We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel Agents View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Travel Agents View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel did not know I own a travel agency until departing the hotel. therefore had no preferential treatment.

We were visiting due to attending a wedding in Turkey. Therefore as there was 63 of us scattered around the resort decided B&B was ideal for us as we like to try different restaurants.

We were lucky to be given a ground floor room so could walk straight out to the pool area.

Rooms spacious and kept clean, beds and towel changed regularly. Shower was hugh and
was not a normal hotel shower that spits out water this was powerful.

Breakfast was typical turkish and when in turkey you expect turkish. If you wanted a cooked breakfast you can pick them up for £2 in resort.

Pool area very clean, and plenty of sunbeds, and luckily enough no towels put on sunbeds at 5am...

Bar area was clean and always had something going on.

We cannot comment on the AI but thought it was excellent for AI to be available upto 11pm on departure date.

You can pay to keep your room on at £20 upto 17.15 or £30 to 23.00. Which is a god send.

The hotel is next to the Olive Tree which is adults only resturant/hotel. Food excellent there and service to match.

Woudl I return yes we would and will recommend this to my customers, as it is value for money no extra charge for air con etc.

The staff work hard and long hours. Also not sure where some people get their reviews from as we travelled with out 15 year old daughter and had no problems there. Yes got asked how old she was etc etc and had a laugh and joke with different bar staff but no trouble at all.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premiertravelkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Premier Travel,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are delighted to know that you are totaly satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us in Flora Palm Resort.
Your appreciation and continuous support is most valuable to us as we continue to strive to provide the best services to our guests.
Thank you very much also you will reccomend our hotel to your customers.
We hope to see you again in Flora Palm Resort in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    158
    75
    48
    19
See reviews for
180
226
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

hi we arrived early morning hours on the 28th july and was staying one week as we arrived we was greeted by ozzy the barman who checked us in took us to our room then gave us a drink at the bar he is great always there to help and dancing entertaining everyone. the hotel itself its lovely were very impressed rooms really nice lovely pool area and friendly staff, food really nice allinclusive is 10 in morn till 11 at night every night there is enterainment really couldn't fault it it was that good we have booked for next year while we was there

Room Tip: when we go back I would request a gound floor as u can just walk out on to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melinaWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Melina,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read such a positive review and honored that you were satisfied with our services, food and staff.
We will share your kind comments with the staff they will be more than happy to hear that your holiday experience was good and we will be happy to see you next year is well.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Don't be fooled into thinking this is an all inclusive hotel, it most definitely is not! On arrival neither of the two allocated rooms were those that had been paid for and were unacceptable, no cot for our 10 month grandson, staff solution was can he not sleep in between my daughter and her partner, a cot did eventually arrive which was absolute filth and stained and obviously refused. A travel cot was provided after 4 days. The room for me,my wife and 17 year old daughter had only a double bed, obviously this room was refused and we were given another room temporarily which was one room with a double bed and a single, we ended up spending all 14 nights in this room. The staff are over familiar and thought nothing of picking up my grandchildren and walking off with them which even though I explained to them that is not the done thing it continued incessantly. The food does not cater for English taste at all,Turkish food on offer is not anything familiar, I often eat Turkish food at home but not anything on offer here, all the food was refrigerated after each sitting and brought out at the next sitting and eventually served up in a silver tray floating in sauce. English or familiar alternatives were available at a cost. Most residents ate out at least once a day, most more than once. There is no entertainment on offer, unless blaring Turkish music every night is your cup of tea. Charlie in the bar was possibly the worst part of the whole experience! A man whose one object is to see how much money he can siphon from guests and the main reason most guests evacuated to the neighbouring bars, the only thing to keep you in the bar was the fact you had already paid for your drinks, even this wasn't enough to keep most guests as there are only three shorts included in the package and the lager available is not the best. Bar staff often charge 20 lira for a drink and say it is a double this happens when the Turkish music is at its loudest and arguing the point is pretty much impossible. There is no ice cream or lollies available for children unless you want to pay, but we went to the Spar and avoided the massive mark up. The plus points are an excellent swimming pool and the cleaners work their socks off. The location is good and my outlook would have been very different had I been self catering and used the hotel only as a base. This was my third trip to Turkey and it has soured my other two visits which were excellent, this hotel cannot put right why it fails as an all inclusive because they don't want to, they prefer to blame the tour operators who they say requested this type of package. Also in the second week of our stay they thought it was ok to give a group of young turkish men permission to photograph my grandchildren and others whilst trying to relax on our holiday. One time resulting in grabbing one of my grandchildren who is 3years old, pull him into the big pool causing him to slip over.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank tonymyers1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Myers,
Thank you very much indeed for giving us your feedback and this will definitely help us to ensure that we improve our services.
We have noted your comments regarding your experience with us and would like to apologise for not reaching your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back Flora Palm Resort.
Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of July with friends and I admit to being slightly apprehensive. When we booked there were only excellent reviews for this hotel but nearer our holiday, less than good one's were starting to appear. I would like to give what I believe is an accurate review for this hotel. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were warmly greeted by Mehmet. We were promptly checked in and shown our rooms and although disappointed that these were twin rooms and not doubles as booked, they were very clean and had everything we needed. The bar was still open and we went for a nightcap where we met Charlie and other staff. First impressions not good. Loud group doing karoake - thankfully not residents at the hotel! The days that followed could not be faulted. Anyone that criticises the food here really needs to consider how little this holiday costs and if you want English food, why go to Turkey?? This was the hotel's first year as AI and although improvements could be made (not charging for extras) the food was fresh and varied - unless you piled everything on your plate at every sitting! The staff are excellent and work such long hours! Spare a thought for this - they are there when you wake and still there when you go to bed! Thumbs up especially to 'Smiley' - an absolute star! Note - the more you engage, so do they! The pool is excellent - cleaned daily by Mehmet. The maids are amazing - how do they work in the heat? We loved the location of this place - perfect for trips to Olu Deniz (try Jade Residence for fab food) Fethiye (great market and restaurants) Dalyan etc. Flora Palm is on the edge of the bustling town of Hisaronu where you could get everything and anything, but far enough away if you want peace and quiet. Give Domino's restaurant a try - nothing like our version! Pay a visit to Seaside Travel - excellent trips and very good value! The entertainment was the biggest let down here. Loud music day and night - the same tracks repeatedly! But in context, this is no 18-30 resort - it just needs a little toning down at times! More Turkish related entertainment would be great! These were the best nights for us! This is why we go there! Overall, we had a great holiday. Thanks to all staff at Flora Palm - we would definitely consider returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sldc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Flora Palm Resort.
I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression and we achieved to make your stay an excellent and enjoyable one. It’s also great to hear that you found the pool is excellent - cleaned daily by Mehmet. The maids are amazing I’ll forward your lovely comments to our all staff as well.
The entire team look forward to welcoming you back to Flora Palm Resort in the near future.
I special thank you for the photo.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We returned home after a two week stay at the Flora Palm mid July. There was a group of 11 of us ranging from kiddies to the over 40's. Everyone of us had a great holiday and cant wait to return next year.

All the staff, especially Charlie made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. The food was lovely, i did hear some people complain about there not been enough English variety, but why would you go to Turkey to eat chips & egg!.

Each night we had different entertainment, and then went to Hisaronu were again we were welcomed with open arms.

All our trips were arranged by the hotel and apart from our quad breaking down, things went really well. I simply could not imagine how anyone could not enjoy staying at this fantastic hotel, some people are just never happy i guess.

Thank you to everyone concerned for making our two weeks in Turkey very memorable, we shall see you next year xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Flora Palm Resort. Your review is much appreciated, as a management team, we are delighted with your positive comments. It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. It’s also great to hear that you really enjoyed the food, the rooms were spacious and cleaned daily in our hotel.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future and we thank you once again for your positive feedback.
Warmest Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I am sick of reading bad reviews of Flora Palm Resort. What can be wrong with fresh wholesome food? People who love children ? Bar staff who do their best to entertainment people? These people go out of their way to please everybody. But British moaners? There is no pleasing them. They are just professional review writers who think that writing a bad review is somehow equivalent to an English degree. Get a life! You're on holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buster021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful to you. We are very honored by this wonderful review to others on our behalf. After some bad comments, thank you very much that you wrote this review. Some of the our guest get out hotel rules and if we don't their requests they're threatening to Tripadvisor. In response to some of the worst conditions we do not write them in our hotel.

Your valuable comments were delighted by all the hotel staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future and we thank you once again for your positive feedback.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Flora Palm Resort and this hotel is a lovely, quiet place at the end of one of the three main streets in the town of Hisaronu. Although only a 300 yard walk to the centre of the hub, it is at the quiet end of town, although a multitude of shops, bars and restaurants are only 50 yards from the hotel entrance. Having said this, as hard as it might be to believe, throughout both the day and night, the hotel does not suffer with loud noises coming from the centre of the town. It really is very peaceful and quiet.

The hotel is relatively basic but VERY clean and tidy. The pool is cleaned overnight and there are ample sun beds for all. This is the only hotel in Turkey that I have stayed at where people do not get up at the crack of dawn to place their towels on the sunbeds!!! Several mornings my family and I didn't arrive at the pool area until 11am and there were over 15 sunbeds to choose from even at that time! There is a slide which the children enjoyed although it only comes on at set times in 2 hour stints.

The hotel amenities include a dining room and outside balcony for eating meals/drinking and an outside bar. The bar is run by a Turkish man called 'Hasan', more commonly known as 'Charlie'. He runs the bar throughout the day and night. He has a team of young Turkish boys (18 - 25) helping him.

The hotel is All Inclusive but this is the first year that the hotel has offered AI and they are still learning. If you are used to the 5 star AI resorts of Belek and Side, for example, you will be disappointed! However, if you go in the full realisation that you are staying at a 3 star resort with a limited AI programme, then you will be most pleasantly surprised and happy. The issue with the food, which many people during the week complained about/commented on was as follows:

1. There was a very limited choice of main dishes involving meat/fish. Typically, on most nights and at lunchtimes, there were only 3 choices ( and only 1 vegetarian option). The meat was usually diced and served 'casserole' style with a tomato type sauce.

2. These main dishes were not placed on hot plates, thus, if you were not at the dining room at the beginning of each meal time, the food would be cold!

3. When the food was all gone on any given mealtime, IT WAS GONE! Food was not replenished and those people arriving an hour into the meal time would only be left with salad!

4. The salads were typically Turkish and there were about 20 different ones to choose from. We loved them but many people got fed up with the lack of variety throughout the week as the salads were pretty much the same every day.

5. Breakfast was traditional Turkish fayre, consisting of olives, hams, bread and boiled eggs. There was sometimes a 'hot' alternative (some kind of sausage in tomato sauce) which again wasn't to many British people's liking.

If you go realising that the food is simple and traditionally Turkish, and that maybe you will have to eat out a few times to avoid the monotony, then you should be fine. Some children struggled through the week only eating chips, pasta and sweet corn and one family we met ended up eating out for all of the week, 3 meals a day, and this was an added cost which they obviously incurred.

On Sunday night, every week, there is a Turkish Night, which again, if you have experienced them at large 5 star resorts, this one will not live up to your expectations. It was obviously on a much smaller scale and had some belly dancers etc but the food was exactly the same as what you normally ate every day, in terms of the salads, with a few different salads thrown in for good measure. There was a BBQ so at least your meat intake was a little higher that day! It cost £5 to go to the Turkish Night and it was boycotted by many because they saw no distinguishing features on the food front that could justify paying an extra fiver!

The AI stars at 10am and ends at 11pm but is, as said earlier, limited. Coke, fanta and lemonade on tap was available, as was a local lager (no bitter served at all) and vodka, gin, red and white wine. Ice creams (iced lollies) were extra which annoyed a lot of families with several children. At 11pm all drinks are chargeable but at 10.50pm on certain nights, the bar staff didn't serve all customers as they wanted to make the extra at 11pm! BEWARE!!!

Also be careful that you sign each chit when you order drinks. Some families were presented with chits on departure which were not theirs!

The rooms are clean and basic and we had a double bed, 2 bedside drawers and a dressing table in ours. There was also a huge wardrobe a with plenty of hangers. Every room has a fridge. Safes are extra at £15 p/week. Air con was free and excellent. Bring pyjamas as it gets cold in the night, even on the lowest setting! Bathrooms all have a spacious shower, basin and toilet.

The staff were a mixture of very friendly (but not overbearing) and indifferent and a few guests were angered by the indifferent ones. The more you spent at the bar after 11pm pretty much determined how well and often you were generally acknowledged by the indifferent ones. Only 2 members of staff we found particularly ignorant.

At mealtimes the plates were taken away from each table VERY quickly and on occasions the staff hovered and pounced! This was annoying when others at the table were still eating.

Entertainment was dire and although a board outside then hotel advertised an impressive array of entertainments, hardly any came to fruition at all! There was almost a lack lustre approach to, and delivery of, any entertainment! I felt quite sorry for Charlie at the bar who did his best to cultivate interest in karaokes, as most of the entertainment fell flat on its face. This is a quiet hotel, both day and night, so go into the town if you prefer something livelier at night.

In all, we felt that we had value for money, but they really need to look closely at their AI concept. Food needs to be more varied with a wider choice, and replenished throughout each dining period.
Entertainment needs to be more structured and varied too. Other than these things, you should have a lovely stay. The location is perfect as it is a flat walk into the town. The hotel mostly receives British and Turkish guest I would definitely consider returning again. Hope this review helps you in your decisions!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lollypop0197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Flora Palm Resort. We are glad that you found the hotel is relatively basic but very clean and tidy.

Our number one priority is to provide a warm and welcoming environment, and serving whatever needs our guests may have. But our hotel is not 5 stars as you write like Belek and Side.
We still truly appreciated your feedback and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Fethiye.
Best regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Palm Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing