We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the area”
Review of Oben Restaurant

Oben Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 408 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We ate 3 times on our 10 day stay steaks are very good, as is the mixed grill and the lamb casserole. Very good service and really good prices too. The restaurant is a at the far end of the beach but is well worth the walk from our hotel. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suesafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    23
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I wanted to try this restaurant after reading some good reviews here and we were not disappointed. Friendly service, varied menu, great food and good wine. Slightly pricier than some other restaurants, but not by too much. I had the stuffed aubergine which was a bit on the small side, but delicious and healthy. My friend had fish and chips which was equally good. Something for everyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuenA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was very close to our villa we walked past it every night we were away for 4weeks one evening on our 3rd week we had a busy day and decided to be lazy and try it. I had to ask twice for our kids food as adults came first. It took ages to be served.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We ate 3 times on our 10 day stay steaks are very good, as is the mixed grill and the lamb casserole. Very good service and really good prices too. The restaurant is a at the far end of the beach but is well worth the walk from our hotel. Would recommend this to anyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank suesafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA72LS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“try it”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fab place do try it . Ate here a couple of times . Great service .
Nice that you can see mamma and grandma cooking your food . A little hard to find but worth the walk .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAWN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oben Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing