We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic trip”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Me and my fiancée have just returned from another fantastic trip to the Oykun Hotel, this was our fourth visit and we are most definitely going to book again for next year. So many people like us revisit year after year. This is a family run hotel and when you arrive here you are treated as if you are one of the family, everyone is so welcoming and cannot do enough for you to make your trip an extremely enjoyable and very memorable one. The hotel is only five minutes walk from the seafront and there are many fantastic restaurants nearby if you wanted to eat out although the hotel itself does have a very extensive menu with great food at reasonable prices. The people in the shops and bars and restaurants around Calis are lovely and although they must see thousands and thousands of people during the year they always seem to remember your face and we have made many friends in the resort. I simply cannot praise the hotel or the resort enough. Thanks once again Oykun and your wonderful family and staff for another fantastic holiday , see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PETERWARREN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Amazing place, amazing hotel, amazing and friendly staff, amazing location for families, overall amazing.
The hotel staff are a credit to the hotel and the owners.
We all enjoyed our stay in Turkey, we will be returning in the near future. Thanks to all the staff at the Oykun Hotel for a brilliant week..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skippyontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very nice family run hotel with excellent staff. Breakfast is typical turkish with plenty of choice and hot food each day. We ate in the hotel one evening and it was very good including the price. Air conditioning was included in the price we paid and the safe box was £5.00 per week. Calis Beach is a flat resort with a long promenade and plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars to try. The beach is a fine shingle and a great place to watch the sunset - do not forget your camera. Plenty of trips to go on for a bit of the turkish culture and Fethiye is a short dolmus ride away or try the water taxi. We love this area and wil be returning aain in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calismp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Following a harrowing (first and last) experience of Leeds Bradford airport, staffed by incompetent check in staff and surly staff in "food" courts, our holiday started on arrival at Dalaman airport. Swift efficient service. On arrival at the Oykun around midnight we were greeted by friendly professional staff and welcoming other guests.
Our room was somewhat small but spotlessly clean. we had a room in the old part of the hotel. Newer rooms are clearly reserved for repeat visitors, some guests had visited dozens of time (yes the hotel is great, but surely that shows a lack of imagination and adventure!)
The breakfast far exceeded my expectations and the choice was superb. Sorry to sound like a Brit, but the tea is terrible.Buffet style breakfast suited every palate.
Only stayed by the pool for one day, bit cramped and could not fail to overhear endless banal conversations - headed for the beach each day after that!
Sunbeds available for hire on the beach 15TL. You can get free sunbed mats from the local restaurants. We used Bambu quite a bit which was fine. Reasonable priced lunches and drinks.
We booked 2 trips from Seaside Tours which were fantastic. £14 for a full days sailing (only 20 people on a massive boat) including lunch and transfers.
Had a meal in a different restaurant each night, each time was a great meal. Priced from 60TL to 100 TL. 2 courses and drinks.
Really enjoyed the resort - friendly and safe. Took the river boat into Fethiye 5TL each way. Takes about 30 mins. Take a meal at the fish market - great experience.
Only negative part of the holiday was we booked the Dalyan departure trip on the last day. £59 each! Dont bother - complete waste of money. Picked up by awful and full coach around 9am. Herded to some carpet warehouse and lectured to by some salesman for over an hour. Complete drudgery, please please avoid this. (Will be making complaint to Thomson) Then taken to Dalyan eventually. Queued with dozens of other poor unfortunates, cutting their feet on sharp rocks to climb in some foul smelling sludge. Sludge then sets, then you trudge across more rock strewn path to shower then trudge back causing additional agony to feet to wallow in a spa. Spa smells like the worlds worse care home a hot mid summers day. Trudge back to shower leaving trail of blood behind you. You then have the dining experience. This sadly is more misery. Huge filled room full of miserable looking customers - probably 250 victims! The meal is finally over after about and hour and quarter(the fish looked the best choice). You then get the river boat to see a loggerhead turtle - enjoyed this bit!
We were finally taken to a 4T hotel near the airport.Room was great. Had the free 15 minute massage. But sadly our last meal was dreadful at the hotel was inedible and caused me unfortunate stomach issues to be endured during a night flight.
Overall fantastic holiday, sullied only by Thomson ridiculous overpriced trip. Would return to the Oykun any day - thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigJohnnyHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Myself, wife and 4 boys stayed here on the 19thmay for 2 weeks , we were greeted by the staff who helped take our suitcases to our rooms. We requested ground floor interconnecting due to our son having special needs and Oykun sorted this for us which we really appreciated . The rooms are spotlessly clean, towels changed most days ,the cleaner did some lovely towel art nearly every day. All the staff work extremely hard to keep the hotel, rooms and gardens spotless. All staff are very friendly, Goldie on reception is lovely and will do anything to help you.
The breakfasts were amazing, so much to choose from and beautifully presented. Snacks and drinks around the pool were very reasonably priced, the bacon and mushroom butties were superb about 10 lira. soft drinks (coke,sprite,fanta 2.5lira) excellent prices. The hotel is in a great location only 5 mins to the beach and water taxis, we hired a safe and fridge for the duration costing around 100 lira and a late checkout (12.00pm-6.00pm) for 30 lira very reasonable prices. We loved this hotel we have already booked to return next year.
Well done oykun and staff definitely worth 5 stars

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have never been disappointed with Oykun, having been there about six times over the years. We are always treated like old friends and it feels like home from home. Everything is always spotless. Breakfast takes up two long tables and no one could be disappointed with the choice. Omelettes are even cooked for you on the spot. There are two pools, one smaller one mainly used by the children and the larger one which is a decent size. Definitely good value for money. Oykun even carried our bags to the minibus on the way home. (Unless he was so pleased to get rid of us!)

Room Tip: We like a corner room with views around and also prefer the new block to the old. Would try and avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Having read all the excellent reviews we decided to try this hotel out. Arrived 24th May in the early hours and were greeted by a friendly porter who quickly carried out bags to our room.
Woke the following morning to bright sunshine and a lovely view towards the restaurant/bar/pool.
Breakfast was a fantastic selection of fruit/ham/eggs/breads etc and on occasion fresh omlettes.
Hotel itself was very clean to the point of OCD which is not a bad thing and the staff were very friendly but not overly in your face. Pool was spotlessly clean and a abundance of sun beds with cushions. We never ate in hotel but didn't hear of any complaints. Pool bar prices were reasonable and in line with all other restaurants and bars. Only a short walk [5mins] from the beach front with numerous restaurants and bars. Rooms in hotel were of medium size but the balcony's are small with only 2 chairs and no table.Also has a bowling green and table tennis. Overall a very nice hotel and I would have no hesitation to return. Tip if you have a late flight you can keep room until after 6pm for only 30lira[£10] . A lot of older people stay here but I believe many are regulars and a good bunch. Not many kids which was bliss!


Calis beach itself mainly consists of one small street with a few bars/restaurants and shops, the beach front consists of many restaurants over a mile long and a fantastic sunset. Tip- Caretta beach club , turn right at entrance to waterfront and walk for about 15 mins, free sunbeds with proper cushions to relax on. Shamrock bar in main street also good and friendly. Sunset Bar/restaurant-excellent food , Barbalella also very good. Sunside tours on main front also good value for trips and reliable.Other places to go- Fethiye town , lots of shops etc and fish market where you buy your fish and they cook it for you and give you bread and salad for 6lira[£2] Also excellent restaurant next to duck pond on Fethiye with the best fajitas you will ever taste!
If you have never been to this region I would highly recommend it for a mix of Turkish feel but also home comforts never too far away.
Typical prices - Dolmus[bus] 2lira[70p] to Fethiye, Water Taxi to Fethiye 5lira[£1.80]
Beer 5-6lira although 7 in Fethiye , Meal for 2 inc starters and couple of drinks 50-60 lira[£20] and good quality. Wine about 5-7lira a glass , Cocktails about 12lira and many buy 2 get one free deals, Spirits about 15 lira inc mixer, snacks ie doner wraps/burgers etc about 5-7lira -all fresh and not our grease we get back home.
Enjoy and any questions please ask.

Room Tip: if you are looking for good value choose this hotel, all you will need is on hand or close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scotsfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
848 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1314. Sk. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £21 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing