We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kids club”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our main reason for choosing Lettonia was that it had a kids club with lots of acfivities for the kids to do.
It was disappointing to see that in the two weeks we were here with our 5 and 6 year old daughters, every day the kids club promoted things that were extra I.e. 20 lira per child per day. Is it correct that the kids club should promote activities such as necklace making and T-shirt painting which are classed as extras, putting the children and the parents under pressure on a daily basis despite having paid for an all inclusive holiday?

We had on our previous visit to Lettonia two years ago done a feedback from to the Guest Relations team highlighting this issue, but found this year that it was done on a bigger scale. For example the children were told that the kids club were going on a banana boat trip but they could only come if their parents pay $20 per child.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Kalender D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor
Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you
experienced during your stay at our hotel recently. We assure you that your complaint
and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to
improve our service further.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    608
    220
    92
    59
See reviews for
1,095
688
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from an amazing holiday. You feel you are living like on your own island. The whole resort was beautiful.

My family is vegetarian and we did not struggle with Food. We eat different food every day.

The hotel was clean and lovely. the staff were very friendly. There were four pools.

the entertainment team were out of the world. Different Show every night.

our children (both 5) loved the kids clubs.

this is a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Defo going back there highly recommended.loved the whole place very clean some of the staff were not to polite but most were only bad thing was silly people putting there towels on sun beds all day and not even using the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location with the entire peninsula being the setting for the hotel, rooms were basic but everything else was fantastic only slight gripe were the water slides were into the sea. We regularly saw dolphins from the walkway and used the water taxi to the city every few days. If I could come back here year after year I would.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We wanted a 5* treat and went for the best preceived value vs. quality. We could not have been more impressed. Club Letoonia really does give take you away from the real world and gives you the treat you save so hard for.
To give you some impression of the size - we went for a walk around the 'coast' of the peninsula on our first night after a long flight and it took an hour - which gives you a feel of the scale of the place. We stayed in a bungalow, which is essentially a hotel room and had not been updated yet but found it absolutely perfect for our needs.
The good points:
- Choice of places to eat/bars. Friendly and well catered. The Turkish Richard Gere look-alike in the main restaurant does a great job
- Beaches. Choices of many - 3 outdoor pools and at least 3 beaches. Each have their own pace so you can be as engaged and loud or as peaceful as you prefer
- Wildlife. These guys really do care. There are cats on site but they have collars and are fed. They don't come begging but just mooch around like they own the place and like a bit of fuss. Pairs of ducks and duckings around the beaches (again fed) and we had the luxury of a couple of wild tortoises outside our room which you may or may not like. We did
- Location. Stunning. Truly. And so well cared for. The gardeners and the cleaners work very hard and are so friendly
- Activities. Probably easier to list the things that AREN'T free, there is so much. It would be probably quite hard to find something so comprehensive in terms of water-sports, standard sports, games for all ages
- Entertainment team. Again work very hard and are very approachable. A different show well performed every night takes some doing, especially after engaging all day with kids and adults (acting like kids) all day. As stated before you can easily avoid this if you want by chosing your venue
- Space. More than adequate - like 5 different resorts in one

Bad
- If you want to get fit then this is the place for you. We didn't mind trecking but even with the useful funicular network it could be a strain for very old or very young alike. Failing that just put a bit of extra time on your journey and take it easy
- if you want a Letoonia bag (and we did) make sure you get a form from reception and then go to guest relations. Sadly we only found this out on our last day
- Don't go with Thomas Cook - their service was lacking at every stage

So in summary - An excellent location, well run and does everything it says it does. We will be going back as soon as we can - the most glowing endorsement I can give is that I have been looking for a special location and time to propose to my better half - and chose this one as I couldn't have thought of anywhere more apt. Thank you to all at Club Letoonia, keep up the great work and we will see you in a few years

Room Tip: Funiculars are really useful - just have a trip on them all and find which ones work best for you. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 280Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkenhead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this as a last minute whim having not done a great deal of research. Wow did I get lucky.Staff could not have been more helpful We were upgraded to ahotel room without extra charge. The place itself is literally like its own magical kingdom with beaches, hilltop walks , bars and swimming pools scattered everywhere! There was so much to do from archery, sailing tennis, belly dancing but equally lots of little coves and areas where youcould avoid the attentions of the entertainment team and find some peace!
The food was plentiful with great variety and my daughtparticularly enjoyed her freshly made pancakes every morning!
Fethiye itself is a little gem of a place- unspoilt, charming and is a great place to start your other adventures -boat trips etc Cannot wait to save up for my next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room thatbis not directly over the terrace bar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salsallysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from Letoonia and have to agree with the previous review about the 4 coach loads of school kids from Istanbul, very noisy and caused big queues in the restaurant. But up until the fri when they arrived(we were leaving the next day) we couldnt fault anything about this hotel. The bungalow rooms were very clean, fresh towels everyday, kettle, hairdrier, dressing gown and slippers provided.The rooms are a little old fashioned but we were only in them to sleep. Never had a problem finding sunbeds lots of parasols, big selection of food and drinks, staff very polite, entertainment in the evening was good, and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip advisor. We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We thank you one again,
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,256 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#49 of 102 in Fethiye
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Property: Letoonia Club & Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing