We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jiva Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oykun Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,489
343
75
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
343
75
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon barlukka loungeswim up roomattic roomanimation teamsnack barnatural lagoonturkeynext yearmain restauranta la carte restauranthour barclimbing wallbar staffwater slidesall inclusive hotelgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I enjoyed my holiday of 10 days in Jiva. I have never seen such a beautiful place before! You have a nice view from the restaurant and pool, you see mountains all the way.
The team of the hotel was amazing! Everybody is friendly, they want the best for everybody!
Especially the animation team is excellent. Every day they do their best to make everybody happy. They try to get everybody with them in activities.
Apollo, you're a such funny guy in every activity. Especially in waterpolo, haha you were so funny in the goal.
Kaan, had a great time with you, especially the morning swim in beach. Hope your foot is better now!
Mami, you're the best dartsplayer. Different types of darts, funny how we try to win from all the nationalities.
DJ Zein, your music was very very nice! Never bored, music that we like. Especially the music in poolparty.
The ladies were very good in miniclub. Children had a lot of fun with them.
Lifeguard is trying to speak Dutch, he want to speak every language. Very funny.
Omar, morning gym, I was directly awake. It was very good for the body and very funny.
Kemer, he's a good head of the animation. Everything went good, thank you to speak a little bit of Dutch at showtime.

I had a great holiday, thanks Jiva Beach Resort! Thumbs up for the whole team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guests,
thank you so much for your nice and very detailed review! We are happy to read you had a great time in our hotel and enjoyed every day! Many thanks for adding all the names of our animation staff, they work hard and they will be very happy to read your lovely feedback!
Hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, you are always welcome!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good food, professional staff, nice big rooms and next to the beach.
The animation is top. Apo = ping pong master. Hakan = no problem and the chief has every night 'eine Show für uuuuch' he hope you like it he hopes you enjoy it!!! :)
The hotel is not so big, but everything is there.They are going to expand. I really hope they do not lose their friendly 'little' scale capacity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patje747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Jiva Beach and had lots of fun with our animation team! Yes we will expand next season, but don't worry, we will keep the friendly, relaxed and cosy atmosphere in the hotel!
We hope to see you again, you are always welcome!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Jiva during our self-directed tour of Turkey. Even our "cheap seat" rooms had a balcony. The food, service, and entertainment were very good. This is more of a semi-inclusive because all meals and snacks have fixed times so you cannot roll off your lounge chair and into the buffet anytime (as one might in the Caribbean) but I found it better to have to wait till 19:30 for dinner. Had a look at Blue Lagoon and olundeniz - it was so packed I appreciated returning to Calis. The beach is pebbly to start but sandy after a few metres. Hut with water and juice on the beach was good (all inclusive). Easy Dolmus to/from Otogar and Blue Lagoon.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sablehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guests,

thanks a lot for your review! Great to hear you spent 3 wonderful days in our hotel and enjoyed your stay in Jiva Beach Resort. Thanks for the recommendations as well, hope to see you again, you are always welcome!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I returned from the Jiva Beach couple days ago I spent there 2 great weeks. I and my friend travel a lot together and we Both agreed that it was our best holiday ever.
Hotel is clean and very cosy, rooms very comfy and modern, nothing to complain about it.
Food was just amazing! huge range of it, no one will be hungry :) everything fresh and tasty. Personnel very smily and helpful :)
Animation team :) what can I say - never get bored of them, the most friendly and nice people ever! They work hard throughout day&night every day to entertain and they never stop smiling. You never feel lonely or bored when they are around. Loved every evening show especially comedy one. Many thxx to: DJ Zein for being the most crazy person in the hotel can't stop laughing thinking about you, Apoo&Kaan for activities such as pool gym, dart and for being always when needed,Bercem for being so nice and cute, Lifeguard :) for being there, and the manager Kerem- you doing great job and you have the best team ever!!! thanks for every moment Guys. It was so hard to leave and back to reality after all ... we have so many great memories and new friends... miss You All
Thxx Jiva Beach Resort for everything...

Room Tip: I had a room at the main building on a ground floor and I did like it it was clean, cosy big enough for 2 girls, nice and big shover. To be honest we didn't spent too much time in the room, if you are on holiday you don't stay in there.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Marta,

many thanks for the great review! We are so happy to read your feedback - your best holiday ever - thanks a lot! Nice to hear you spent a great time in our hotel and had lots of fun especially with our entertainment team! Thank you for adding all the names of the animation staff!
Hope to see you in the near future in Jiva Beach Resort, you are always welcome!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What can I say - great resort, very clean throughout. food stunning you can not fault it a huge array of choice from various countries. The staff are friendly and helpful and the animation team made us all feel at home -- ours boys especially got on with Hakan & Apollo who took them under their wing and ensured they enjoyed their stay. We have visited Calis several times before so know the area which is stunning! Best hotel facilities I have seen in the area.

Down side - as with everywhere else if you want a sunbed -- Get up early to beat the Germans!

all in all a great stay, Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuğçe D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Humphrey,
thanks a lot for the nice review! Great to read you and your family had a great time in Jiva Beach Resort!
We try our best to make your holiday unforgettable. Thanks for adding the names of the animation staff, they will be really happy to read that.
Usually, you get a sunbed around the pool or on the beach very easily at anytime. You can always ask for more sunbeds if needed. Often, making a reservation of the sun bed in the early morning is a general behavior of all nationalities :-) Next season we will have more sunbeds and more space around the different pools!
We hope to see you again next year, you are always welcome!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews