We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel late at night to be told we couldn't get a drink because the all inclusive finished at11 (it was 11.30) we were a bit disappointed because we'd been travelling for the past 8 hours so we ended up putting our luggage in our room and heading into town. The location is great about a 10 minute walk into centre. We were put in a room above the bar and restaurant which was ok but after spending the first night there we found the room hadn't been cleaned and there were lots of wires and old plug sockets left on the floor. We reported it to the manager and within 15 minutes he sent housekeeping to clean our room and apologized to us (great service). We found the food good and ate there most days. All the staff were brilliant especially taz he listened to everything we had to say and was always asking us if were ok. Really enjoyed our holiday and would recommend flora palm to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Debra,
Thank you so much to spending your estimable time to share your Holiday experience on thıs page during your stay at the Flora palm resort.

All inclusive bar service start at 10:00 am till 23:00 pm for our all all inclusive guests. Thıs is the one of the rule of all inclusive accomidation consept.

We apologize about the housekeeping is missing, That was a small missing as any human could do. Generally our house keeping service is brilliant as you see on other comments.

Thank you so much to share your positive and real holiday experience on trip advisor. We would like to see you again at our cute resort Flora palm resort in future.

Best Regards
Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    158
    75
    48
    19
See reviews for
179
226
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilberfoss, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights from 7th June, we were given a ground floor room in C block which had a lovely pool view.
We only ate out twice while we were here, we had no problem with the food here we always found something we liked.
Most of the staff are really friendly with the exception of the waiting staff in the dining area they would try have your plate off the table before you had finished eating.
The only problem we had was some inconsiderate idiots that enjoyed waking us up at 4am we were relieved when they went however 2 days before we left we had a group arrive of more of them. In fairness to the staff when you complained they did try to get them to be quiet.
However i would come back to this hotel anyday and we hope to come back next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Gemma,
We are so glad you have taken the time to share your true holiday experience review on This page During your staying at the Flora Palm Resort.

We have changed our food consept on your next holiday at flora palm resort you wont wanna go out for dinner, Our A la car'te restaurand will be open in a few weeks to gıve you more options.

We are sorry about that group waken you up early hours in the mornıng as you know sometımes people pass their alcohol limit on their holiday and they can not quess how loud they are . Our reception is open 24 hours for your any needs we are sure when you reported that noice to reception they have done somethıng to keep them quiet but you can not help it sometımes. Next day when they sober they apoligise.

We are so glad to hear you are enjoyed at flora palm resort. Hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards

Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

well I was wairy to stay here because I didn't no the hotel, im so glad I did, great hotel I loved it so did all my friends and family, great location, great rooms great hotel lovley friendly staff, nothink at all to moan about, like a little family village everone talks to everyone, loved every minuite, Charlie chocolate and ozzy are lovley, taz is ok lol, x (mates rates) his family are lovley, I loved it, and will return, year after year with my ever growing family xxx

Room Tip: any room, x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisalowndes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Lİsa, Fantastic you are !
Thanks a lot to sharing your true Holiday experience during your staying at flora palm resort. As we say visit us as a guest leave us as a friend. On your first day you werent sure about hotel because you didnt know anythıng about us now you are in our familly like other familly members.

We are so glad to meeting you , We are not saying hope to see you again besause we will def. see you as You already book your holıday thıs year at flora palm resort. Our team members, Taz, charlie,ozzy,Chocolate and others looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot give this hotel 4 stars because we have stayed at others I have rated at 4 and they were a better standard but at the same time they cost a lot more.
We stayed for 7 nights on the all inclusive package.
What I can say is that for the price you pay this is a thouroughly decent hotel.
We paid extra for a double room and when we arrived we were put in a twin room. As it was late we spent the night there and in the morning I spoke to reception who promptly moved us to a family room with a double bed without any bother.
The customer facing staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms and facilities were overall very clean. Infact the owner of the hotel told us he was always picking up on things he felt the staff had not done well enough and would discuss with them.
One thing I did notice was that the sheets were not changed during our week stay. You don't change sheets at home that regularly but when it's hot at night and your sweaty or if you go for an afternoon siesta and you have been in the pool at least the white pillow cases and fitted sheet would have been nice to have been refreshed every couple of days. Also there was one day that the sink had not been cleaned and there was still toothpaste marks and my husbands stubble in the sink, not sure if it was an oversight from the cleaners but after that one instance it did not happen again.
Note also, they do not supply towels for the pool. We bought ours in Hisaronu on our first day just cheap £5 ones. With limited baggage allowance this would be a useful extra though.
A real plus for this hotel is it's location which is at the end of the main street so the bars, restaurants and shops are on the doorsteps but as it is at the end there is still the benefit of peace and quiet at the same time.
The food. At the start of our holiday it really was disappointing but we had read the reviews and were prepared for this and we ate out a fair bit. The salad was very basic. They had limited serving space so the choice limits could not be helped but when you have only two hot options and one is vegetarian I don't think liver is a good meat alternative given that it is an acquired taste which was on two occasions used. I am pregnant so I had to be extra careful with food.
Saying that however half way through our stay I was informed the chef was sacked and the owner Taz took over. An extra food station appeared offering several hot options. A bbq appeared in the evening and wow what a difference. The salad also became so much better with more variety and options as well. Taz also pointed out that the food was cooked fresh each time whereas most hotels will reuse left overs a couple of days later.
We find this with all all inclusives so not going to dwell on it but the beer on the all inclusive was mainly flat although you could buy bottled efes for just £2.
I don't want the negatives to put people off. If you want a good location at a very reasonable price and are happy to eat out from time to time this is a good little hotel with a great location and good atmosphere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HelsBelsCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Flora Palm Resort. We are a 4 star hotel but thıs is our second year we will catch hıgh standarts up in a few year. %90 of the hotel guests thınk they get 4 star service at the hotel but the rest of the guests is think thıs is not 5 star service. W e promise you when you come back to visit flora palm resort you will get that servie which is you want.
Our all staff are very helpfull and trying to do their best to keep all guests happy.

Our house keeping department change the towels and bed sheets onec in two days. There is no chance to leave sink dirty with toothpaste mark that mıght be a small cleaning product residue but we will keep your notice in our mınd.

Pool towels was not included allinclusive each person buy their own towels, But your thıs clue gave us an idea we are thınkıng to order some flora palm resort towels so people can use them around the pool.

Our all hotel guests want us to keep food coınsept as a traditional turkish food, When people asked for extra food Hotel owner Taz is a good cheff aswell he goes in the kıtchen and show hıs kıtchen experience. Our food consept has been changed by taz now there are lots of choices on buffet.

We just dont do all inclusive accomidation at Flora palm resort, we have bed and breakfast and half board accomidations as well.

We would like to see you again at flora palm resort in future with your new baby. We wish you a great due of your baby. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Ahmet Aricak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the Flora Palm and had a fantastic time, the food was good, location excellent and the rooms were nice. The hotel rep Ferit was fantastic and very helpful, giving us lots of advice and tips, would defiantly return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandyt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear mandy, Great you are !

Firstly we would like to thank you to share your fantastic holiday experience during your staying with us.

We would like to see you again at our resort to make an another fantastic holiday for you. Our team members always will be here to give you an another Fab. Holiday.

Best Regards
Ahmet Aricak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Went away with our good friends Dave and sandy and stayed here. Apartments / rooms were all you wanted and were very modern and very clean. Pool was very nice and cleaned every day and we only stayed b&b so we cannot comment on the lunch and dinner. Breakfast was a bit basic but it started to get better a few days before we come home. There is an on site Turkish baths which seemed ok - had a look. It was 100 metres from the nearest restaurant and then there must have been fifty others to choose from. All the food in the local town was really good and you was spoilt for choice from T-bone steak to Chinese and currys all about 8-10 pounds a head. Would go back without a doubt and the blue lagoon was only 7 minutes and a £5 cab ride away - but there is a free shuttle outside- waiters were friendly but by the time you got back from the town it was time to get some kip. Met some nice people here and had a few laughs to say the least.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jameselee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear James,
Thanks very much for your fantastic review. İts so nice for us to see thıs kınd of real reviews on trip advisor.

Dave and sally really enjoyed at flora palm resort during their holiday, We havent seen their comment on trip advisor yet but we are sure they will share their fantastic holiday experience at flora palm resort on Thıs page.

Our turkish bath is the best one in the town all staff has their own certificate about skin care massage and human anatomy.

We would like to see you all again at flora palm resort near in future. All staff, Taz,Charlie, Chocolate,Ozzy and the rest also myself send our regards to you all.
Many thanks again to shared your right review on trip advisor.

Best Regards
Ahmet Aricak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from a week, the hotel is excellent staff are lovely but the food is terrible, nothing is labelled you haven't a clue what anything is, it all looks the same revolting mush, and never hot! it's such a shame because it could be a great place, numerous complaints to the manager( he even cooked once) but he doesn't seem interested, loved hisonoru the people are lovely but wouldn't go back to this hotel, choose the destin, or green forest

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Megan, we would like to personally thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay at Flora palm resort.
We have changed our food consept after you left your second home Flora palm. Now food is hot enough and there are more choises on the buffet. Everythıng been labelled and all guests have clue what they eating.

When we got your feed back about the food please do not thınk we didnt interested what you said, Your repetations are very important for us when we got your report we have done our best to change food. We wish you could syat at our resort longer to see our food differance.

We are so proud our team made you feel welcome. Taz Charlie and the rest of the team would like to entertain you at our resort again in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Palm Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing