We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“antas deluxe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antas Deluxe Aparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
burton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“antas deluxe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have just returned from our latest stay at Antas on arrival our flight was delayed and Sedat had to stay up half the night waiting for us but you wouldn't have known he made us feel very welcome greeted us with a smile and made sure we were happy with our apartment, which was spotlessly clean, well equipped, lovely mountain views and even had a view of the sea . We have stayed at other places in the area but Antas would always be our first choice a short walk from the main strip 10 mins downhill about 15 mins back up its a peaceful location you will here the call to prayer but you can hear that wherever you stay and occasionally the goats sheep etc but we were never woken in the night by them .All the staff at Antas are friendly and helpful no one hassles you to buy drinks etc but are available in the back ground if required even to have a game of pool with , bbq and killer pool night is great fun and both staff and guests join in . The food at Antas is lovely, Sedat , Ibor and chef are great people and go out of there way to make sure your holiday is a happy one . Can't wait to return .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurtonMrsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just come back from 2wks in antas apartments Ibo and Rejeb (chef) were lovely so helpful Ibos English perfect nothing a problem.View from our balcony breathtaking pool fab but very deep complex spotless maid in every day.Only bad thing quite hilly walk back but got used to it in fact think I toned myself up ha ha.Would defo go back to antas if lower down the hill nice area.

Room Tip: higher the room better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scousepat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here the last week of sept and first week of october, we were very pleasantly welcomed by sedat his young helper who was very very helpful no problem carrying lots of bags and the two beautiful dogs. I cannot fault the whole of this complex. Very beautiful surroundings, apartment brilliant, lovely views. Its like being in their home and welcomed. The walk up the hill is nothing we were made up, on arriving home both of us had lost 3lbs. On the last night we had to wait nearly an hour for our bus, Sedat and his young helper I wish I remembered his name but he loves football, waited patiently with us. I cannot recommend this hotel enough it is so brilliant.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There are very good rooms on the ground floor which go straight out onto y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I went in may to antas with my partner our kids and some other family we all loved it 2 of them have just come back again. We have already booked for june 2013 owner and staff very friendly all rooms were clean all the time. we didnt want to leave only thing I didnt like was pushing a buggy up the hill back to antas.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura1987gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

When arriving at our hotel about 3am on a Saturday morning our rooms got muddled up there was 4 of us and we was put in the attick the next morning we asked the owner sedat for a different room and he changed us straight away hisaronu is about a 15 minute walk down the hill if u have a walking difficulty I wouldn't stay at the antas, we walked down but got a taxi back for 10 lira, James the waiter was really nice and helped you out when u needed it sedat the owner was all money what ever money he could get out of u he would try. If u go into hisaronu try del boys amazing food in there and for a good night out try harmonys over all it was really good and if I was to come back to ovacik I would stay here x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danii12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My boyfriend and had visited Ovacik on two previous occasions and fell in love with the place, we had not stayed at the Antas before and were very pleased with what we saw, upon arrival at 3am we were greeted by the owner, Sedat and his absolutely beautiful dogs Reece and Golden, we were given a choice of two rooms, we chose the penthouse room as the view from our balcony was amazing, having seen both rooms in near darkness we now wish we had chosen the normal apartment as the penthouse had sloping ceilings which was only a problem when trying to shower as it was impossible for my boyfriend to stand under the shower head! Apart from this we loved these apartments! Having visited ovacik previously we were prepared for the hill walk back up to the apartments and had planned to hire a scooter as we had on our other visits, the whole place was clean and welcoming, large pool area, lots of sun loungers, nice bar area, good food, nice bar staff, my boyfriend enjoyed hustling at the pool table and he and sedat had a good few 1 lira games! (turkish rules differ from ours do this was fun!) all in all I would definately recommend staying here, but would say that it's quite a long walk back up to the apartments - hire a scooter or get a taxi!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiexRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We don't 2 weeks at the Antas end of august / early September 2012. As a family of 7 we had 2 apartments, fortunately rooms where next door to each other and had stunning views over the mountains.

We arrived early Wednesday morning around 5am and were met by the security man and were assisted up numerous flights of stairs to our apartments. Initial thoughts were small but clean and we just needed to sleep. We quickly realised that there was only 1 bed in the apartment and the rest of the party had to sleep on a pull out sofa bed in the kitchen / lounge area which was very cramped and disappointing that we had to make it up at 5am after travelling all night :(

On closer inspection the following morning we quickly realised that one of our 2 apartments was slightly larger so we used that to sleep two people in the lounge and used our smaller more cramped apartment for 1 person. The apartments don't have much storage space especially after you pull out the sofa beds and try to find room for your suitcases etc! The self catering facilities are pretty much non existent so if like us you planned to have meals in your room then this really isn't the place for you. There was a fridge and kettle and then a small 2 ring hot plate and that was it. There was 2 plates and 2 cups and 1 glass in our apartment and very little in the way of cutlery so eating out was essential here!

Our apartments were kept very clean by the hard working house keepers who changed the towels twice a week and bedding twice a week. Only frustrating thing was if towels were left on the bathroom floor as they needed changing they would just be hung back up back by the cleaner!

We later found out that some of the other apartments where much larger with dining tables and chairs etc had I had known that earlier we would have asked to move but we managed well enough in our rooms. And the views we had most definitely made up for the lack of space.

We didn't have air conditioning as to be honest it was to expensive. It was 20 lira per night so for 2 weeks was 280 lira per apartment! Which was far more expensive then anywhere I have ever stayed before. We did have to pay to keep one of the apartments on day of leaving as we wasn't collected till after midnight. We was advised it was £30 per apartment when we said we would just use the 1 apartment for everyone (after all it was only to shower In and keep bags in) we was told it would be £40 then! Why we had to pay £10 extra I will never know!!!

Ok enough about the apartments, more about the hotel! Ok you need to get up early to put towels on your sun loungers as there is only 30 sun beds around the pool! If u think there is 30 apartments, average of 3 people per apartment that leaves 60 people without a sun bed! The pool is not very child friendly unless your children are good swimmers as the lowest level is 1.5 meters rising to 2.5 meters at the deepest point! There is a baby pool but this is not much bigger then a bath! The pool area does get very slippy so u need to be careful and there is no lifeguard on duty! There is quite steap steps down to the pool area again get very slippy!

There is 2 bar areas one next to the pool and one at the entrance gates! The drinks are quite expensive especially soft drinks and they will always try to get you to put it on a tab! My advice would be to pay for everything as you order! Our bill was extortianate and I couldn't work out how it could possibly be so much! Others also commented on there extorniate bills! They do food which was reasonable but quite expensive I would Recommend looking around hisaranou and ovacik before deciding where to eat!

One thing that should be made clear in the brochure is the amount of animals / pets roaming around!! Now we are animal lovers so it didn't to much worry us! There is 2 dogs, the black one is a little to playful and can be a little snappy! They also bark a lot! There is 2 cats which are lovely but will find there way into your apartments and fall asleep in your bed often! There is also numerous ducks, goats and sheep!

The mosque calls for pray 5 times a day and the sound echoes around the mountains so expect to be woken up at 5.30 am every morning or at 1.30am when the dogs start barking at the garbage truck!

Hotel doesn't have much in the way of entertainment so cam be very relaxing, a short 10 minute walk down the hill takes you to hisaranou which is lively with lots of fab resturants and bars! 10 lira for a cab back to the apartments!

I'd recommend heading down to green park beach at olu deniz nice and quiet and beautiful little beach with swimming in the blue lagoon! They also have a courtesy bus to collect you from antas and will bring you back later in the day, or alternatively a cab is 20 lira each way!

Sidat the owner, his daughter and James the bar man are all lovely people who make you feel very welcome, as long as your spending some money in there bar, which a lot of people have already said!

We had an amazing holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it, even the early morning wake up calls (good for getting your towels out)! We would recommend the antas to anyone and will definitely return! Only thing different i would do differenty is pay my bill as I ordered that way there is no massive shock!

Hope your find our little tips helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerners_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Seril 2
Hotel Seril 2
#39 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#60 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poppy Apartments
Poppy Apartments
#37 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antas Deluxe Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antas Deluxe Aparts

Property: Antas Deluxe Aparts
Address: Ovacik Babadag Yolu | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antas Deluxe Aparts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Antas Deluxe Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antas Aparthotel Fethiye
Antas Deluxe Aparts Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing