We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lissiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lissiya Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is our first holiday at this hotel and we love it. The room we had was perfect for us with views to die for. The room was a good size and very clean and the location overlooking the mountains only took us 10 minutes to drive into town. Food was delicious and the staff are very friendly and look after you. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and everything was just amazing. The manager sabriye was just and angel. Everything we asked for was like a dream come true as we got everything we asked for.
The rooms were cleaned every day and there was different food everyday.we are definitely going back next year. Thanks guys amazing place to be

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kofi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
86
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel in Faralya is in the most beautiful setting in the mountains that we have ever seen. We spent the day there and the view over the bay of Kabak was absolutely stunning. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Sabriye (the manageress ) made us very welcome and the staff were pleasant and polite. The rooms were very luxurious and the stunning views could be seen from all parts of this hotel. The gardens are kept immaculately with so many variations of plants and herbs. If you are not lucky enough to be able to stay at this hotel, you will be made most welcome spending the day there. We will certainly be returning when we are back in Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cath848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Genel Müdür at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have just spent a week at this wonderful hotel. It is wonderful not because of the luxury but because of the staff, they, all of them, go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your holiday. So many did little extras, the Concierge, he is just adorable, the dining room staff, remembered my preference for food each day, they also remembered my name. One waiter, in particular, told me about the 3 cities where he lives, thanks to him I had a wonderful day out simply because he fired my imagination. The reception staff so welcoming and efficient, the cleaning staff, attentive and never intrusive. Finally of course I have to mention the General Manager,s he knows her business, aided by his management team she deserves recognition. Sabriye is simply one of the best I have met, because of all the above, I will go back there. Thank you Lissaya hotel .

Samuel croydon uk

Room Tip: any room will do trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samuel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Yönetici at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Samuel,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kontich, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Extremely luxury rooms with unobstructed sea view, breathtaking surroundings, excellent meals, friendly and stylish service and much much more.
.
The photo's can't show you how magnificent this place is

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Genel Müdür at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Marie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Before I review the hotel, let me just say, this place overlooks what I can only describe as one of the most beautiful sights in the world. The photos don't do it justice. You will not be disappointed by the lush green mountains, the three shades of blue in the sea and the feeling of literally being on top of the world.

We were met at the airport by a driver arranged by Lissiya Hotel. The journey was pleasant and took 1hr45minutes. The last 20 minutes of the journey take you up winding roads, often very steep and perilously close to the edge of the cliff tops. It can be quite daunting but once it was over, it was worth it.

Lissiya Hotel is simply beautiful. We were met by Matt, who was very welcoming and made the check in process very simple. We were shown to our room, which was contained within one of 8 detached properties/chalets. The room was beautiful, clean and adorned with fresh petals and small pockets of lavender within the sheets. It overlooked the bay of Kabak and the feeling of tranquility was felt immediately.

Whilst we unpacked, the restaurant manager Johnson and his assistant, Tufan, knocked on our door, presented us with fresh fruit cocktails and wished us a pleasant stay. Throughout our stay, they were incredibly accommodating and provided fantastic service. Oruj and Baris were other members of staff who ensured we were always seen to.

We were on a half board offer. Every morning, we were served a Turkish breakfast which consisted of various savoury pastries, cheese, olives and fresh salad. I would have liked to seen yoghurt and fruit at breakfast, but they did offer fresh orange juice. I was a little surprised that they charged extra for this, as this is not the case with any other half board offers I have been on in other countries. Water is also chargeable. Despite this, the breakfast was hearty and the chef even made us little pancakes when we requested it which were lovely.

Dinner was always delicious. To start, lovely hot soup and freshly baked bread. Then, a choice between lamb/chicken shish or sea bass/bream served with rice, chips and vegetables. The chips seemed out of place and unauthentic Turkish cuisine, but we wondered whether they served it in order to accommodate Western taste. We didn't eat the chips, but the other vegetables were very tasty. The only disappointment was dessert. Day 1 we were told there was no dessert, only fresh fruit. We had been eating fresh fruit all day, so to be served it again chopped up on a plate was not very exciting. We saw there was cheesecake and tiramisu on the lunch menu, so we asked if we could have either of those on day 2. We were told they would try. But on day 2, we were given cold rice pudding with a slice of orange. I think it was a traditional dessert, which tasted okay. But would have preferred a hot dessert. We asked if we could have something like baklava or Turkish delight on day 3. On Day 3, we were given the same cold rice pudding dessert but with sliced strawberries. Sadly I had to decline the dessert as it can be quite heavy to have rice pudding after eating rice with the shish for main course. However, we were greatly surprised by the hotel's owner who gave us some handmade baklava after overhearing us the day before, requesting it. It was the most delicious baklava we have ever eaten, made with the locally sourced honey. It was very kind of her and was much appreciated by us. Day 4 was a chocolate mousse, which would have been nicer if it was served with a fruit coulis of some sort. Day 5 we met the chef and personally requested a cheesecake as it was our last night there. He went one better and made chocolate soufflé which was incredible. It was the best dessert of the week as it was perfectly made, but more importantly,it was the only warm dessert served in our time there. Compliments to the chef!

We were fortunate to have lovely weather during our stay. On the only day it rained, the hotel manager Sabriye, lit a fire in her office fireplace for us and let us enjoy its warmth. Sadly, there was a water leak in our room, but the staff did everything they could do clean it up and have our room ready for us again. The housekeeping staff were excellent.

The hotel grounds are meticulously maintained by the Gardner. The pool area was always clean and everything overlooked the stunning views described earlier. It didn't matter what part of the hotel you were in, there was always somewhere comfortable to sit and soak in the surroundings from. This is a place to go to if you want total relaxation in a remote and exclusive place that appeals to all of your senses. The sights, the sounds of the animals, the smell of the fresh herbs and flowers growing around you, the feel of the sun's warmth and the taste of the fresh and organic food leave you feeling very satisfied.

Overall, huge thanks to the hotel manager Sabriye who made our stay so memorable. We will definitely return next year and hope to see the team again who made it possible. An unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rai1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Genel Müdür at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid April and throughout our stay received some of the best service we have ever received at a hotel.

Upon check-in, we were kindly advised that the restaurant was prepared for our arrival and a table had been set which provided breathtaking views of the valley and bay. The views from anywhere on the property are quite possibly the best we have seen at a hotel, anywhere.

The breakfast, dinners (and 1 formal lunch) were wonderful, both in terms of service (the manager Johnson and Bariş both are wonderful to talk to and their attention to detail is among the best in the industry) and in the quality and taste of the food.

The cabin was very well appointed with welcome flowers on the bed and balcony with perhaps the softest towels I have ever touched. Many hours were enjoyed sitting on the balcony soaking up the sun and the beautiful view.

The personal service provided by the general manager, Sabriye, was also wonderful. She made sure our stay was enjoyable throughout and offered a kind smile whenever we saw her.

We would definitely return here for an even longer stay, provided the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Genel Müdür at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Opened around May 2013. Often when you arrive you think "This place isn't as good as the photos". Well this place is even better. Quiet, style, comfort, superb food, unbelievable views, all 10 rooms are superb and detached, staff super. If you wants a nightclub, banana boat rides, loud music and hundreds of people, don't go here! This is strictly for chilling in style.
Only downside is the fact that there are lots of steep steps in places such as down to the very stylish pool and you'll need a car or taxi to go outside of the hotel unless you are a very big fan of walking (Lycian Way)..
We're sure that when this place gets "known" it will be impossible to get a room and will become very expensive, hence the advice to get in quick!

Room Tip: All rooms are detached and good. Any one will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chantess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
10.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
750 reviews
16.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,154 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
18.1 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#40 of 102 in Fethiye
162 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissiya Hotel

Property: Lissiya Hotel
Address: Uzunyurt Koyu Kabak. No:16 FARALYA | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lissiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now, take a deep breath and close your eyes in order to be able to dream about the holiday at the Country of Light, Lissiya, we are going to describe for you. We are going to begin a excursion that you will discover yourself again, just imagine it; mingle with the people, who have lived in Mediterranean during the times before the Christ. Enter inside of the Country of Light , which had always had a location that has been unique for itself and feel the sun on your skin, inhale the smell of the forest that is full of unique trees, touch the infinite blue by passing through those independent and wayward people, who had lived in prehistoric times. The sky has never greeted you as it does now... Your are in such a country that it has the sky on its roof, blue of the unique sea on its windows and dancing tones of the green everywhere. ...You are in a journey and both the start and the end of the road hosts you at Lissiya. The doors of this country, which takes you away from the chaos of the life and take you to another world, are wide open. Millions of stars and the moon, which dance over the Lissiya, whisper at you; "welcome to discover yourself..." The sun that enlightens the day greets you over the blue of the sea together with all of the beauties of Lissiya and you open your eyes; the unique nature and the sky reach out to the horizon together with the sea. This journey, in which you will discover your own depth, is awaiting you at Country of Lights, Lissiya together with all of the details that had been thought about previously... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lissiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lissiya Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing