We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week all inclusive on 20th May 2013. Lovely spacious clean room. Very slight niggle, no lighting above dressing table area for getting ready....obviously this is a girl thing!! I am pleased that I did not rely on the advertised complimentary toiletries....our bathroom just had the brackets where shower stuff was supposed to be. These were very tiny niggles, certainly not the end of the world. Great value budget Hotel. The only thing I can honestly say I disliked about my stay, not enough choice on the hot buffet. Only one meat or fish dish most days and on 2 days none at all. I had no problem with the local spirits but hated the diet coke on tap. Again I like to get out and about anyway so was not to much of a problem. Would of rated Hotel very high if not for the food choice. All that said I would return but not on an all inclusive basis as the staff were lovely and maids were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We were disappointed to read that your review on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay to all our guests and we are sorry that we failed you. We have taken note of your valuable comments, quality of food service. Thank you again for your feedback because this helps us make the necessary changes to our hotel and improve our services. We would love another opportunity to provide a great stay for you and your family and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    158
    75
    48
    19
See reviews for
180
228
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

went here last year and had the best time ever, was made to feel so welcome, rooms were very clean and hotel was close to lots of bars and food places loads to choose from, cant wait to go back this year.... if your looking for a good time with lots of friendly people then flora palm resort is the one

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Vicky,
We can not find the words to express how flattered we are with your amazing review. We are glad to know that you found our rooms clean and staff friendly .
Our goal is to make your stay exceptional and unique. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable customer service experience.
Thank you very much for your time and continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing holiday.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Spent two weeks on all inclusive from 8th May.Were it not for somewhat poor food the hotel would merit a "Very Good" rating.Situated on the outskirts of the tourist strip.
Bedrooms were spacious,clean and well equipped.Everything worked.Chambermaid excellent.Pool well maintained and adequate sunbeds.
Reasonably prompt bar service with all inclusive drinks palatable and of acceptable quality.
Minimal entertainment at night (caraoke,bingo etc )apart from Turkish night meal at a non optional premium
Extensive cold buffet at all meals however the four or five hot dishes were at best lukewarm and were not promptly replenished when finished.Rarely more than one warm meat dish .(some luncheon meat in cold buffet ) Overall food was only adequate
Quite steep stairs to the dining room and also to bedrooms above ground level could pose a problem for those with walking dfficulties.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyakaarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We were disappointed to read that your review on TripAdvisor was just average ". Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay to all our guests and we are sorry that we failed you. We have taken note of your valuable comments. Thank you again for your feedback because this helps us make the necessary changes to our hotel and improve our services. We would love another opportunity to provide a great stay for you and your family and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just returned from ten nights holiday at the Flora Palm Resort. Had a fantastic time. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly face and made very welcome, this followed through with all the staff for the duration of the holiday, including Ella, Chocolate, Ahmet, Nehmet and Charlie. Also a big thanks to Barbara the Rep who was very helpful. There was no health centre or spa but there were plenty of Turkish Baths and trips available to occupy your time (would recommend the trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale) also mountain bike hire available (see rep). A great location, central to many areas, there is a free shuttle to Billy's Private Beach in Olu Deniz, and you can catch the Dolmus to Fethiye, Ovacik, Kaya etc, (would recommend Tuesday market in Fethiye and a walk down to the harbour). Food at the hotel was amazing, enjoyed every meal, a big thankyou to the chef and the team in the restaurant, Turkish BBQ night with entertainment is highly recommended, had a fantastic night. My only gripe is that the entertainment should start a little earlier in the evening at Charlie's Mojito Bar. The pool was very clean and had great fun on the slide. A 2 minute walk to town where there are many shops, also enjoyed a couple of nights at The Hakuna Matata and the Calypso Bar. Overall I would recommend a stay at this hotel and would revisit myself. A big thankyou to Taz (Kareem).

Room Tip: Requesst a pool side view on ground floor, makes life so easy. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Stuart,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful and detailed review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed with our all staff.
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
We hope that you will stay with us again if visiting Fethiye. Thanks again for the awesome review!
Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed at the Flora Palm Hotel for 11 nights from 13th May.
The room was large very clean and comfortable, it overlooked the bar and the noise at night was sometimes a little loud, however come midnight the noise ceased.
The hotel is ideally situated on the edge of the village with local transport nearby.
A courtesy bus is provide to Billy's Beach which we went to twice. The beach is lovely, clean with toilets sunbeds and a restaurant. Charge for two sunbeds and parasol 15 TL which is very reasonable.
We chose the all inclusive option at the hotel which is value for money. All local drinks as well as soft drinks are included. The Rose wine is very palatable. My husband enjoyed the food more than myself, however there is always something you can eat,
The pool is nice and clean with plenty of comfortable sun beds.
The staff are all lovely and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
All in all a nice stay with lovely weather.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRIPLEY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Ripley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at the Flora Palm Resort with Tripadvisor. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciated our accommodation standards, a wide array of room amenities. We will definitely share your comments with our staff . We appreciate all guest feedback for making improvements on our service. Again thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have just got home after 10 days at flora palm resort. It has been the best 10 days i have spent in any resort.The rooms were beautifl,roomy and house keeping was a very good standard,they left us flowers too. The food was lovely and plentiful,you would never be hungry.We enjoyed many hours in the swimming pool and loved the slide! Charlies bar is where we spent alot of time during the day and many evenings. It has a great atmosphere and Charlie and Chocolate take such good care of you with thier great people skills and entertainment. We were looked after very well in the restaraunt too, Ella Ella! Smile,Arife and all other staff were so helpful and made our holiday so much fun. We have had such a good time and made so many good friends we will be sure to visit again. Thank you from Donna x

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DonnaKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

It helps us to improve our services and other travellers to find the perfect place to stay. With reviews like yours, we know that we are on track and doing alot of things right.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again the next time you are in Flora Palm Resort.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The first is the hotel I have dared to stay at in Turkey was the Flora Palm Resort Hisaronu.
After not staying in a hotel for years, due to the basic unkept rooms over there, I have to say that this was my piece of luxury. The room was spacious, attire decorated elegantly and cleaniness was spot on (my only gripe would be the bed was slightly hard, but nothing to put me off), the staff - well they couldn't do enough to help & there was plenty of fun had from what others told me in Charlie Fethiye's bar.
For those wondering where abouts this place is, it's a 5min walk from Bar Rumba, it's close enough, but still far away to not hear any noise. This was also the first time I did not get woken up by either a Bird or the Mosque (which I don't usually mind, but thought I'd add.)
Breakfast was a continental variety & tasty.
There isn't a fitness Centre or Spa, but just ask Charlie for a Turkish Bath & you will be whisked away anytime you like for the pampering treatment of your mind, body & soul.
Taz and crew made me laugh and so did the great bunch at the hotel too!
They are very conscious of making people feel welcome, while trying to retain the high standards of up keep to the Hotel. They make everyone feel like a friend as opposed to just a customer - which is what makes this place so special.
This is also the first hotel I would go back to, as I have never stayed at the same place twice, even though I have come to this part of Turkey for the past 8 years...and that's saying something!!
In fact I'm just going to check prices for later on this year shortly... :-)
Grab a room while you can...if you can!

Room Tip: Block C you have aview of all the action going on & are not too close to the late night karaoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Waterfall77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback.
I am so glad your review "The best hotel in Hisarönü".
Your excellent review made us very happy.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Palm Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing