We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antas Deluxe Aparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

When arriving at our hotel about 3am on a Saturday morning our rooms got muddled up there was 4 of us and we was put in the attick the next morning we asked the owner sedat for a different room and he changed us straight away hisaronu is about a 15 minute walk down the hill if u have a walking difficulty I wouldn't stay at the antas, we walked down but got a taxi back for 10 lira, James the waiter was really nice and helped you out when u needed it sedat the owner was all money what ever money he could get out of u he would try. If u go into hisaronu try del boys amazing food in there and for a good night out try harmonys over all it was really good and if I was to come back to ovacik I would stay here x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danii12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My boyfriend and had visited Ovacik on two previous occasions and fell in love with the place, we had not stayed at the Antas before and were very pleased with what we saw, upon arrival at 3am we were greeted by the owner, Sedat and his absolutely beautiful dogs Reece and Golden, we were given a choice of two rooms, we chose the penthouse room as the view from our balcony was amazing, having seen both rooms in near darkness we now wish we had chosen the normal apartment as the penthouse had sloping ceilings which was only a problem when trying to shower as it was impossible for my boyfriend to stand under the shower head! Apart from this we loved these apartments! Having visited ovacik previously we were prepared for the hill walk back up to the apartments and had planned to hire a scooter as we had on our other visits, the whole place was clean and welcoming, large pool area, lots of sun loungers, nice bar area, good food, nice bar staff, my boyfriend enjoyed hustling at the pool table and he and sedat had a good few 1 lira games! (turkish rules differ from ours do this was fun!) all in all I would definately recommend staying here, but would say that it's quite a long walk back up to the apartments - hire a scooter or get a taxi!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiexRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We don't 2 weeks at the Antas end of august / early September 2012. As a family of 7 we had 2 apartments, fortunately rooms where next door to each other and had stunning views over the mountains.

We arrived early Wednesday morning around 5am and were met by the security man and were assisted up numerous flights of stairs to our apartments. Initial thoughts were small but clean and we just needed to sleep. We quickly realised that there was only 1 bed in the apartment and the rest of the party had to sleep on a pull out sofa bed in the kitchen / lounge area which was very cramped and disappointing that we had to make it up at 5am after travelling all night :(

On closer inspection the following morning we quickly realised that one of our 2 apartments was slightly larger so we used that to sleep two people in the lounge and used our smaller more cramped apartment for 1 person. The apartments don't have much storage space especially after you pull out the sofa beds and try to find room for your suitcases etc! The self catering facilities are pretty much non existent so if like us you planned to have meals in your room then this really isn't the place for you. There was a fridge and kettle and then a small 2 ring hot plate and that was it. There was 2 plates and 2 cups and 1 glass in our apartment and very little in the way of cutlery so eating out was essential here!

Our apartments were kept very clean by the hard working house keepers who changed the towels twice a week and bedding twice a week. Only frustrating thing was if towels were left on the bathroom floor as they needed changing they would just be hung back up back by the cleaner!

We later found out that some of the other apartments where much larger with dining tables and chairs etc had I had known that earlier we would have asked to move but we managed well enough in our rooms. And the views we had most definitely made up for the lack of space.

We didn't have air conditioning as to be honest it was to expensive. It was 20 lira per night so for 2 weeks was 280 lira per apartment! Which was far more expensive then anywhere I have ever stayed before. We did have to pay to keep one of the apartments on day of leaving as we wasn't collected till after midnight. We was advised it was £30 per apartment when we said we would just use the 1 apartment for everyone (after all it was only to shower In and keep bags in) we was told it would be £40 then! Why we had to pay £10 extra I will never know!!!

Ok enough about the apartments, more about the hotel! Ok you need to get up early to put towels on your sun loungers as there is only 30 sun beds around the pool! If u think there is 30 apartments, average of 3 people per apartment that leaves 60 people without a sun bed! The pool is not very child friendly unless your children are good swimmers as the lowest level is 1.5 meters rising to 2.5 meters at the deepest point! There is a baby pool but this is not much bigger then a bath! The pool area does get very slippy so u need to be careful and there is no lifeguard on duty! There is quite steap steps down to the pool area again get very slippy!

There is 2 bar areas one next to the pool and one at the entrance gates! The drinks are quite expensive especially soft drinks and they will always try to get you to put it on a tab! My advice would be to pay for everything as you order! Our bill was extortianate and I couldn't work out how it could possibly be so much! Others also commented on there extorniate bills! They do food which was reasonable but quite expensive I would Recommend looking around hisaranou and ovacik before deciding where to eat!

One thing that should be made clear in the brochure is the amount of animals / pets roaming around!! Now we are animal lovers so it didn't to much worry us! There is 2 dogs, the black one is a little to playful and can be a little snappy! They also bark a lot! There is 2 cats which are lovely but will find there way into your apartments and fall asleep in your bed often! There is also numerous ducks, goats and sheep!

The mosque calls for pray 5 times a day and the sound echoes around the mountains so expect to be woken up at 5.30 am every morning or at 1.30am when the dogs start barking at the garbage truck!

Hotel doesn't have much in the way of entertainment so cam be very relaxing, a short 10 minute walk down the hill takes you to hisaranou which is lively with lots of fab resturants and bars! 10 lira for a cab back to the apartments!

I'd recommend heading down to green park beach at olu deniz nice and quiet and beautiful little beach with swimming in the blue lagoon! They also have a courtesy bus to collect you from antas and will bring you back later in the day, or alternatively a cab is 20 lira each way!

Sidat the owner, his daughter and James the bar man are all lovely people who make you feel very welcome, as long as your spending some money in there bar, which a lot of people have already said!

We had an amazing holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it, even the early morning wake up calls (good for getting your towels out)! We would recommend the antas to anyone and will definitely return! Only thing different i would do differenty is pay my bill as I ordered that way there is no massive shock!

Hope your find our little tips helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerners_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have stayed here for a week and it's me my partner and four month old baby and the grandparents we booked 2 rooms next door with double balconys, and when we arrived we had rooms in different apartment blocks and was shuffled up the 5 flights of stairs with our two cases hand luggage baby and pram to a poxy sweaty attic room!! It was terribly hot even with the air con on the coldest it was unbearable and the stairs was a nightmare as you can imagine with the pram everyday. We complained and where moved the next day to a much nicer cooler room which was really nice and clean. But when the maid did eventually turn up we wasnt too happy as we never got any fresh towels and they are very stingy on the toilet paper and if you ask for clean towels or toilet paper they seem to think that you hide it! And will nose around your room looking for it. I completely agree with the other comment about the owner he is very money grabbing but can not fault any of his staff or daughters who are very lovely and always happy to help. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with walking difficulties as its around 15minute walk into town down hill and seems longer back as its all up hill. We have been to Turkey 5 times now and would still come back as it is a lovely place but just would not stay here again. also it should state about the owners dogs as the black one is abit jumpy but is a lab and very playful and seems friendly enough but you can never be to sure as they are quite wild. They only seem to bark when the garbage truck comes past the hotel gates but doesn't last long. Only bad thing around the pool is that there is not much shade even with the umbrellas and you do have to get your towels on the loungers at around 6-7am overall not to bad but will not stay again to far from town but if you do book an end up in the attic ask to be moved as the other rooms are far better!!! Good luck

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sazzikinns10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from the Antas, did not feel welcome the whole 2 weeks we were there, their was no atmosphere, the owner and staff were rude.The only nice one their was James who was always cheerful and smiling. The drinks are a rip off 6 lira for a flat soft drink that is suppose to be fizzy, and i would not mind all the soft drinks were cheap makes, i have 2 boys 15 and 12 and it was cheaper to by them beer at least it was not flat. You are not even aloud to take a bottle of water to the pool, cause if the owner saw you there would be trouble. Had to get up at 7.00 every morning to get a sunbed, hello suppose to be on holiday realxing!!!!!!!!!!!!. Don't have the air conditioning its a rip off,never paid that much before and we go to Turkey every year. I will defo not return to these apartments,not would i recommed them. I agree with Darren's comments he is a greedy man, onlyintrested inmoney.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Antas Deluxe Apartments & can't wait to go back next year.
Stunning grounds & views are out of this world & the location is one of the best available as has the best of both worlds.
This has been our second time at the Antas & we were not disappointed, we were met by Sedat the owner, a lovely & genuine man who made us feel very welcome & assisted with taking our cases to our superb room at 07.00 having set his alarm & was waiting for our arrival...faultless customer service!
Sedat & his daughters made us feel very welcome & our maid was wonderful & kept our room spotless which was cleaned daily to a high standard.
Good choice of food & drinks at the hotel but were quite pricey compared to other bars & restaurants so we only ate there a few times but food was very good.
An excellent choice of bars & restaurants in Hisaronu which is only around a 10 > 15 minute walk down the hill & there is a small shop just a little way down the hill next to the Chill Out Bar which has the friendliest shop keeper ever & will save you a few Lira where he can & there is an Azda supermarket close by for those essentials.
There are some superb trips available, if you choose to do any of the trips we would recommend that you either book via Sedat or use Ali Barber.
In Hisaronu you have a wide range of shops basically selling everything you will ever need & there is a large market on Monday's which is well worth a look.
As for restaurants, we would highly recommend 3 Cheers, faultless food & service.
Only negative points we would say about the Antas is the barking dogs at night & when we were there we had to set our alarm for 06.00 to enable us to get some sunbeds although the second week was a lot better but overall we had an amazing time & will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

just got back from the antas and have had the worst two week stay than any other place in hisoranu from arriving to going home, we were moved rooms three times the first wasnt suitable the second room was a poky atic room no ventilation no water the third room a dingy downstairs room next to the upper bar area,sedat the owner is clueless and only interested in what money he can make charging £90 for aircon as we havnt had this problem before in the other times we have visited the area the pool area is rough and you can never get a sunbed so we never used his facilities went out everyday.One night we had to wake sedat up at 3 in the morning as his dogs bark all through the night and after 8 days of it we finally snapped and having no air con the mood was not great his only response was he had only had a hours sleep to which my wife replied glad you have had a hour as we hadnt had none.His geese and ducks trot about the place which then starts the dogs off especially the black one which went at me one night after we returned to our appartment so be warned, the cockerill starts off at around 4 so get ready for sleepless nights.The room was cleaned poorly sand left over after a day on the beach the floor never mopped or swept dead insects still there after two weeks dirty towles re-hung up after being left for the cleaner to change we would have had the same foot towel all the holiday if we hadnt complained to useless sedat who had the cleaner in to sort it but still did a poor job the sink and basin were never cleaned out, overall a tatty dirty rotten place run by a greedy man called sedat will never go back to the antas and feel for those who will be visiting for there holiday so good luck

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 976darren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
6.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.3 mi away
Poppy Apartments
Poppy Apartments
#37 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
6.7 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#59 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Anatolia Club & Hotel
Green Anatolia Club & Hotel
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antas Deluxe Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antas Deluxe Aparts

Property: Antas Deluxe Aparts
Address: Ovacik Babadag Yolu | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antas Deluxe Aparts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Antas Deluxe Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antas Aparthotel Fethiye
Antas Deluxe Aparts Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing