We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Loccation / Service / Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosary Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosary Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Loccation / Service / Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here due to the original hotel going bust. Thank goodness as it turned out, as this hotel is superb. We stayed bed and breakfast as we prefer to try different restaurants for meals. The cleanliness is 100% - cleaned every day, clean towels and bed linen daily, also fresh flowers left on a daily basis, the cleaner was so helpful too, She knew we were at breakfast and she left our Patio door open slightly and gave us a wave when she was finished so we knew if we needed to go back to the room. Arzu, the girl in reception and the guys in the bar / restaurant / reception couldn't have done more us, they went the extra mile for anything we asked about. Beautiful, clean pool that is secluded. The owners do not speak English but oversee everything on a daily basis.
We will definitely stay here if the time comes we go back to Calis Beach.

Room Tip: Prior to arriving we asked for a sea view room. We got this and the view was amazing. Straight ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyDays28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    53
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
23
59
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a half board package through a well known internet holiday broker. The room was clean and comfortable, a good shower and with daily changes of towels. The food was Turkish and more than adequate, in particular the evening salad dishes were colourful and tasty.

It was early in the season and the pool area still needs a little work to make it ready.

All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingGirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales , uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We Booked this hotel as a last minute choice after being let down by a tour operator ... when we arrived we found the reception very friendly , and our room was as good as when we stayed in other 3 star hotels in Calis , very clean , On our first day we looked out of our window to a lovely sea view , it was on the side but still very nice , we went down to breakfast and found it as they all are , very basic but very nice there was something there you could eat , I stay in lovely 5 star hotels normally , but not when I come to calls Beach , I enjoy the freedom to do what you want when you want , so getting back to the breakfast , for the money we paid to stay here it was very good value .
The room was clean and tidy we had a lovely high pressure shower plus a bath , a nice little balcony with a lovely view ( as you can see from my photos) There is no lift here so if you need a lift this may not be for you , but on the other hand it was only going up the stairs on the first day with our cases , after that it was just the norm , the bar was nice and friendly to , but they could do with updated the drinks menu , but I have to say they had only just opened for the season after being closed for a while , the sunset's in calis are one of the best I have be to many places , but i have to say calis does have open of the best sunsets , location.. on the front not far from the main restaurants and bars , My wife and I love it here and we have just booked a cheap holiday in july back to this hotel , so if its value for money this hotel is very very good , check out my photos , Dave Lee-Parry , North Wales .

Room Tip: I always ask for a front or side room , side room 316
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daveleeparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we arrived the water in our shower was running cold. As it could not be repaired that day we were immediately upgraded to a room with an ocean view (and hot running water!) free of charge. We were told before we went that the owner was a moody old so and so. This isn't so he just doesn't speak very good English. Whereas Arzun the receptionist and Murat the bar manager were always more than happy to help and both spoke very good English. The cleaning staff although they spoke no English at all were always very pleasant and kept our room spotless. The rooms were basic, but we couldn't complain at the price we paid. Twin beds, verandah 2 chairs no table. TV with 4 English speaking channels. Breakfast was basically a continental breakfast: Cereal, boiled eggs, olives, tomato's etc. etc. The location was ideal lots of classy (and very cheap) restaurants. Also day trips out were very very cheap. We would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel receive no direct sunlight or warmth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Rosary Beach is right on the beach at Calis-terrific location. Hotel family owned-this their 2nd season.We were on half board-breakfast fresh bread,cornflakes,hard boiled eggs, cheese,salami type meat,parsley,olives,orange squash,tea/coffee from machine.Dinner 3-4 course - soups,good variety salads,hot dish e.g. meatballs/chicken casserole with rice/pasta and dessert, e.g. water melon/mousse/baklava. Food OK but rather bland. Criticism we would have is that none of the food was ever covered and was close to open windows/doors so flies could settle. We had omelettes just 1 day out of 16-would have been good if more often.
Room we had to begin with was 212 first floor at back-small but adequate. Bathroom had shower with no door so water did splash onto floor,toilet seat cheap plastic. Beds made each day and towels changed if required. Room 204 for 2nd week much better-sea facing and larger with shower door. Curtains very thin so if a light sleeper eye mask necessary.TV in rooms but only limited English speaking channels,e.g. BBC World.Hotel on 3 floors -no lift.
Main complaint we would have is the swimming pool area. Pool itself is fine-good size and clean. Surrounding area extremely poor-broken parts round pool, toilet area permanently locked,shower and sink disgusting and very dirty,ashtrays never emptied,beds/mattresses left exactly where they were left from previous day,newspapers,cups,parasols the same.Used towels,T shirts,burst lilos were in the same place 14 days later.Sunbed mattresses need replacing-very worn plus not enough parasols. Small pool bar very dirty and never attended-shame as it would have been nice to have had coffee or drink round the pool which you could if you could be bothered to get it from the hotel bar which was located at the front of the hotel. It would also have brought in extra revenue for hotel.After spending 3 or 4 days round the pool and seeing that nothing was being done re cleaning, etc. spent the rest of the time at the beach opposite.
Outside stairs at back of hotel also NEVER cleaned-a good mopping with some bleach would do the job.
Need sign showing name of hotel on beachside.
Owner of hotel needs lessons in PR - most unfriendly and unsmiling-not at all welcoming and didn't change attitude over the whole fortnight. Receptionist Arzul and waiter (who was the ONLY waiter) Murat both very friendly and helpful-he could do with some help though.
Overall the position of this hotel is perfect and the hotel has HUGE potential but the running of it leaves room for improvement.

Room Tip: Seafacing rooms with balconies are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel itself is fine ,enough space in rooms but could do without an armchair.cleaned daily + fresh towels.breakfast exactly the same for 11 days ,but can't complain for price.location second to none ,great sea views and best sunset ever.a little attention to detail around pool and variation on breakfast would make a big difference to a potentially great hotel .murat and rest of staff are really helpful and hard working.all in all good value.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamtheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Firstly the positives: Hotel rooms absolutely fine bathroom fine tv with a couple of English Channels and the news so really all good no complaint. We had a sea facing room which had an excellent view. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and we had adequate fresh towels/sheets. The actual cleaning was ok could have been more thorough but no major problem.
We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis which we always do in turkey and the breakfast was ok over a 2 week period we had freshly made ommlettes just the once which felt like a real treat it would have been good maybe to get this 2/3 times a week.Also it was lovely to have breakfast alfresco.
Now this is the part of the review which is not so positive.At the rear of the hotel is a large swimming pool. We never saw anyone clean this area the whole 2 weeks we were there the beds and parasols were just left and found in exactly the same position the next morning. There is an outside bar at the side of the pool which was empty and thick with dust this was not open at all and yes fair enough you could always get a drink from the front of the hotel where the bar is but having a pool bar open would possibly encourage people to stay around the pool. Also at the rear of the pool is an outside toilet with a sink on our very first day there was an ice cream cornetto on the sink side and yes 14 days later it was still there. There was an assortment of burst lilos old t-shirts and towels which guests had left behind and yes they are still there. There is also an outside staircase from the pool which accesses all the floors this staircase is absolutely filthy and all it needs is a sweep and a mop and bucket.
This hotel has so much potential re the pool area etc i do not understand why the interior is so good but they just do not bother with the pool area. Eventually we started to use the beach instead as did other guests. The guy who owns the hotel is surly and not friendly at all there is a lady on reception called arzul she is very helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel is the number 1 attraction right on the sea front and if they got the outside pool area cleaned this could be a gem of a hotel but until they do i fear they will loose custom. Would i stay here again probably yes and go to the beach every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kcSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#62 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#29 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#61 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malhun Hotel
Malhun Hotel
#63 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bezay Hotel
Bezay Hotel
#44 of 101 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosary Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosary Beach Hotel

Property: Rosary Beach Hotel
Address: Foca Mah. 1054 Sok. No:70 Calis Plaji Fethiye, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosary Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rosary Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosary Beach Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing