We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Trip to Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Trip to Turkey”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Much better than I thought, I did think it would be like Egypt or Morocco where the standards are far lower than the star rating. I was pleasantly surprised! And while it's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in it was fair for the money paid.

The best thing about the hotel is it's location variety of sunbathing spots, lots of action day and nightlife you wanted it and similarly lots of chilled out quiet spots should you require them. Great for families, great for couples, great for friends as so much on offer.

The drinks were typical of an all inclusive but I am not a huge drinker so I can forgive some of the local spirits especially as the mixers were all branded. Schwepps tonics and coca cola etc.


The bars were busy and they would make their own life easier if like many all inclusives they turned the machines around and made them self service.

We stayed in the main hotel building which is modern and fresh. We did have some minor room issues the fridge wasn't cool and such like but reception didn't seem to understand us and as we were only there for a week we just made do.

The staff were friendly and if they weren't they just served your drink as requested. This suited me as I'd been worried they might be sleazy but they were all professional.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I've worked in travel for 10 years been to a variety of destinations and Am a fair honest reviewer!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Vikky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Guest Relations Manager at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Vicky.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on trip advisor. As a hotel we are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday. we hope that you and your Family return to Letoonia in the near Future.
With Kind Regards
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    587
    210
    86
    54
See reviews for
1,037
667
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were booked in for a 9 night stay early June 2014.
Having never done the ALL INCLUSIVE holiday we were happy to give it a go….Never again same food day in day out, cheap nasty alcohol in plastic glasses just no finesse.
Rooms old and dirty after 3 nights we booked out and lost the 6 remaining days paid holiday but we simply couldn't stay any longer. We found an amazing holiday that cost us another £1500 but was well worth every penny after all a holiday is supposed to be relaxing and enjoyable this was anyting but.
Please do your homework this hotel is a glorified BUTLINS at a huge price.
You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lobiloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor, Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay at our hotel recently. We assure you that your complaint
and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to
improve our service further, İt is also a big disappointment that whilst you was on holiday in Letoonia you never made any complaints about the hotel staff or food, İt is a great shame you did not enjoy your stay like many off our holiday makers,
with kind regards from sunny Letoonia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good hotel with magnificent views of sea, mountains and Fethiye harbour. Restaurants all good didn't try the specialist ones as food so good didn't think it worth paying another £9 each and heard the sushi restaurant was a bit disappointing. Service was very good reported a couple of faults to reception and these were dealt with very efficiently. Maid service excellent, never saw the maid but the rooms was always cleaned very well and bed changed. Would recommend this hotel to couples and families.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a sea view, bungalows are good if you do not have walking difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Letoonia and we hope to see you in the future,
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We were there last week. On arrival our room was filthy, dirty toilet. Bugs jumping about in bed with black hairs all over sheets. The room had not been cleaned for our arrival, it was also extremely small and very dated with only 6 coat hangers for 4 people. They did clean room thoroughly the next day but it left a bad taste for us. Pool areas, bars etc were lovely and staff friendly , animation team were excellent. Dolphin Beach bar lunch was good but the sea was dirty. Kids met lovely friends and had freedom to go off on own as it felt very safe. Overall we had a good holiday but I wouldn't go back and the bungalows are just not up to scratch. There is no way this is 5 star.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank LadyMuckForfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor, Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay at our hotel recently. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to
improve our service further,
with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of this hotel is beautiful, that is the reason why it has to get a 5 out 5. Anyone who gives it a lower score than this is just nit picking. We have regularly been to similar standard hotels over the years in Greece, Spain and Turkey, but we found this the best we had been to, due to the beautiful scenery and gardens.
Most other hotels, you get up and struggle to get a sun bed, so you are forced to put a towel down early. Then generally you sit in roughly the same spot, with the same view, most days. Not the letoonia. Always a sun bed available. Hundreds of different places you can sit, all with a different, beautiful view. Gardens are amazing. It's like being in a tropical oasis. Gardeners do a brilliant job. Beaches are nice, drinks are good, food pretty good, not the best we have had, but not the worst either. Entertainment was very good for a multi national hotel, caters for English/ Russians well. Rooms were nice, clean and big, dated decor did not bother us a bit, not like some people. Moonlight restaurant lovely. Pools nice and clean. Lovely walks, like being on a private island. Loads of places to sit and enjoy views. Even tho there are lots of people in the hotel, it never feels crammed, due to the size. Boat trip in fethiye nice. Took a trip to olu deniz with thomas cook not far at all, good value and well worth while.
In my view the reason why this hotel does not get 5 out of 5 all the time, is people nit pick at its 5 star rating. As maybe there are a few things it lacks in that respect. Ie tea/coffee served to you at breakfast/ breakfast not great, room decor. But this is nit picking, which I am sure I could do with every hotel. People also seem to like to compare it with lykia world in olu deniz. I priced up lykia world for our family, exactly the same time. Came up over a grand more expensive, therefore you cannot compare.
The only thing we thought could be improved was the main restaurant being air conditioned with the windows shut, just to give a restaurant in which you can escape the heat.(it is very hot) The moonlight restaurant and marina provide al fresco. Also some of the staff(not all) are a little grumpy(same in most hotels). A smile, a hello and a look in the eye is all that is required, surely must be a part of there job. Better breakfast choice. Maybe the disco bar being open in the day, so there is somewhere to drink near the end of the peninsula. Seems a waste to have such a nice bar only open for the disco at 12 at night. More air conditioned areas generally would be nice, due to the heat.
Overall tho, absolutely brilliant, don't normally go back to the same place, but would defiantly consider letoonia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 86matt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.
We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We thank you once again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just got back from our second visit to Letoonia as a family with 2 older teenage children
We all enjoyed ourselves, we stayed in a bungalow again, these are definitely looking a little tired, but the beds were very comfortable and the aircon works very well - what else do you want when all you do is sleep there!
The food was to a good / very good standard, the staff worked really hard so you never had to wait long for anything.
The resort is very big and well spread out, this is good as gives the older teens their own space and means there are many different areas during theday to suit all tastes (several beaches, several pools, activity areas etc). There are quite a lot of steps and those with mobility issues may struggle.

Wifi is free in most areas but frustratingly its operation can be a bit intermittent (you log on then a few minutes later it logs you off)

Special thanks to all the staff they work ever so hard.

Only (very minor) niggles are the intermittent wifi and could really do with a no smoking area in agora square where everyone congregates at night

We went with Thomas Cook who were ok except for really shoddy transfers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thecookfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.
We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We thank you once again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first time to Letoonia Club and although it was a swealtering 40degC for most of the week we had a great time.

The food in the main buffet restaurants is good quality and there is plenty of choice. We would have liked some changes to the buffet menus throughout the week but there was always something yummy to eat including for kids. The live food stations where the chefs were preparing were also good and the grilled meats were very good. We went along to the Turkish a la carte restaurant during the week which was superb with really interesting starters and great kebabs.

There is plenty to eat and drink at any point in the day and the fact that a variety of imported alchoholic drinks are available on the all inclusive was a nice touch. The cocktails were also included although nearly all had lemon juice in for some reason.

We stayed in one of the bungalows on the hillside which was lovely. The location and wooded hillside surroundings distinguish this from other hotels and comlexes we have stayed at. There are plenty of different areas of the resort to explore and spend the day in.

Due to the heat this time around we were mainly seeking shade. The covered pagoda area set on stilts in the sea was beautiful and a lovely area to snooze away part of the day. The two main pool areas could have done with a little more shade for us but it was generally possible to find some sunbeds under an umbrella.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment team seemed to have boundless energy if you wanted to get stuck into the numerous activities. The evening shows were variable but delivered with energy and enthusiasm and included some very good dancers.

Overall we thought Letoonia was very good value for money and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the hillside are fun and generally away from the noise of the pools and entertainments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SilvinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetooniaLife, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Letoonia Club & Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.
We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We thank you once again,
With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Property: Letoonia Club & Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye
Letoonia Club & Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing