We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable day”

Jerry's Daily Boat Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Jerry. I was born in the beautiful town of Fethiye and have been sailing the waters in this area and running boat trips for many years.Our boat trips take in the quiet, secluded bays and islands of stunning Fethiye Bay.You can spend a lovely, relaxing day on one of our boats whilst we cruise the bays and islands. Sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling or fishing…it is up to you! There will be a delicious home cooked buffet lunch prepared from local food and in the afternoon you can enjoy home made cake. We provide personal service throughout your day with us.English speakingMax 24 people Boat trips run every day: Depart 9:30 /10:00 – Return: 17:30 /18:00Private trips can be arranged if required (including sunset cruises)– Min 12 people (surcharge applies to smaller groups)No loud musicWhy not come along and join us for a relaxing day and enjoy Turkish hospitality at it’s best!
Worthing
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A memorable day”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had such a lovely day and were made to feel very special with only a small number of people on the boat, the weather was glorious and swimming off the boat was the highlight of the day, the food too was really tasty. Next time we return we will only book with Jerry, it was magical.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosettagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    8
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant boat trip, jerry & crew were great, good food and beautiful bay stops to swim thankyou Jerry

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank manccookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great day out with Jerry”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Been out with Jerry on numerous occasions and he never fails to make the most of the day with his guests, we had a bit of a cloudy day to start with, but trusted Jerry as he never makes his trips in bad weather, we did come across a bit of a rain storm for about an hour , but he quickly zipped all the sides of the boat up and we sat downstairs while the rain came down, it quickly stopped and the sun came out and we had a beautiful afternoon out with him, did some lovely snorkelling, and lunch was as great as it always is cooked by his lovely wife, such a great spread of food in such a small space, don,t know how she does it but its always great food,met some lovely friendly people on the boat as always, as Jerry only takes small numbers of people out its always so friendly.
Can,t wait until we return to Calis and go out again with Jerry.
Can highly recommend his trips.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank longlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely day, lovely trip and great food!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have done various boat trips on our visits to Turkey but our trip on Jerry's Boat has been the best!

From the ease of booking before we had even left England the communication was always so prompt and friendly. With clear directions on how to reach the boat we were one of the first to arrive.

The welcome was relaxed and friendly as we settled onto the top deck of Deja Vu. Not enough sunbeds on the floor for everyone so if you want one, get there early. One group of ladies continued to complain through the whole trip that the people who got off the transport before them elbowed them out the way so they could get the sunbeds! And moan they did!

The food at lunch from Mrs Jerry was beautiful. How she cooks and prepares such wonderful food in her little kitchen I dint know. But the chicken and mezes were the nicest I had during our stay anywhere! The fish we caught was cooked and was also tasty, and don't forget the garlic bread - a tad hot but lovely!!!

Afternoon was accompanied by the most delicious homemade lemon sponge cake.
Drinks are reasonable, the wine lovely and snacks weren't overpriced like we have experienced on other trips.

The day was lovely - we visited quiet bays away from the larger groups, Rabbit Island was lovely to see the rabbits rundown the hill to get their food. But the bays were lovely, scenery fantastic and the atmosphere (apart from the moaning women) was friendly and relaxed.

No loud music here, but a peaceful, beautiful day with a lovely lunch, lovely people and Jerry and Mrs Jerry wonderful hosts!

Worth every penny of the £15 or 45 lira charge, and worth the trip from Olu to Fethiye!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenT_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Wow what a trip!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Firstly a big thank you to Lyn ( from the Al's ) for being the perfect hostess. Our day was blissful to say the least. We were picked up from our hotel at the promised time and whisked away to Fethiye port, where we boarded Jerry's boat.

Try and keep an eye out for the port turtle swimming around, apparently this fella has been there for many years and he loves fish and chips.

We made multiple stops at various islands throughout our day, where we could go for a very refreshing swim. I tried my hand at a spot of fishing and thankfully my skills were not relied upon to supply us with lunch. Lunch was lovely, made fresh from a barbecue on the back of the boat. We had music playing most of the time, but the volume was just right, not too loud thankfully!

There was also a nice upper deck where anyone could soak in the rays between islands and plenty of shade and beer on the lower deck if needed.

A great day was had, thank you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bischbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerry's Daily Boat Trip also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Daily Boat Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing