We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Not for everyone'”
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“'Not for everyone'”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently returned from Flora Palm. Firstly I have to say the accommodation was spotlessly clean, the rooms were a good size, and the shower and bathroom were well maintained. All the staff appeared happy, polite and always very accommodating. We were not all inclusive and so cannot really comment on the food, we did eat on a couple of occasions in the evening, plenty of variety with salads. The remainder of the food was Turkish, being in Turkey this could not be a criticism as if you want English food stay in England. The pool area was extremely clean and well kept, the downside was the loud music played every day, nearly all day, therefore if you want a relaxing holiday by the poolside this would not be the place for you. We attended the Turkish night which was overall very good, a few technical problems but this could happen anywhere.

Hisaronu itself is a very vibrant resort, lots of neon lights, bars and clubs. A couple of recommended restaurants would be, the Olive Tree which is right next door, and the Mariners fish restaurant. The weather was excellent and we had a really nice boat trip out across the bay. Flora Palm and Hisaronu is not a place we would choose to stay again given the noise levels, as we prefer to be somewhere more relaxing during the day.

Room Tip: Do not stay in block A if you don't want your room over the bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following a recent stay at the Flora Palm Resort, I would like to assure you that we value all feedback and use it to evaluate our customer’s experiences for the future.

I was delighted that you enjoyed rooms, polite staff and clean room.
Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay noise.
We have taken note of your helpful comments and will address these to improve the quality and services we offer. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    163
    75
    50
    19
See reviews for
185
231
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Spent a week in May at the Flora Palm and would thoroughly reccomend it. Nothing is too much trouble for the helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is in a good location and is kept very clean. A free bus will take you from reception to the lovely Billys Beach. If you plan a holiday here i say give it a go on the bed and breakfast. The only moans i heard were that the all inclusive food is not so good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good so no need to be fussy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vaughan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very valuable to us. We truly hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengoed, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Booked this only a few weeks beforehand as a cheap all inclusive break and wasn't expecting too much for money paid. However on arrival we found that it was actually very good in all areas. Rooms are good size including bathroom sixe with walk in shower, plenty of wardrobe and hanging space, small balcony overlooking the pool. Rooms are nice compared to most hotels in the area which are all basic regardless of price.

The hotel is constantly being cleaned by the hardworking staff, if it's not the rooms being cleaned its the bar, restaurant, pool area.. it appears that the staff really take pride in their hotel.

Food is very extensive for all meals and you easily end up with a plate twice the size as intended by the time you get to the end of the buffet. We thoroughly enjoyed the food but we always prefer to eat Turkish style meals when in Turkey and would be dissapointe with anything else. If you are expecting english style food, you will be dissapointed, Turkish food is mainly vegatables and salads but accompanied by a couple of fish or MEAT dishes and there was always chips for those wanting them. For anyone not wanting authentic food, afternoon snack provides burger and chips or cheese and ham toatie and chips.

Biggest worry is always the drink available on all inclusive, with experience of watered down drinks in the past. This was definately not the case here with the draft beer entitled very effective and local Gin, vodka, brandy and wines all seeming to be palatable enough with everyone seeming to be pleased with their choice or usual tipple.

Maybe not the best hotel in Hisaronu but I would rate it as possibly the best all Inclusive option.

Room Tip: Block B is modern, overlooks the pool and away from the bar which is a little quieter at night for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Flora Palm Resort. We were excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciated our staff services, enjoyed food, rooms are good size and modern. Your feedback is valuable to us. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Don't understand why there are any bad reviews what so ever about this hotel, I'll sum it up in short, just spent 2 weeks here all inclusive, very affordable, very clean beautiful food great drinks and overall fantastic location, the staff taz chocolate and Charlie really make the experience fun and enjoyable, it's a personal experience the staff remember your name, who you are and what you like to drink, best hotel of my life am 110% coming back next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MarcBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Burnett,
We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at our hotel. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about our services, the food and drink, the staff, we indeed appreciated. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have the unforgettable time at the Flora Palm Resort. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you very much for your time. We would love the opportunity to be your hosts again sometime.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The rooms are quite big and staffs are friendly. The location is very nice and you can easily communicate every where with buses(dolmus) and very cheap to travel.
The hotel has got nice swimming pool and food and breakfast is good but could do with some nice vegeteranian dishes.

Room Tip: A304 room can have swimming pool view, and you can see performers from your rooms( when they have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rasik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Mr Rasik,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, clean hotel, good location.

We will improve our vegeteranian dishes.

It will be our great pleasure and honour to have you as our repeat guests again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff always willing to help sorted out loads of trips for us at good prices. near the town they run a free shuttle bus to a private beech on the lagoon. The BBQ on Tuesday nights is defo worth the £5 you pay. Comfy beds and even have a duvet to feel like home. Thank u taz suzie Charlie chocolate Barry lol for a awesome ten days :) can't wait to see u next year good luck ( dear guests )

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Totallyrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We cannot find the words to express how flattered we are with your amazing review. We are glad to know that you found our areas totally amazing, staff friendly.
Our goal is to make your stay exceptional and unique. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable customer service experience.
Thank you very much for your time and continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing holiday.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidford on avon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Returned to turkey first time for 18 years dont know why??we stayed away so long.. hotel great base to explore from ,kayo, fethiye,olu deniz all within easy reach dolmus stop closeby/cheap. we arrived late but checkin was quick and easy,shown too our room and in bar within 10 minutes and after journey this was much appreciated . we had asked for high floor,pool view, doublebed and got all three [first time ever] thank you!! Wefound all staff helpful, polite,and always were greeted with a smile especially phyllis our maid .we have travelled a lot and found the food more than adequate actually better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in!! drinks were fine and no problem getting one no queueing. Didnt stay around pool during day went exploring but pool/area always cleam and tidy.Great hotel for the price ,why pay more?? Thanks to barbara /rep for all your help !! always had time to talk [who said the walk to fethiye was impossible] skywalkers rule. Definate recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 303b central good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank n14wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and quick check-in, food service we delivered.
Also glad to know, that you enjoyed Kaya, Ölüdeniz, Fethiye.
It will be our great pleasure and honour to have you as our repeat guests again very soon.

Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,254 reviews
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
185 reviews
6.4 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
644 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Palm Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing