We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing to say the least.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This resort needs to considerably up it's game if it wants to survive. We normally go to Egypt, All Inclusive, but this year decided to try Turkey. Big mistake!. There is no comparison between the standard of rooms, service and facilities we receive in Egypt compared to this place. The gardens are lovely but the room was a big let down - shabby to say the least with hard beds and food encrusted balcony furniture - disgusting (despite our complaints this was never resolved).
Then there is the pool problem - if you want to feel like a sardine wedged against inumerable chavs around the too small pools then fine, go for it. We, however, do not. The resort needs at least another two pools to accommodate the amount of guests comfortably.
Lunch is advertised as being between 12.30 and 14.30 but woe betide anyone with the temerity to arrive after 14.15 since the (filthy) tables are being removed of cutlery and the food being taken away. The notion of 'service' is apparently unknown amongst the staff of Letoonia (with the exception of the bar staff that is).

And then there is the ubiquitous 'Russian Problem' - ignorant, arrogant, rude and ill mannered. They don't need to talk they just grunt! Oink Oink!!

Room Tip: Bungalows are quieter but very basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor.
We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We hope you will return to Letoonia in the future.
Kind Regards.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    608
    220
    92
    58
See reviews for
1,093
688
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived late on 27.05.2014 to be greeted by staff and we were quickly checked in. Our bags went with the porters to our bungalow room, which isn't really a bungalow at all. We dumped our bags and went to for a quick drink and to get some food. At nearly midnight there was an outside restaurant serving bits and bobs which did the trick.
On inspection the next morning, our bungalow room is in a block of 4 rooms, 2 up and 2 down so not a bungalow at all. The décor really needs to be updated and looks like it been left in the 80's but was very clean and tidy. As we were on our Honeymoon, we did request via Thomas Cook and Letoonia (separately) that we have a room with a nice view and one with a decent balcony that look over the grounds, sea or pool. We got none of these and being on the lower floor, had next to no view due to the extensive gardens and trees. A little disappointing :(
On a plus side, the grounds, beaches and beach paths around the complex as stunning. Their food restaurants offer a good selection, some being open most of the day. Their bar staff were really good and worked hard to serve everyone as quickly as possible during peak times.
Although we were on out Honeymoon, the animations teams worked really well with the kids which helps parents take a well deserved rest. Their evening shows were really well performed with some great dancers and acrobats. During the day, these guys would look to get people involved in pool activities and also their 'Letoonia Dance' which was fun.
We used the water taxi on a number of occasions but were left waiting for the last trip of the day (17:30) to take us across the Fethiye for the evening. A staff member happened to wandering past and told us in his broken English that it was too windy for the boat. It didn't seem that bad but I'm not a sailor but there could have been a sign to inform us and others.

All in all, a good honeymoon spent there. We did get a little fed up with the walks from one end of the complex to the other. People with walking problems need to be aware of this. Their lifts or elevators, take you up the side of the hillside as a 45 degree angle and will stop on levels 1 & 2 but still lots of stairs to climb which didn't bother us but be warned if you have walking issues.

Thanks Letoonia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarvyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor.
We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We hope you will return to Letoonia in the future.
Kind Regards.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back from this perfect place last night and I am gutted to be home. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever been and can not find one single fault. The staff are all amazing and their love of children is a wonderful thing. The animation team are the most hard working, friendly people I have ever met and everybody from the glass collector at the marina bar ( the lady with the plaits) to the team in reception are more than happy to help you with anything you need. The whole staff team go out of their way to make your holiday the best it can be.

The food is delicious and different every night and the Turkish al a carte restaurant is scrummy!! Even my very fussy six year old found something to eat every day. The food is freshly made in front of you and the restaurants are spotlessly clean.

The staff constantly clean up around you and the whole place is maintained to a very high standard. The staff work so hard.

The night time shows are not to be missed and the comedy element is hilarious!!! There is a mini disco for little ones every day so there is something for everyone.

Before I give a few tips I have to mention Ozzy the scuba diving instructor!! My hubby and dad both went scuba diving and had a brilliant time. When the got back Ozzy took my 6 year old scuba diving in the pool. He is the most lovely person we had come across at letoonia. If you have a water baby my like boy go and visit Ozzy. He held my boy the whole time and gave Hume so much confidence. Great man!! Joey can't wait to come diving with you again next year Ozzy!!!

Couple of little tips

- if you want a peaceful holiday - go by the marina pool or beach. There are no animation team down that way. If you want to get involved in all the fun and games during the day go down to the agora pool.

- if you struggle with mobility book the hotel as pretty much all of the bungalows and villas are up steps. It can be difficult for prams too. The funiculars are fun though and living in what my little boy decided was a tree house was fab!!

- if you are near block b take ear plugs!! The roosters are noisy first thing in the morning.

- don't forget to go the the moonlight restaurant. It's right at the end of the peninsula but the views are breath taking and it is well worth the walk.

- if you like shopping fethiye has a market on Tuesdays that is huge!! A shoppers paradise.

All in all I can not fault such an amazing place!!! We will be returning next year!!!

Thank you Letoonia!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited end of May with 3 other families, with children ranging from 6 to 14. Everyone had an fab experience and the sprawling resort suited every single one of us in our party. The 3 (manmade) beaches running around the perimeter are shallow, lovely clear turquoise waters . There are grassy shaded areas, littered with hammocks and swinging chairs to laze around in and plenty of sunbeds. Some areas are quieter than others, and lots of hidden and private areas around the bottom of the peninsula. We went in half term and it accommodates families well. Pool areas are great for families too.

Its quite well frequented by Russians and Germans too, which gave it a multi-cultural feel. I felt very comfortable letting my 10 year old walk around freely. We all stayed in a bungalows - thank god. The hotel rooms all seemed very close to the restaurants and main centre - the cabaret was on till 12 most nights. The bungalow rooms were small however, but clean, although in need of an upgrade. Beds were comfy. Be warned, 2 of our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children. Each family had 2 rooms, without an adjoining door - so this meant each adult had to sleep with a child to be on the safe side . . .. which was not great!

A few things to advise - on the Tuesday (market day) get your boat ticket early as when we went we had to wait a few hours for the next available boat. Also, if you want your free beach bag, you fill out a form on reception and ask for it at the start of the holiday!! Always take your map with you, especially if you are in a bungalow as you will continue to find a different and shorter route each time. The wifi dips in and out. The internet café was useless. If you have any queries - don't bother with reception (not very helpful in my experience) but go straight to Guest Relations near the main square. Spa wasl

Not many places we would go back to, but definitely return here. Fethiye was a bit disappointing as no beach and not as nice as I expected. The views from Latoonia to the mainland however were incredible.

Room Tip: For central location but noise - hotel room. For quieter location, but can be a treck but aided by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayheadtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor.
We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We hope you will return to Letoonia in the future.
Kind Regards.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i don't write reviews very often but this one was worth it, just an all round great hotel/resort.
the food is 1st class, you can be healthy if you like or you can be a pig if you like, its up to you.
the entertainment of an evening is a very high standard indeed, excellently correagraghed? nad funny too.
midday pool games for adults and kids are excellent, but there is a lways a quiet spot on the peninsular to relax if you don't fancy it.
a la carte restaurants are really good value and fantastic food also.
rooms cleaned every day
on site tortoises to pet.
this place is the only place we have ever been back to twice, and we have visited 28 countries.
great relaxed atmosphere all the time. cheers

Room Tip: go to the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Club Letoonia towards the end of May. We travelled as a family of two adults and one five year old. After a long journey and arriving at nine pm, my sons face lit up at the sight of the little truck and trailer that took us to our bungalow. Thereafter he named it the "Ninky nonk train". We stayed at one of the bungalows, and although a little tired it was immaculate and the beds very comfy.

I understand the rooms in the main hotel have been recently renovated and if you want a quieter option and less mobile I would pick this option.

The grounds immaculate, the pools and the beach areas excellent. The food was of a good standard and the pancakes made by the ladies in the beach bar - out of this world.

The moonlight restaurant is worth paying extra for, great to be waited on. The boat over to Fetiye is a must and we would have liked to have used it more often, but because my son had found the kids club and several buddies - he would not leave!

My little piece of paradise however was disturbed when on the Friday morning around 8 am a party of school children descended like a swarm of ants upon the breakfast restaurant - in one word - unacceptable !!!! they appeared to have no adult supervision and over the two nights they stayed, did there best to monopolise the bar and pool areas. Upon booking a return visit I would go only if they would not be there again.

The animation team are very good, and the beauty of the resort is you can find very easily a place to be away from other people and just enjoy the peace.

Overall - fantastic break

Room Tip: Rooms in main building more up to date and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeccyM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor.
We are grateful that you commented both the positive and negative sides. This gives us the chance to improve our service.
We hope that you return in the future.
Kind Regards.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This whole holiday was heaven. Letoonia is amazing, the staff, room, restaurants, daytime and evening entertainment and views are out of this world. We also cant thank the on site doctor enough when my son had an ear infection on the last but one day. He saw him and gave the very best treatment so we could fly home on time. Many thanks.
The 'I love Letoonia' entertainers are brilliant and work so hard to make sure all the holiday makers and children have a great time. The evening entertainment and shows are great.
Food great with +++ choice. Lovely drinks and cocktails.
We loved the pool and beaches, with fresh beach towels daily.
The view is out of this world everyway you look. Its pure heaven.
Our family room for 4 was a bungalow near the dolphin beach and had been recently modernised. It was clean and very spacious. The only comment I would make was on the first three days we were only left two bath towels for a family of four. But within 5 mins after a phone call to reception two more were delivered. And by day 4 we were getting four daily!
My husband and I also used the spa facilities and had a massage. Not for the faint harted!! My massage was VERY DEEP and I was in agony during and for one day after!!!! The scrubbing and washing bit was lovely though.
We WILL return and would highly recommend to family's. Cant wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavispig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel,food and staff.
We thank you one again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,255 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#47 of 102 in Fethiye
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Property: Letoonia Club & Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing