We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our stay at The Oykun HOtel was absolutely fabulous yet again. It was our second time in two years and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendliness of the entire staff. Goldie was so helpful to us about anything to do with sightseeing and the area and Freddie was amazing in the bar. Veli was great fun at breakfast and we loved joking with him everyday. We will definately go back as the hotel has everything and is in a perfect position for the beach and shops and restaurants. The food at the hotel was excellant and the cleanliness was exceptional. I think all the staff deserve a huge pay rise as they make the hotel what it is. Absolutely Fabulous!!! Kim and Sally from London and Birmingham will return as soon as possible. x

Room Tip: The new block is nice but the old block is quieter and rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    142
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
140
337
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I would like to express our thanks for the wonderful way all the staff at the Oykun made toward us having a great holiday. We were made welcome on our arrival, a member of staff took our cases to our room. The meals we had on half board were excellent, the staff were very attentive to our needs. It was a home from home, This was our sixth visit to the Oykun Hotel, in terms of customer satisfaction that speaks volume's about how satisfied we are about the service provided for us. Hopefully we will make a return visit to our favourite Hotel.
Fred and Chris Perry

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcudia, Mayorca, Balearic Islands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel was really lovely, and the staff there were very helpful. s The swimming pools were lovely and everywhere was washed down everyday, so very clean. Our room was cleaned everyday, with different towels and bourganvilla petals designs left on our bed. The hotel is in a very good location, just a short stroll to the beach, about a 20 minute walk to the Callis market. The food at the hotel was very nice, and very good value. The breakfast could have been better as there wasn't always a cooked breakfast, and the toaster broke one day, also I was disappointed that fresh orange juice wasn't served only orange squash. Overall the hotel is very good value for money and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the bar area, in the newest part are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just returned from 2 week holiday at theOykun Hotel Calis Beach. This is our 4th Year and once again relaxed and enjoyed every minute we were there. Already booked for 2012. All the staff are very helpful and the hotel is lovely and clean. Nothing is too much trouble. Look forward to seeing Goldie, Freddie, Velli, Mammet and all the rest of the staff next year.
Peter

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We enjoyed staying in this hotel a lot - the food was great (they have good lunch and dinner deals every day), it was close to the beach, restaurants and boats to Fethiye, had its own spa / hamam, swimming pools ... what else do you need for a perfect relaxing vacation? Just a good book :) For those, who look for the nightlife, fun and a lot of entertainment, the hotel may seem a bit boring - not in our case though, as we looked for total relax. The staff is great!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noskis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Had a fantastic 2 week stay at this hotel in august-september. All the staff were friendly, helpful, hardworking and courteous especially Goldie (Gulden) at reception and Oykun. The hotel was very clean, food was lovely, great location, deserves it place in the top 5. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labyrinth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

first time to this hotel and resort and loved them both. booked independently with hotel and the service was superb from booking hotel and using their transfer service, everything ran smoothly.
very helpful staff, clean and comfortable, and 2 lovely pools.
they were happy to sort out a transfer for my sister who was arriving on her own and were most efficient.
as other reviews have said goldie on reception was brilliant helping with any questions and information on the area.
breakfast was superb and plenty of choice , had lunch there once and that was good too, we ate out at night but only as that's our thing, but what we saw looked good.
our room was spacious and cleaned excellently .
as for the area we loved it, have always gone to olu deniz before but i liked this better not too spoilt and we did not have one bad meal all the time we stayed there .
our favourites were
cafe sol. denace the menace, georges and a little bar and restaurant with beach and free umbrellas right down the far end towards the wind surfers ran by a family and still retained its turkish charm and mother's cooking was fabulous as was the service, it was called yoruk cadiri 2 plaj et- balik restaurant , just behind the pink hotel called the yucel i believe.
calis beach is more for couples i would say, but near enough to fethyie or hisoronu if you want more action.
thank you oykun for a lovley relaxing holiday, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
750 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing