We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One to stumble on!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veranda Cafe Bar Brasserie

Veranda Cafe Bar Brasserie
Ranked #229 of 399 Restaurants in Fethiye
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One to stumble on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant whilst walking from Fethiye back to Calis along the waters edge! Time for a beer was the cry in the hot sunshine! We sat outside on the veranda, under the shade of the parasols and asked for a very cold Efes! The efes arrived, which was extremely cold and we had ice chilled glasses too! We asked for the lunch time menu. My husband had the tuna sandwich, which was prestented beautifully and came with a terracotta plant pot, which was lined and filled with seasoned wedges. Gorgeous! I had the Penne Aribietta, which was cooked to pefection and plenty of it! The breeze coming in from the sea was so cooling and relaxing. the inside of this establishment was stunning too and the toilets immaculate! We visited this bar twice at daytime, throughout our stay and would have visited more, except our holiday came to an end! we will be back next year though!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alyson8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kayakoy, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This restaurants can compete with restaurants in İstanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Veranda in one of the new additions to Fethiye which "decorate" the new promenade. The owners makes a clear position by distinguishing itself from the rest, they do that by looks and by their menu. By now we are regular visitors. Sometimes just for an excellent cup of coffee, had breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nothing is standard on the menu, every dish comes with its own presentation. Not the chips and some greens (though you can have home made chips!).
Everything on the menu is pretty original, tasty and well presented. Also improtant staff is very friendly, the service is good, and you can sit at one of the (if not the best) bays of Turkey. The views are breathtaking.
As İ state in the title, Veranda gives the quality of a big city restaurant and İ am really very pleased that we have that in Fethiye now!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzumlu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We loved the food and the service at the Vernada. We were also recently at the same friends 40th birthday party and we both had superb lamb. We could not fault the excellent food or service and will be going there again with friends later in the new year. Yes some of the drinks are a little on the pricey side but the bottle of wine we had was very good and fairly reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chippyUzumlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

A party of us visited the Veranda to celebrate a 40th birthday party. We were looking forward to it but were very disappointed when the food arrived. The onion soup looked like water with a few onions added, was cold and was gone in 3 spoonfuls. The main course was beef ribs. Well I had a big rib but only about 2 inch long piece of meat. We couldn't really complain as the meal was paid for and did not want to upset the birthday boy by telling him what we really thought. The price of drinks were extortionate. A vodka and coke for instance was 19 TL, around £6.60. We definitely will not be going again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Stunning location & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The food and service here was excellent and the bonus was the stunning location right on the front in Fethiye. We will be returning again in a few days with friends

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veranda Cafe Bar Brasserie also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Veranda Cafe Bar Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing