We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jiva Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jiva Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
lanark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in May. Can't say this hotel is 5 star, Accommodation is very good but no bar service inside hotel. It rained for the first few days & in order to have a drink in the evening you had to go to the outside pool bar. Not ideal when it's raining. We stayed for 9 days & the only people who spoke to us were the staff & the entertainment team, as 95 % of the holiday makers were German. We were annoyed as we had done a lot of research on this hotel & this had never been mentioned..
The food was in our opinion, geared for German palates & while there was always something to eat, it soon became monotonous.
We were unfortunate enough not to have a balcony but a terrace, which is less than private especially when you are surrounded by Germans on either side.
The staff are extremely attentive in all areas.
Other little niggles were within the bedrooms, only six coat hangers between three beds is hardly enough & hanging space was inadequate.
We did have a good holiday but sadly, would not return to the Jiva Beach for these reasons
Alan & Elizabeth Mason

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms only have a terrace, so request an upper room if you want a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziemLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,

thanks for your review. İt's a pity that you were a little bit disappointed in your holiday! İn general, we have international guests and also international and Turkish food in our restaurant. We try to satisfy all customers and are always thankful for suggestions of the guests or improvements! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    268
    53
    23
    21
See reviews for
563
529
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from Jiva and have to say it was fabulous. The hotel is only oet down by its location which is too isolated and out of the way. Other than that i cant fault the place. The staff are lovely and the entertainment team are a fantastic group of people who made everyone feel welcome and did a great job every day working long hours and always smiling. Will definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxtravelgirlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello,

thank you very much for your lovely review! Great to hear, you had an amazing holiday! Hope to see you very soon in Jiva Beach Resort! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

When I started this review, I had in my mind to criticize in lots of areas. After reading other peoples reviews I have concluded that maybe I am out of step with what is expected from a 5 star all inclusive in Turkey. ( we live in Turkey)
I thought that the food was below average though the breakfast was ok.
I thought the fact that it had no inside faicilities apart from an half sized dining room, would prevent it from being a 5 star hotel.
The general quality and fittings, carpets etc would also exclude it from being a 5 star.
I thought the alcholic drinks served on the all inclusive was ok. and I thought the position at the end of Calis Beach ( manmade) would also prevent it from being a 5 star.
In conclusion, although I have stayed at many 5 star all inclusives in Turkey, mainly in Antalya, I realise that there is no comparison between a 5 star all inclusive resort and a true 5 star hotel.
I observed while we were there that generally that people were having a good time and enjoying themselves and there was no criticism of any of the things that I have outlined. Maybe I will have to modify my expectations of 5 star all inclusive hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisandTitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello,

thanks for your review. We try to satisfy all our guests and improvements are always welcome. Best regards from Jiva Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My Husband John, my Nephew Daniel,my Daughter Liberty and myself April have just returned on Saturday 26th April 2014 after an amazing 9 night stay at the Jiva Beach Resort in Calis Beach Fethiye.
When we arrived on Thursday 17th April 2014 at 10.30pm(Hotels first day of opening for the season) after a 45 minute coach journey we had such a lovely welcome from the Hotel Reception and Porter, the hotel has a very impressive relaxing and calm modern décor, we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. We also got to meet the Hotel owner who was very friendly and welcoming and sorted out my patio door locks immediately with the Maintenance team, could I just say that all of your staff are a credit to you and to your Hotel and to see you walking around and keeping a check on things on a daily basis and having your meals in your hotel is good to see.
After checking in our bags were taken to our room by the porter who was very friendly and welcoming.We entered our room No 246 a Front Suite Sea view on the first floor, we were amazed, what a sea view with the mountains beyond and such a large room with 2 balconies, King size Bed and enough room for another bed of the same size, loads of wardrobe space hanging and shelves and also a complimentary locking digital safe with tea and coffee making facilities & flat screen Television & two balcony`s. Pool/Beach Towels are also complimentary and can be changed daily.
The other room in our Suite had twin beds, again a good size room with lots of wardrobe space & flat screen Television and its own balcony.
The bathroom was also beautifully decorated with a large mirror and separate shaving mirror and complimentary shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and a shower cap. A double Glass shower door opening to a walk in huge rainfall overhead shower and also a hand held one on the wall for children, the power of the water was brilliant and always hot. We asked for extra bedding which was delivered immediately and extra pillows, a quilt and cover not those horrible itchy blankets. Opening the curtains in the morning was a delight, the view was out of this world from the front and side balconies and the sunsets in the evening were very impressive, I'm glad we paid a little extra for a suite it was well worth it for the views and the extra space. Having said that the swim up pool rooms would be great too if you want peace and quiet away from the main pool, each to their own, I enjoy the atmosphere with the kids and the pool bar being able to mingle and meet new people.
The beach had it's own little bar with waiter service, the guy serving was very friendly and always ready to help with a smile.
The hotel food was of an excellent quality, plenty of choice to suit all tastes even for fussy eaters like myself and always hot. The homemade bread was a delight and obviously very fresh. The desserts were very impressive especially the profiteroles, my only complaint was that there was no ice cream for myself or children, maybe this could be introduced soon.
The waiters were on form constantly, very helpful and friendly at all times, serving drinks to your table and clearing away tables.
The coffee out of the machine was good.
Bottled Water, Beer, Wine and Spirits were served with your meal.
The Pool Bar opened at 9am serving all drinks Hot & Cold right through until Midnight, The food hall bar was open 24hrs, all the Bar staff were efficient and very friendly.
The Lukka Lounge down near the beach was great with all drinks All Inclusive and non All Inclusive being served and hot drinks. A beautiful setting in the Lagoon with Bar Stools and also Large Comfy Sofa's and tables to chill out in to enjoy the Sea Breeze.
The Barman who we nicknamed Tom as in Tom Cruise out of Cocktail was so friendly, welcoming and entertaining with his juggling skills with the bottles glasses and fresh fruit. His English was brilliant and his Customer Service was faultless, thank you for making our evenings enjoyable.
Now for the entertainment staff, well what can I say, they were all friendly, funny and made our days enjoyable trying to get us to take part in the activities day and night, if we refused at any time they were not offended, but they did try really hard to get as many people involved as possible so well done to Apo, Mujdat, Bob, Zaine, their Manager and the rest of the entertainment team you are all lovely friendly people and do a fantastic job keeping the guests happy and entertained.
A special well done for getting my husband Big John up off his sunbed and joining in the activities especially the Mr Jiva Beach Contest which he won.
The whole of the Hotel was spotlessly clean even the pool toilets were lush and well looked after.
The Cleaners came every day, always fresh towels and the beds made up every day leaving the room fresh and clean.
The main pool was lovely and clean with a well maintained lounging area with Plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas and more soft sofas around the bar area, The pool slides were a great hit with the kids big & small keeping them well entertained.
Music was played around the pool bar daily which was nice to listen too as it was not to overpowering, the DJ would also change the music to your request which was good.
The Hotel Spa looked fabulous they had a small indoor pool and steam room and sauna and a Turkish Bath. The Pool/Beach Towels were changed here daily.
On our last day after checking out at 12 noon we left our cases at Reception and were able to Shower and change in the Beautiful Spa Downstairs so there was no need to keep the room on for longer.
A trip to Fethiye Market on a Tuesday is an experience!!! It's funny.
The Dolmus buses are great and so cheap if you want to get around, it stops right outside the back of the hotel on beach there is always one passing by and 2tl each way.
There are some shops and bars a ten minute walk away on Calis Beach and a lovely Restaurant called Nil Bar (give it a try you'll love it), the staff again are very welcoming the food is excellent get on the Dolmus bus to it the driver will know it and drop you off right outside.
To sum up this Hotel, if you want a Fantastic Holiday with excellent quality hot food, good All Inclusive Drinks, an amazing Beach side setting, spotlessly clean everywhere and the Best ever staff who made you feel the most welcome then don't hesitate to book the Jiva Beach Resort I can honestly say that this is one of the best All Inclusive Hotels that we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few, there is nothing we could find to complain about and the weather was also brilliant better than I expected for the time of year. We hope to return soon. Many Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Suite Front Sea View Room 246 the most amazing Views and Sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,

thank you so much for your lovely and very detailed review! That's very helpful for us and our new guests! Great to hear, you had wonderful holidays in our hotel! Hope to see you very soon, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This place is perfection! Beautiful views of the mountains each morning and the beach is at your door! We went in low season which we thought was quite busy but staff said after May its even busier so go before! Restaurant can get very full with outdoor and indoor seating, buffet is crazy ...so much food on offer you wont need to spend any outside, though that can get a bit too much at times. Waiters are so nice and always on hand as are reception staff and room service is super quick. Bedrooms and bathrooms are luxury, you wont want to leave and shops are all near and fethiye's bus service comes right to the door and thats super cheap, dont use reps! One negative thing of whole experience was their plug sockets are extremely flimsy and when you plug anything in, they come off the wall but everything else is high quality and clean! Would go again tmorrow!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,

many thanks for your review! Glad to hear, you were happy and had great holidays in Jiva Beach Resort! Hope to see you very soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from an amazing holiday at the jiva,a warm welcome, beautifull setting, food was gorgeous and so much choice we were all happy,the rooms were lovely and clean . the kids loved the animation team thanks to all the staff inc apo,mujdat,hakan,kemer(animation] ,mahmut[ waiter] ghokan&ozkan(bar),the turkish bath and massage are also a must have, we will recomend this hotel and will be back :-)

Room Tip: our family room was really big, two bedrooms ,lounge area and bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cass212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear, you were satisfied and had an amazing stay in our hotel! you are always welcome, hope to see you again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Jiva Beach for a week over Easter and thought the hotel was great! Beautiful location and grounds, helpful and friendly staff and with a good selection of food. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room with a garden/pool view and would definitely recommend those as the balconies caught t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claregouyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,
thank you for your nice review. You are always welcome! We are very happy to hear, you were satisfied! Hope to see you again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
3.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
3.4 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
8.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Beach Resort

Property: Jiva Beach Resort
Address: Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all inclusive 5 star beach resort located on Fethiye Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Onthebeach and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiva Beach Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing