We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New apartments are forgotten about”
Review of Hayat Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hayat Apart Hotel
Ranked #53 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back from 18 nights staying at the new apartment block, NEVER again. I had booked a 2 bed apartment with twin room for my daughter and I and a double room for my niece who was arriving a few days later. We arrived early hours of Thursday morning and was greeted by Nurseven, one of the owners. She was very welcoming but we had to drag our luggage along the pool area and down a few steps then along a dark path to the new apartments, up 2 flights of stairs. The first thing I noticed was there was no loo seat so I mentioned this to her and she said, " no problem, later". She showed us our room which was a twin room but with a double bed in so the plugs and light switch were in the middle of the bed. I asked where the twin beds were and was told they were upstairs so we went upstairs and found we had been given a 3 bed apartment but the twin room had been locked up. Later that first day I went to reception, which is the bar, with a list of things that needed sorting. Loo seat, shower head and fixture, we had no shelf or soap dish, they had been broken. In the bed room we had a single wardrobe, no hangers, 1 bedside table, no dressing table so we had 2 small drawers so there was nowhere to put our toiletries or clothes and on the bed we had a single cover. The 4 dining chairs were covered in stains and footprint marks. With the promise of things being put right we started our holiday. Day 2 we got a loo seat and shower head, a fitting on the wall so we could shower and a dressing table but no mirror so we arranged the furniture so we could use the mirror on the wardrobe, not ideal but passable. On the Saturday I went to ask about the other things we had asked for and Nurseven asked me for the money £860, not something I had ever done before but because I trusted her, I paid her, BIG mistake. From that moment on it was as if we did not exist. I asked 3 time to have the apartment cleaned and fresh towels and sheets, the excuses for why they could not do it were that they were too busy or that they had no one available to clean. I know the old apartments were being cleaned because we used to see the cleaning stuff out side the rooms etc when we passed and we had over heard Nurseven ask a couple if they wanted their room cleaned. The swimming pool built for the new self catering apartments was still empty but we were welcome to use the other pool. On one occasion my neice was at the pool and she had taken a drink and crisps with her, no sooner had she sat down Nurseven went to her and told her she was not allowed to bring her own foodstuff to the pool, maybe this is why our pool was empty. Day 10 we finally had our apartment cleaned, of sorts, the bins were emptied and the sheets and towels were changed but nothing else was done. I had been living out of my suitcase which was in one corner of the room, we had moved the bed into the middle of the room as my daughter is a restless sleeper and kept turning the light on in her sleep, the reason we wanted twin beds. The dust that we had unearthed when we moved the bed was still there and our hair that had gathered by the wardrobe was still there. That was the one and only time in 18 days that there had been any attempt to do any cleaning. I had to borrow sheets and towels from a friend that lives nearby. When it was time for my niece to go home we popped into the transfer place that the Hayat use to check what time they were picking her up, there had been no booking for her, they said they could take her for £35 we then explained that we had already paid Nurseven for the transfer and after a bit of convincing he agree to pick her up. We then asked about our transfer on the next night, again he had no booking for us. If we had not gone to see about the transfers we would have been left waiting and missed our flights. The night my niece left we passed Nurseven and she not even say goodbye. The following night when we left we had to leave the key on the bar as no one was around and all the lights had been turned off so we had to drag our cases out in complete darkness. On reading the other reviews it seems that if you stay in the old part of the Hayat and are willing to spend money at the pool bar an restaurant then you are made to feel welcome but if you go to cater for yourself in the new block then you are forgotten about. Over the years I have visited Hisaronu I have stayed in some tatty rundown places for as little as £7 a night but I have always had a clean room and clean linen so at £40 a night I don't think it was too much to expect to have a clean place to lay my head. Oh, on one of the occasions when they were too busy to clean, Nurseven had gone on a boat trip with some of her guests. The little dog they have tied up 24-7 that is constantly barking and crying does not help matters. So all in all I felt cheated and degraded by Nurseven so Thanks for that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarka0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I arrived here of an evening time around 10.30 a taxi transfer greeted me at the airport and brought me here, where I was shown to my apartment in the new building.

On entering the apartment I was very impressed, however the days within the next two weeks made me see it differently.

We requested a 2 bedroom apartment with a double and twin room. When we arrived we were taken to a 3 bedroom apartment where the third bedroom was locked up, and both double rooms.

On my arrival it was clean. However we were told that if we wanted the apartment cleaning we would need to leave the keys with the owners in reception. We did this on several occasions and was greeted with difficulty, the owner claimed she was unable to clean due to there being a BBQ one evening, and the second time she was on her own so she wouldn't be able to.

Within my two weeks the apartment was cleaned once, and the empty bin bags were left in the room, I had fresh towels and bedding once.

In my party there was 3 of us however we were only allowed 1 key to the apartment.

The double room upstairs was brilliantly sized and equipped with wardrobe, bedside table, and mirror and dresser and fitted with air con, the wardrobe was a good size with plenty of shelving and rail room, but no coat hangers.

The kitchen is very basic for a self catering apart, with a very small 2 ring stove to use, and no extractor fan, and a kettle. We had to ask for glasses to drink from.

In the bathroom upstairs, it was very dark with a small light and no extractor fan or window, the shower head was not attached to the wall. THe bracket had been broken, there were no shelves in the bathroom to put anything on so the floor space and sink space was cluttered with toiletries.

The main pool area was clean and the beds maintained to a high standard. When we booked this accommodation in June (for September) we were assured the second pool would be available for use. This was not the case it s still empty.
I was asked not to bring my own drinks from my apartment down by the pool and to use the vey small pool bar.

The taxi transfer was arranged through the owners, only when I went to check at the transfer shop for my pick up time as nobody had told me my name wasn't on the list, so this left me feeling slightly panicked.

At £40 a night I feel it was slightly over priced and we were sold something that was not completely available to us.

On my departure, I was not spoken to by the owners even though they were sat within the reception area.

I feel that because I was not eating and drinking all day around the pool areas and resteraunt we were disregarded as customers.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just want to say that you won't go wrong with this choice. We were made most welcome by the family, super and generous food, lots to do and see in the surrounding area, rooms spotless and comfortable. Would definitely go back next time in Turkey

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in July & from the minute we were met at Dalaman Airport till the time we were dropped off to fly home, I can honestly say we were well looked after. (Owners arranged tranfer in A/C Mercedes!)
Arriving at 11pm, tired & in need of a beer & a snack, Nurseven saw that our needs were met!
Opting to stay in one of the origonal 2 bed apartments (yellow building) we found it spotlessly clean on arrival & quite spacious, there were 2 shower "wet rooms" with loo & sink & a large kitchen/diner with a nice big fridge/freezer/ plus all you would need to self cater. Both bedrooms had A/C & wardrobes. The twin bed room had a balcony which overlooked the pool, the double room & lounge/diner also had balconies.
After a much needed kip & still bleary eyed, we found ourselves with a cuppa the next morning taking in the lovely views (especially from the twin room that overlooked the pool) soon coming to realise that we had found a little gem!
The pool area was very clean, as were the loungers with nice full length cusions, plenty of parasols & there is also a small kiddies pool & 2 loos with showers nearby.
After getting some bearings we could see that the Hayat was about a 5 min stroll to the main "strip" of Hisaronu, which just far enough away to ensure a good nights kip with the widows/doors shut & A/C ticking over. There are SO MANY places to eat nearby we found it hard to make a choice some nights but found "Dominoes" "The Olive Tree" & "El Ninos" all giving great food/service. The Dominoes breakfast was a real gut buster & very reasonably priced as well!
We ate breakfast & lunch at The Hayat every other day, sometimes requesting & getting things not on the menu & enjoyed it all, especially the Menemen! (gret for brekkie/brunch)
We were asked if we would like a BBQ one evening & glad we said yes, Lamb,Chicken,Fish & some very tasty, home grown & made Meze/Salads, Yum-Yum!
We were also invited to look inside a couple of the "New" apartments (White Building) that were just 1 year old. They were quite contemporary, spotlessly clean & looked very well fitted out by Turkish standards.
It was nice to learn that these family owned & run apartments ( they do have a couple of "room only" in the new building) have been a labour of love & some 20 years in the making. Nothing seemed to be a problem & they all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Would we recommend this place for families,groups of friends or couples? YES! Will we be going back, DEFINATELY!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spot&Nutty.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: üst kattta kaldığımız için tavsiye ederim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ömer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: üst kat odaları seçin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DİLEK G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,930 reviews
2.3 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
2,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#6 of 97 in Fethiye
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
151 reviews
3.9 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayat Apart Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Centre | 186.Sok No 9, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range: £20 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HAYAT APART Welcome to a corner of Turkish paradise at our Villa/Apartment complex in Hisoranu. Our accommodation will feel like home from home during your holiday, which will allow you a comfortable and peaceful stay. Guests from all over the world have found our Apart Hotel a great source of peace and relaxation for many years. We are located Hisaronu which is a 5 minute bus ride to Olu Deniz Beach and the Blue Lagoon (which is a nature reserve) where you will find History, Nature, Clean Sea, Sun 300 days a year, Fresh Fish, Blue Coves ideal for exploring, Windsurfing, Sailing, Diving and Water Sports suitable for a variety of climatic conditions. If you want to live outside your comfort zone you can always go Paragliding from Babadag mountain and land on Oludeniz Beach. A variety of Boat Trips, White Water Rafting, Mud Bath, Jeep Safari and many other Excursions are available to book in the centre of Hisoranu. Markets, Shopping, Entertainment, Cultural (Kaya Koy) and Health Facilities are a short distance to compliment a varied and interesting holiday. Villa Hayat Apart Hotel is located in Hisaronu which is the Entertainment Venue of Olu Deniz. Our large swimming pool with sun beds, cushions and parasols are provided free of charge for our valued guests through the resort which offers a peaceful and relaxing holiday. We provide a waiter service whilst sunbathing around the pool for drinks, snacks and ice creams which can be purchased at reasonable prices. Wi Fi is also available for guests at the pool side/cafe bar. Our family at Villa Hayat Apart Hotel has been in business for many years and offer a charming, friendly atmosphere where we have many valuable customers who return year after year.If you decide to stay with us you will have a relaxing and many unforgettable holiday memories. Airport transfers available upon request. Happy holidays ... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hayat Apart Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing