We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oykun Best Place To Be”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Stayed at the Oykun for 2 weeks in Aug 08. Wonderful hotel, staff so freiendly will do anything for you. Rooms clean bed linen changed regulary nothing nicer than fresh laundered bed linen.
Fredi and Veli behind the bar so funny they make your holiday great.Stayed there bed and breakfast vast choice for breakfast pancakes on a sunday lovely.
The area is great been 4 times now just booked for next year already.
Have a turkish bath in the hotel its great,so relaxing and cheap what a bargin for 1 hour of attention, by quite a good looking man!!!!! if i do say so.
Book a stay here and you won't be disapointed i promise you.
Will be not the same when Veli goes in the army next year hope he comes back the year after.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettyboopboop4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2008

I returned home 1st September 2008 after 2 lovely weeks at the Oykun Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis.
I have nothing but praise for the staff, the long hours they work in that heat, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The hotel was very clean, the gardens well kept. and the location to the beach, shops, night life and taxi's was fantastic.
I had requested a room with a balcony with the travel agent, but when I arrived the room didnt have one, I rang the reception, they had not received my request but i got moved as soon as one became available.
The money exchange at the hotel was the same rate as in the town, so I didn't have to carry my passport around.
All in all I have a fantastic holiday, only managed a couple of trips but that was due to the heat.
I would definately recommend this hotel to single and family travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Year
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We have just returned today from out week stay at the Oykun! really enjoyed here! when we arrived, we were greeted by staff who took out bags. following check in our bags were taken to out room!
staff are very friendly here...freddy and veli make the bar! along side all the other hard working staff!
i highly recommend having a turkish bath at the hotel! had a turkish bath, sauna, oil massage all for 55 lira! is well recommended! lovely!
the ony thing that did bring it down was that there should be entertainment every night...not just a wednedsay! i think that they would make more money if they put on entertainment every evening..not just once a week. Also...theres no lifts! doesnt help when ur suitcase weighs over the baggage allowance!! and ur 2 females on hols!

overall....fabulour holiday...and we are thinking of taking out friends back next summer!!! will defo b going back!!!! just thanks to all the staff for a great time!!!!!!

also lauren the rep was fab too!! thanks for being so down to earth!

EXCURSIONS: we went on a few. We went to olu deniz to the blue lagoon! shop-a-koy.....which involves going for a quick nosey to the ghost town...then the turkish market(which is very warm...take plenty of water!) then followed by a stop at the gold centre...then to the trukish delight factory! where u can try before u buy!!!!! lol.....another excursion we went on was to 'talk of the town' which consits of 5 british males..as drags! well worth the entertainment...and u get chicken and chunky chips..and 1st free drink! and finally we went on turtles and tobs finale on our last day!!!!!!! i would recommend all these as we thoroughly enjoyed! just sorry we didnt stay for 2 weeks!!!!!

fabulour holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natthomas3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We have arrived home after one of the best holidays our family has ever had.
The hotel and especially the staff gave us a fantastic holiday we will remember for a long time, we will come back again.

Thanks to Freddy, Villy, Ayhan, Erril, and all of your excellent satff. We would also like to thank your excellent cleaners who kept our rooms tidy and were always helpful.

They should be proud to have such a hardworking staff and well presented Hotel.

Regards


Brendan, Linda, Liam & Anna Concannon

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendanconcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

What a fantastic hotel
We stayed b&b but half board would be good as the food was first rate
Lovely family run hotel for families and couples alike
Clean, roomy friendly staff turkish bath and massage on site free air-con (essential)
Rooms cleaned and beds changed every other day
Bar staff - Freddy and Veli - make the days so much fun
Calis not the biggest of resorts, but loads of places to eat out - Bella Mamas and Georges to name but 2 superb ones- great for a chill out and with Fethiye and Olu Deniz only a water taxi or dolmus ride away, spot on
Hotel won Thompsons Gold award while we were there and well deserved
Thanks to Oykun and all the staff for a fantastic holiday
Its certainly somewhere we would consider again and we dont tend to do the same place twice

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanchcc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

brilliant hotel..the staff were excellent and very friendly..best hotel ive stayed in for years..first visit to turkey,wont be our last..great holiday..

alan & kath belfast

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank allyoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We have recently returned from a fortnight holiday at the Oykun. The staff were on hand to welcome us off the coach on arrival and wave
us off as new friends on departure. We were staying bed & breakfast and there was a wide selection of food available both
in the morning and throughout the day. The rooms were very clean
and tidy and the air conditioning was a welcome and vital service
as due to the hot weather we would have melted during the night!
there was a staff comedy night once a week which proved very
popular with both the staff and the guests, Fredi and Veli were both
excellent behind the pool bar. The hotel had 2 pools and even though it was full there were always spare sun beds available. It
was just a short walk to the beach and local bars/restauraunts. We
got the impression from other guests staying there that people were coming back for return visits to the hotel over numerous years, and to be fair we can't blame them. We will be back and would say that it is an excellent hotel, for both young,old,first time to turkey or seasoned travellers. In short we could not fault the hotel in any way.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
6.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1314. Sk. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £22 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Atrapalo, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing