We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Rosary.”
Review of Rosary Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosary Beach Hotel
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Rosary.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at the Rosary. 29th June/ 6th July. The hotels location is first class, We were B/B. The room was kept spotless by the maid with towels changed regularly. The pool was very clean however the pool area would benefit from some flowers / plants to brighten up the area. The staff were polite and always helpful. My wife and I will most definately return. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have sent an e.mail to the Rosary thanking them for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gymnadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
25
70
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

In a great location on the promenade to people watch and see the brilliant sunset with a drink in hand. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Rooms cleaned everyday. Pool for relaxing and the sea just across the way. Dolmus bus stop near hotel makes it a great base for visits to other places.Arzu on the reception suggested a trip to Kayakoy which is a city of ruins dating back to 3000 bc.Take a bus to Fethiye and the bus manager at the station will direct you to the bus to get there. If you want to party the sunset cruise with bbq from Fethiye is a good choice.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tukane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location on the sea front, Room was clean, towels changed daily, I had a birds nest on my balcony, I told the staff as long has they clean the balcony every day fine, cleaned once in 14 days. I could not use the balcony at all. The pool area was never cleaned, such a shame as the Hotel could be great, Do not try to have a afternoon sleep as the cleaners make so much nice it is impossible. They have a fantastic view and you can watch the sun set every day.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties ask for low floor, as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent the 1st week of my Turkish holiday at this hotel. Its in a nice (quiet when we were there) location over looking the beach and a short walk into town. The staff were great, room very clean, towels changed daily bed linen once a week. I thought the food was good for a budget hotel, breakfast the same choice every day but this is not unusual I have found on my travels. My room had been recently refurbed and decorated quite spacious for single occupancy nice balcony with partial sea view, however the pool area is very plain and uninviting, could do with some shrubs or flowers around it. On occasion because of chilly windy evenings we had to eat inside and the dining room could do with brightening up as very plain. However this is a minor criticism and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front if wanting a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here due to the original hotel going bust. Thank goodness as it turned out, as this hotel is superb. We stayed bed and breakfast as we prefer to try different restaurants for meals. The cleanliness is 100% - cleaned every day, clean towels and bed linen daily, also fresh flowers left on a daily basis, the cleaner was so helpful too, She knew we were at breakfast and she left our Patio door open slightly and gave us a wave when she was finished so we knew if we needed to go back to the room. Arzu, the girl in reception and the guys in the bar / restaurant / reception couldn't have done more us, they went the extra mile for anything we asked about. Beautiful, clean pool that is secluded. The owners do not speak English but oversee everything on a daily basis.
We will definitely stay here if the time comes we go back to Calis Beach.

Room Tip: Prior to arriving we asked for a sea view room. We got this and the view was amazing. Straight ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyDays28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a half board package through a well known internet holiday broker. The room was clean and comfortable, a good shower and with daily changes of towels. The food was Turkish and more than adequate, in particular the evening salad dishes were colourful and tasty.

It was early in the season and the pool area still needs a little work to make it ready.

All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingGirl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales , uk
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We Booked this hotel as a last minute choice after being let down by a tour operator ... when we arrived we found the reception very friendly , and our room was as good as when we stayed in other 3 star hotels in Calis , very clean , On our first day we looked out of our window to a lovely sea view , it was on the side but still very nice , we went down to breakfast and found it as they all are , very basic but very nice there was something there you could eat , I stay in lovely 5 star hotels normally , but not when I come to calls Beach , I enjoy the freedom to do what you want when you want , so getting back to the breakfast , for the money we paid to stay here it was very good value .
The room was clean and tidy we had a lovely high pressure shower plus a bath , a nice little balcony with a lovely view ( as you can see from my photos) There is no lift here so if you need a lift this may not be for you , but on the other hand it was only going up the stairs on the first day with our cases , after that it was just the norm , the bar was nice and friendly to , but they could do with updated the drinks menu , but I have to say they had only just opened for the season after being closed for a while , the sunset's in calis are one of the best I have be to many places , but i have to say calis does have open of the best sunsets , location.. on the front not far from the main restaurants and bars , My wife and I love it here and we have just booked a cheap holiday in july back to this hotel , so if its value for money this hotel is very very good , check out my photos , Dave Lee-Parry , North Wales .

Room Tip: I always ask for a front or side room , side room 316
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daveleeparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#31 of 103 in Fethiye
328 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#47 of 103 in Fethiye
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#29 of 103 in Fethiye
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#55 of 103 in Fethiye
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#19 of 103 in Fethiye
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosary Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosary Beach Hotel

Property: Rosary Beach Hotel
Address: Foca Mh. 1054 Sk. No: 70 | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosary Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosary Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosary Beach Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing