We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went to LeToonia in 2012 for a friends wedding and we had a lovely stay.
The rooms are lovely, a decent size and they were cleaned every day. Depending on where you room is there may be a walk up and down the steep hills between your room and the restaurant/pool area which only became a problem when wearing high-heels :)
The resort itself is quite big so be prepared for some walking around, although there is also a little buggy you can jump on which takes you from one end to the other.
The food was okay, it sometimes became a little samey but there was plenty of options and plenty to choose from in the different buffet restaurants.
The alcohol is local and not your branded Jack Daniels or Gordons gin... we found they got a little bit sickly after a few cocktails as they are a little more syrupy than what were used too.
There is a boat which you can get from the resort over to the town for a look around which was great but get there early as we found the boat becomes full quickly in the peak hours.
The entertainment here was great for all ages, they had shows on every night and a big arena to watch them in so there was plenty of room.
The disco/night club was a great laugh too and had a lovely view over the water.
The beaches and sea was lovely for a swim and to lounge around on, there were always plenty of sunbeds around the resort.
The reception for the wedding was absolutely stunning as well, the staff done a fantastic job in making sure the reception was special for everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Chose to stay at Club Letoonia for my first holiday abroad and I can say I was not disappointed at all. There was a lot of variety of food but after 5 days or so you did notice you tend to eat the same things all the time.

The following is a list of positives:
1) Amazing resort that looks stunning everywhere you go with an superb atmosphere. The fact it occupies it's own peninsula really gives it an amazing touch
2) Good entertainment, great staff that are really helpful and friendly
3) Loads of activities going on throughout the day as well as some very pretty beaches and pools which means there is always something to do

The negatives:
1) The first room we stayed in was very creaky and didn't have a proper working shower, thankfully Thompson arranged for us to move to a new room (which was a room upgrade). The new room was a lot better but still was a bit of a let down considering the amazing resort they're in. The rooms are clean and have great air conditioning but could do with a big renovation when we went.
2) Due to the location of the resort, there is a lot of hills and walking to get to your room. I loved that it was a very large resort so there were plenty of beautiful places to walk around but the hill walking to the rooms did get tiresome in the heat.

Overall I will definitely go again. In fact me and partner got engaged while out there and we enjoyed our time so much that we're returning for the wedding but we plan on booking the hotel room and hope they are better than the bungalows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This place is beautiful. It really is stunning. We were there in the last week of the season (Oct 20143) which meant it was really quiet so there was no issue whatsoever with overcrowding. On one hand that was great as there were plenty sun loungers, room in restaurants and bars etc but it also meant that atmosphere was a little lacking.

The main issue was that half way through the week things started to close. The entertainment curtailed, restaurants were mothballed, signs were covered over to protect them from the elements, loungers and umbrellas were tidied away and it almost felt like we were in the way.

I understand that they needed to get ready for close down but it would have been nicer if they'd waited for the guests to leave before they did so!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

white sandy beach,turquoise sea,beautiful atmosphere to relax and have a romantic stay...dining by the sea,hammam,spa,different shows every night,night club,beach party...u dont need to go out of this awesome small island,although u can have a tour to marmaris it's about 2 hrs by pullman and u can go to fethiye village by shuttle it's a small village nearby with old souks and souvenirs shops. in resume letoonia is a fantastic place for couples,i went there for my honeymoon in sept 2007

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Nada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here with family on my first visit to Turkey. I found the individual rooms very private and comfortable. The entertainment was always entertaining, although some times too stupid for my personal taste. All staff we very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Draper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

great location, room great, bit dated but clean, Buffet food was good, local foods were fantastic - random dishes for Russians not so good. cauliflower cheese at breakfast?

Suggest that the restaurant by the pool bar gets utilized a LOT more during the evenings. What a waste! Was nearly always empty / half full! Could have made it pizza / pasta / Turkish kebabs for all guests and made the main restaurant less busy. Should offer guests opportunity to eat there for free once during their stay, any more visits you have to pay. That way it remains less busy and a bit special and offer food to order instead of buffet.

drinks and bar service was poor and unfriendly. Cocktails were not made to a good standard, worst mojitos I have ever drunk. Service was poor at the main bar, often unfriendly, no regard to who had been waiting the longest, rude on occasion.

Overall a great stay, the service needs improving throughout reception and the bars. The restaurant staff and chef teams were by far the friendliest and they were most definitely the hardest working in the hotel. Location of the hotel is fantastic, we loved the boat trip to fethiye but would suggest that the hotel offered a minivan taxi service once per evening back from fethiye also.

Room Tip: choose a room further away from the pool areas and closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmakinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had a super time... Beaches were lovely; food was very enjoyable and entertainment was a lot of fun. All of the staff were very friendly and we felt immediately at home. It took us a while to get into the 'go to bed at 11pm (with children) routine', but this is really essential if you are to make the most of the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: If you email the hotel in advance (to say, for example, "We would really appreciate a quiet are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOJO101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £75 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing