real shame compared to the rest of the complex. This was not a cheap holiday and we have stayed in much nicer rooms at all inclusive hotels for less money. The fridges are restocked daily with just water, soft drinks etc you will need to carry up in the lifts and steps which was disappointing.
Entertainment is really good, show each night worth seeing, the staff stick to the big pools and champagne beach in the day so not intrusive at all. The bar by the show gets really, really busy before and after the show but hotel and marina bars much quieter. Food is great, lovely variety of salads and different fish or meat on the barbq each mealtime, loads of choice and beautiful breads, good job the steps to the room were there to walk it off!
All in all, beautiful setting, anything you would want to eat and drink at all hours of the day and a resort that is as quiet or activity busy as you want it to be. Great holiday.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for the review, we have noted all your comments and very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Letoonia. We are sorry İf you feel our rooms was not as nİce as you expected. how ever on your arrival we do try other solutions if you are not 100 percent satisfied with the room. The fridges are restocked with water. we do not restock with other products as we have bars that are open 24 hours a day part of the all inclusive. we thank you once again for your feed back your comments means a lot to us. hopefully you will continue to use Letoonia Hotel as your family holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We chose the Letoonia Club & Hotel after reading some excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.
We spent 12 days there, arriving at the end of April when the Club was very quiet with only a few guests. Our room was in the hotel, overlooking the sea & pool. It was comfortable & spotlessly clean. As our holiday progressed, more people arrived, & the Club increased to 500+ guests (about a third of their total capacity, we were told).
We had a really fabulous holiday. My husband & I travel frequently, enjoying either touring holidays, relaxing breaks, & sports holidays. At this venue we particularly enjoyed the tennis facilities, the volleyball, boccia, & the exercise classes, including water aerobics & pool games. We also took part in water skiing (extra charges apply), windsurfing, & archery. We still found time to relax on one of the many beaches, which we decided on daily depending on whether we wanted solitude or 'action', as there are many quiet areas when required.
We must mention the animation & entertainment team. The daily activities were run enthusiastically by Beebo, Ahmed, Rado & Abdul. The evening shows after dinner were of a very high standard. Doctor Adam is in charge of these professional performances - the Michael Jackson tribute show & the Beach Party are not to be missed!
It was my husbands birthday while we were there, & everyone made a great fuss of him - he was actually crowned King of Letoonia & made to feel quite a celebrity!
The meals in the different restaurants were of a good standard & variety. The waiters & chefs were always cheerful & helpful (we found a small tip goes a long way, to show your appreciation).
We will definitely return to Letoonia in the future, & have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for your feed back. we are happy to here you enjoyed your stay here at Letoonia. hopefully see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The setting and the grounds are wonderful - staff make efforts to keep the grounds clean and the shoreline rubbish-free. BUT this is a family resort and there are lots and lots of kids running around - some unruley with parents who dont care about kids running between tables shouting and screaming when you are trying to have a nice evening meal. Most were foreign children whose parents just let them do what they want. In my opinion, this resort would do well to have an adult only beach and restarant - the Moonlight restaurant would be fab as an adults only eatery, and there is enough coastline to section it off for adults only-it would definitely make us come back.
The first room we had was not nice but we were moved to a better one with fantastic views, but the floors weren't cleaned in 2 weeks so I would not walk on them bare-footed.
The food was plentiful and on the whole nice, but with the buffet arrangement, there were lots of kids' fingers in the food which was off-putting, and not really 4 star as this resort is labelled. For sun, sea, families and tons of food - fantastic, but for couples who want a romantic break, maybe not. But 10/10 for location - beautiful.

Room Tip: Check on rooms that have less steps if you are less mobile. Higher rooms have lovely views. Be caref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheeandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Letoonia Guest,
Wish you nice day from Letoonia!Thank you for taking time to share your accomodation experiences about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us .We are honored to know that you satisfied with our facilities,staff and food.
We hope to welcome you here again soon.
Olga Kuş,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I never go back to the same place twice, but we had such a lovely holiday last year, we returned this year with our family; As we went in high season (school holidays) I was a little concerned, but I couldnt fault it. The moonlight restaurant was open and it made it such a special place, the food was just as good. My grandchildren loved it so much they are saving to return. If anything there was too much for them to do, so we had to bribe them to have a nap in the afternoon in order that they could watch the show at night.
Whatever you ask, if its in their power, they will make every effort to accommodate your request. We arrived early hours of the morning and it was presumed that we would prefer the hotel for a bit of privacy, but we asked to be moved to a bungalow and the very next day was placed with our two daughters families.
The only area that could be improved upon - according to my Son in Law - is a sports TV room - He doesnt sunbathe and doesnt like the water, but as his familiy do, he has no choice but to pick this kind of holiday,so this would make it paradise for him. Otherwise cannot fault it again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms - as it can be noisy if you sleep underneath - they are wood built units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about Club Hotel Letoonia. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
3,374 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £63 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing