We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Went September 2013. Big mistake! The toilet gurgled all the time with sewage gases, one evening the bubbles came over the toilet on to the floor, the shower was filthy and the doors kept falling off. Utensils very sparse, no bulb in lounge light, shaving mirror bulb out, curtains falling off rail, door handle broken off, ants a regular problem, even had them crawling up my arms at airport check in from our luggage. Owner only interested in getting money out of you, on occasions he was quite rude and uninterested. Two dogs barking and growling at people, one actually peed on a chaps leg. The pool was dirty and cloudy as it was not cleaned on the last 5 days of our stay at the end of season. The overflow from the fridges formed a shallow puddle next to the children's pool with Mosquitos breeding. Chair/sun lounger mattresses ripped, old, shabby, dirty. This facility needs a lot of money spending on it to bring it up to a basic standard of accommodation. In my opinion this is an expensive dump. Be warned. Do not go there!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank JohnGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in July and had a wonderful time. Despite arriving extremely late at night after a tiring journey we were met by friendly English-speaking staff and offered a meal. We were shown into a lovely spacious apartment on the top floor which had a great balcony with a lovely view over Fethiye. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful which was great and went out of their well to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The pool was nice, a very good size, and we either spent days relaxing by the pool or went out into Fethiye to explore.
The hotel was in a great location - just 5-10 minutes walk to the centre of Fethiye, but far enough away to be away from the noise. Fethiye was great with lots of cheap nice restaurants and plenty to do - we went on a boat trip to a mud bath which was a great day out, and to the market.
Overall we had a perfect holiday thanks to the friendly, approachable staff at the hotel and the comfortable apartment. I'd definitely recommend it to younger couples who want to get away somewhere hot but don't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EShouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my daughter stayed here for a week, coming home on the 23rd Sptember 2013. On first impressions it was nice and just what we wanted, however on closer inspection all was not what it seemed. There were only a handlful of clients staying so at least we were given a choice of room which we could not fault. The room on the second floor in the newer block was a good size for 2 but had sleeping facilities for 5 which would have been impossible. The kitchenette area was ok for tea/coffee but not catering meals. The pool was not at all inviting as it was green and turned a deeper shade of green murky algae each day. The whole week we were there it was not cleaned and the filters were not turned on either. It became apparent that the complex was closing on 2nd October 2013 so the owner did not see the need to have it cleaned. Clients were not allowed to eat or drink their own food/water by the pool which is the usual rule in Turkey but the owner did not see it necesseary to stock up on water bottles either. If you wanted a drink he charged you for a pint of iced water poured from I'm not sure where. Beer ran out from the bar the day before we left. Although it did not affect us as we were departing in the morning, the owner did charge the other guests a late check out fee even though no-one was coming to stay. All in all, it felt like he wanted money more than he wanted to keep his guests happy. As we were on the outskirts of town, all the nearby bars and cafes were becoming more competitive in their pricing of food and drink to get customers in, charging as low as 5TL for a full English. However the pricing did not go down at Antas Aparts. Overall, yes I would go back to Hisaronu but would not stay at these apartments. We used the facilities at the Green Anatolian Hotel which was 2 minutes away and offered a much better service. They were happy for us to use their pool/s and water slide as long as we purchased food and drink from their bar. W

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrianJ352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Antas in July for two weeks. The apartment itself was lovely and close to local amenities. It was good value for money and overall our stay was pleasant.

However there were several things about Antas that were not fantastic. We had a big problem with something going missing in our apartment and felt it was dealt with in an inappropriate manner. The members of staff spoke in Turkish in front of us, misled us about where the police station was and only took action when we got our Thomas Cook rep involved. We felt uncomfortable around them after this incident and it was their attitudes that caused this.

We were not allowed to bring our own water to the pool-side (which we think is ridiculous).

The apartments were cleaned regularly and were very nice. We had a very nice balcony with a great view and enjoyed the self-catering facilities which were very good. The balcony made our holiday! We also did a great boat trip provided by the hotel which made a lovely start to our holiday.

The free pool table was very good.

The music played around the pool was terrible- Grease medleys and far too much Enrique Iglesias.

We were a tad squashed with four people in a room probably ideal for two.

We were also told by a member of staff that the manager had written some of the reviews on Trip Advisor himself and were a bit put off that the great reviews we had read prior to our stay might have been falsified.

We would definitely go back to the same area but not the same apartments. We had a great holiday in Hisaronu but could have done without some of the hotel issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks staying at these apartments. The maids need a few lessons in cleaning, as i watched her skate round the floor with a dry mop missing 50% of the area ,a broom was non existant. The 2 labrador dogs barked through the night and early morning at any thing that went past the apartments.the pool was a good size ,but no good for non swimmers as it was deep & very cold. To get to the pool area you have to go down a flight of steps . There is no reception area so any problems you go to the pool bar. If you have any walking difficulties stay well clear as the hills are a killer , and the apartments are set on a steep hill. The drinks & food is more expensive in the apartment but you expect that . We were charged an extra £20 to keep the room untill 6pm on the departure day. We have been traveling to different parts of Turkey for the past 10 years ,so not a novice to the Country ,but would not be returning to these apartments again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked Antas apartments through Thomas Cook. There are good things to say - the apartment was a reasonable size, it was kept clean by the friendly cleaning staff, the other two main other members of staff (not the guy who seems to be the owner) were friendly and helpful, and there are also two very friendly dogs. I can't really comment on the pool etc as I didn't use it.

But there are downsides as well. What you are not told on booking is that you're expected to pay 20 lire (approx £7) every day to use the air conditioning (and based on random conversations during our break, that is as much as 3-4 times more than other hotels were charging). I'd advise refusing to pay the whole lot at once as demanded - in our case that helped as we subsequently booked an overnight trip in the 2nd week and secured agreement we didn't have to pay for that night. The walls are paper thin and on at least two nights out of 10 we were woken around 4am by other couples having loud drunken arguments. The so-called "self catering" facilities are very limited, but you do get a fridge and a plug in electric hob, though some dish clothes etc would have helped. If your return flight isn't until later in the day they'll charge you £20 to keep the room on until you leave.

It is conveniently located near the the centre of Ovacik (albeit with a steep 0.75km walk uphill), with has a decent range of shops bars and restaurants. Nearby are Oludinez (5km) and Fethyie (8km) which are easily reached with the very frequent (every 5 mins) dolmuses (essentially minibuses) that run from the centre of Ovacik. There are also some good walks (not least the Lycian Way) and interesting trips to various historical sites that are fairly accessible from the central bus station in Fethyie, or by one of the many organised tours on offer in Ovacik and Oludinez.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yossarianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arrived back 8th Sep 2013 on arrival we were put in room above the bar so it was noisy but your on hols so put up with it but after continious complaining of no hot water we were moved to the newer block 403 which was a lot better Ebo was spot on tried to help you with any probs.we ate out most days as meal and drinks were a lot cheaper at chill out bar just down the road .we quite enjoyed the walk in to hisaronu at night when it was a lot cooler taxi back 10 lira £3 would we go there again prob not will try a villa next time .

Room Tip: go for the newer blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiebert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Unlu Hotel
Unlu Hotel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
10 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#32 of 102 in Fethiye
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Pelin
Hotel Pelin
#45 of 102 in Fethiye
138 reviews
8.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antas Deluxe Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antas Deluxe Aparts

Address: Ovacik Babadag Yolu | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £16 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antas Deluxe Aparts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antas Deluxe Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antas Aparthotel Fethiye
Antas Deluxe Aparts Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing