We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels we have ever stayed in”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Oykun Hotel in Calis Beach.
The hotel was nicely situated about 5 mins work to the beach.
Both pools were kept spotless and the area cleaned every night.
The food was excellent, we had half board and for the 2nd week it was a la carte. The steaks were delicious! The Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food. The only one criticism was that the salad stuff could have been better covered.
Our room was kept spotless and cleaned everyday, linen & towels changed every other day.
The reception staff were always helpful especially Goldie. The bar staff including Freddie were always pleasant and cheerful. The restaurant staff were particularly good, nothing was too much trouble and all staff greeted you with a smile.
I even had my first game of Bowls when I asked some local members of The Calis Bowls Club if I could join them. Goldie hired me the necessary woods etc for 15 lire!!
Can't wait to book for next year as this hotel

Room Tip: We had a high floor room with balcony in the old block looking towards the sea. It was simply but ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Oykun Hotel is a fantastic place to stay! The hotel is clean, the owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed there twice and will hopefully be going back next year, I wouldn't waist my time looking at any other hotels. The location is ideal, minutes walk from the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. I especially enjoyed the turkish bath in the hotels very own spa!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new part of the hotel, it's a lot more modern! Plus if you don't like ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Oykun Hotel is a delighful place to stay, the owner and staff are extremely friendly, especially Goldie (Reception) who will assist with any queries and will do whatever she can to make your stay comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent along with lunch and dinner.

The Oykun is a 5 -10 minute walk from the beach, with restaurants and shops galore. There is also a taxi water service which is a must!

The Nil Bar is the place to eat, if you venture out! ask for Angel and she will look after you, with her team!!! The food is excellent!!!
I highly recommend the Oykun if you are planning to visit Turkey!!!!! Jo London

Room Tip: All rooms are good, garden or pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Had such a good time! This was our second time, and we just loved it! All the staff are so friendly!goldie is a gem! Eric and freddie are great! And we even saw veli make an appearance! The hotel is very clean,the only bad thing I would say is the bed sheets are quite rough! Especially if you have sun burn!! I can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becki822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A fabulous hotel will a real friendly feel. Excellent standards of cleanliness and service.
Although rooms are compact they are spotless and more than adequate on holiday.
Breakfast offered sensible serving times and good selections.
Callis beach is a fabulous resort with many bars and cafes and restaurants whilst maintaining a traditional small resort feel. Great restaurants and caretta beach club a great place to spend your days for a change from the pool.
Oykun has great location for dolmus stops and the water taxi to fethiye.
A great place......already looking to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Accountschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

the oykun hotel is great, friendly staff and freddie at the bar is charming,hotel near all amenities,and beach,food very good,rooms clean and bright,2 pools and sun terrace,everything at hand for a great holiday

Room Tip: topfloor pool view rooms are best and no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sscham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Once again, we have returned home from the Oykun Hotel. This is a fantastic hotel, which is family run, with many staff members to. We have nothing but praise for this hotel. This would be our 6th year there. Once again they have won the Tompson Gold award for 2011. This award, we are lead to believe, covers all the Dalaman and Mugla area hotels. Fantastic for couples, family and friends. It has 2 pool area's with 2 baby pools for the children. The staff are friendly and will do anything to help if they can.

What more can I say, than another fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyson8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
6.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1314. Sk. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £22 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing