We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and better than ever”
Review of Lissiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lissiya Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Back again and better than ever”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We returned this year to visit Lissiya. We were worried that after our first wonderful experience that our expectations may be too high. I am please to say that those concerns were unfounded.

Lissiya continues to make those little improvements that will keep us coming back. We love that each guest has their own private cabin suite. Our view from the room was amazing.

The hotel is located against a mountain in a secluded bay with the public beach below, yet it is close enough to the main tourist center for quick adventures in town (a trip within a trip). We also were able to enjoy much of the amazing historical hiking trails surrounding Lissiya.

Thank you Lissiya for a wonderful relaxing getaway and great local adventures.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWN-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
88
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkiye
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently had the pleasure of spending the day at Lissiya and was made extremely welcome as a non resident guest by the lovely manager Sabriye and her staff. Lissiya is an exclusive secluded hotel with accomodation consisting of just 8 bunglows rooms and suites. It is set in an idyllic location up high, overlooking Kabak beach.The infinity pool and Jacuzzi pools are amazing with views to die for and the ambience is relaxed and peaceful ..
We dined in the restaurant at lunchtime and found the quality of the food extremely good and well priced. Our only criticism would be that we found the wine very expensive ..
The ambience was relaxed and tranquil and I would highly recommend Lissiya for both residents and non residents alike. I wish Sabriye and her team every success with this gem of a hotel ..

Room Tip: It is a steep 700/1000 metre climb to reach the hotel by car but you can call ahead and be picked up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Lindy,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent a wonderful relaxing day at Lissiya, views are absolutely stunning. The whole place has an air or peace and tranquility which makes you instantly relaxed. . Sabriye made us feel more than welcome and couldn't do enough for us, such a warm and caring person. Amazing infinity pool with views down to the beach. We enjoyed a delicious lunch which was fantastic value all the staff were attentive and friendly. Only stayed a day but went home feeling as relaxed as if I had stayed a week. The perfect chill out location if you fancy a taste if paradise. Shall defiantly be back for longer next time :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniaGentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Lissiya and were not disappointed. We booked based on all the positive reviews and because we were looking for somewhere that was beautiful, scenic and peaceful and that is exactly what was delivered.
The hotel is quite remote - you pass all the other "package" holiday destinations on the way and it is a relief to finally arrive at the hotel which is up the mountain, along some very windy roads near Kabak. We got a lovely welcome from the team at the Lissiya and were taken through beautifully kept gardens to our bungalow, Orion. Ours was the highest on the mountain so had the most amazing views down to Kabak bay but a word of warning - let the hotel know before hand if you have any mobility problems or are unfit as the stone steps are very steep.
The rooms are very well furnished, as you would expect and every room has a private balcony and we had rose petals on our bed and fresh flowers in our room when we arrived. There is a safe and a tea / coffee making machine. The only thing missing would be laundry service and an ironing board. We weren't staying long enough to need either, but I would have wanted that if I had stayed a fortnight. (We didn't ask if it was available - both probably would have been provided if we asked as the staff couldn't do enough to help whenever we wanted something).
The food from the Al a carte menu was of a really high standard and the cocktails from the head barman were as you would expect from a high class city centre hotel - just delicious. I would agree with previous reviewers that dinner could be a little repetitive as the main courses were always either seabass, chicken or steak but the starters were changed every day and were beautiful and often you didn't need the main course after the soup and starters. Breakfast was also amazing - too much for us in fact with lots of little dishes, French toast, fruit, nuts, bread, eggs, lots of condiments, but again if you want something specific the staff are really happy to help.
You probably wouldn't want your own car our here unless you are a really competent driver as the location is up a very winding steep hill and the bus from the bottom of the hill is really cheap to get to Olu Deniz/Faralya if you did want to venture out. Having said that the hotel has only got 8 rooms and for most of our stay we had the pool to ourselves as there were only a few other guests who were presumably out and about during the day so it was nice to stay there and drink in the amazing views, away from the crowds.
The gardens as I mentioned are beautiful and not having been to Turkey before the closest thing I can compare the hotel to is an agroturismo where the hotel grows a lot of it's own produce - there are lots of herbs growing in the grounds, olive trees and chickens and ducks wandering around who I assume provided the eggs for the mornings!
All in all a really pleasant stay - massive thanks to Sabriye who went out of her way to look after us while we were there, and our head barman / waiter who's name I have unfortunately forgotten - but he made the most amazing drinks and was very attentive. Also great selection of chilled music playing for breakfast, poolside and dinner!

Room Tip: Orion was an amazing view, very peaceful and not overlooked by any other rooms - however very high u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovetoshopLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks at Lissiya. Thoroughly relaxing with amazing views. I agree with everyone else, that no photo can do the surroundings justice. The team were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. It may look a little out of the way as you have to drive past all the larger resorts but it is more than worth the effort. There are only 8 rooms, which are spread around the grounds. Therefore it was particularly tranquil and there are places dotted around the grounds to park yourself if you didn't fancy sitting round the pool. If you like swimming the pool is plenty big enough to do lengths. We went half board but only left the hotel once. The lunch time menu was was tasty and reasonably priced. We had one day out exploring and had an amazing experience which you will have to discover for yourselves. If you want a busy bar and a knees up then this isn't the place for you. If you want relaxation, beauty, attentive but unobtrusive service and everything you need for a great break then I haven't stayed anywhere better.
All in all a roaring success and plan to go back sometime soon.
Andy and Aidee

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view. The rooms are individual and are spread around the grounds.The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andydavis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a wonderful day at Lyssiya Hotel and will definitely be returning.The manager Sabriye could not have been more pleasant and helpful. İf you want to visit paradise this is the place to go. The views are absolutely amazing and it is such a tranquil setting you feel as though you have stepped back in time. İ would highly recommend a visit to this little gem.

Room Tip: The rooms are decorated to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel away from the crowds for some peace and quiet. We loved the premises - the view is incredible, the pool wonderful and every little house / room has an own balcony. On top, very accommodating staff and great food. THE place in the area if you need some time to relax. If you are planning a vacation with lots of activities & nightlife, it might be a little to far off all the action.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AennKaezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan uğur y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Lissiya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in Lissiya hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed many features of the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you for your next holiday in Lissiya hotel

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
10.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
16.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#51 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissiya Hotel

Property: Lissiya Hotel
Address: Uzunyurt Koyu Kabak. No:16 FARALYA | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lissiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now, take a deep breath and close your eyes in order to be able to dream about the holiday at the Country of Light, Lissiya, we are going to describe for you. We are going to begin a excursion that you will discover yourself again, just imagine it; mingle with the people, who have lived in Mediterranean during the times before the Christ. Enter inside of the Country of Light , which had always had a location that has been unique for itself and feel the sun on your skin, inhale the smell of the forest that is full of unique trees, touch the infinite blue by passing through those independent and wayward people, who had lived in prehistoric times. The sky has never greeted you as it does now... Your are in such a country that it has the sky on its roof, blue of the unique sea on its windows and dancing tones of the green everywhere. ...You are in a journey and both the start and the end of the road hosts you at Lissiya. The doors of this country, which takes you away from the chaos of the life and take you to another world, are wide open. Millions of stars and the moon, which dance over the Lissiya, whisper at you; "welcome to discover yourself..." The sun that enlightens the day greets you over the blue of the sea together with all of the beauties of Lissiya and you open your eyes; the unique nature and the sky reach out to the horizon together with the sea. This journey, in which you will discover your own depth, is awaiting you at Country of Lights, Lissiya together with all of the details that had been thought about previously... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lissiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lissiya Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing