We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we have just returned from a weeks holiday at Oyken, from start to finish we could not fault any of the staff. we were in block 1, and although spotlessly clean the room really is ready for updating. having said that the room was big enough with a pleasant view over the pool. we were disturbed early one morning with a young couple in the pool shouting and laughing, however it was mentioned to the staff who said they had been warned re their behaviour and if were troublesome again would be removed from the complex. We had no further problems. There were 2 pools that had plenty sun loungers around never any problems getting a bed. staff around the pool and bar areas were permanently cleaning and were very friendly. I would definately return to the hotel. the main street of calis is only some 300 yards away and the beach only 4 to 5 minute walk. thankyou to all staff for making our week so pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Block 2 is a newer block than No 1, maybe a little more updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    142
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
140
337
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Our fourth holiday at the Oykun was just as perfect as the first. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts have a great variety of food to suit all diets.......you can eat enough to last all day!
We are now looking towards our next holiday......at the Oykun of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Couldn't fault anything about oykun rooms spotless staff excellent pools very clean we had room by reception which cut out the stairs plenty of bars and restaurants I would recommend the Sunday roast at Maria's .sunset is amazing you won't be disappointed .water taxi well worth 5 lira and if you fancy the boat trips book with the water taxi office a lot cheaper than the reps for the same trip.overall a very good holiday in a very good hotel .Goldie & Freddiewill make your stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went before the school holidays. The hotel was quiet, spotlessly clean, cool, and staff wonderful. Breakfast was a very varied choice of hot and/or cold food. Wouldn't recommend for the clubbing years, but for toddlers and quiet adults, perfect. The whole resort is close to sea level, so even with the sea breeze, temperatures are high - choose the mountains if you suffer in the heat. Calis Beach is across the bay from Fethiye itself, and there are regular water-taxi and dolmus journeys there. There is a very good diving school - European Dive School - which will collect you if you want to do a day or a course.

Room Tip: Choose north-facing for coolness
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim26ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have to admit that after reading mixed reviews we were a little dubious about our stay at the Oykun but on arriving we were very pleased with the accommodation. We were given a choice of rooms and had a family apartment which was lovely and spacious but the only downside being the 3 flights of stairs which were hard going in the heat! Some of the rooms are on the small side but it is only a place to sleep. The bed itself was very comfortable, the aircon a must and overall we found the rooms, pools and surrounding areas spotlessly clean. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble especially if as a guest you interacted with them. When our shower broke it was fixed before we even had a chance to report it! The resort itself is compact and the view of the sunsets from the beach side restaurants is priceless! The water taxi is a good way of getting to Fethiye and excellent value for money. Calis Beach is ok, very stoney and hard to get in and out of the sea but there are plenty of beds and umbrellas for a small charge. We would highly recommend this Hotel and resort and will ourselves be returning next year. We would like to thank Goldie, Freddie and all the staff for making our holiday very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FETHIYE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fourth stay at the Oykun and no doubt we will be back next year. Food and drink prices have gone up a bit in the Hotel and resort but Dolmus and water taxi still the same. The Hotel is lovely and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast typically Turkish but there is always plenty of variety so even the fussiest of eaters are well catered for. My only gripe is that there should be a handrail on the steps into the main pool. Many people struggle getting in and out as there is nothing to hold on to and it is only a matter of time before someone falls and seriously hurts themselves. I have mentioned this before but it seems to fall on deaf ears. I also think that some of the linen could do with replacing, our bedspread had been patched up and some of the towels were a bit old and frayed. Calis is a lovely resort and there are some great restaurants, Nil Bar, The Kerim, Er-Oz and The Mosaic in Fethiye to name but a few. The Hamsi Bar on the front is excellent, great lunchtime snacks and the perfect place to have a drink at night and watch the spectacular sunset. What more can you want?

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a ground or first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Second time at the oykun and it was as we remembered it, Goldie on reception deserves a very special mention, nothing was too much trouble and always a smile, the boys in the bar very friendly and attentive. the pools were wonderful to sit and while away the days and then back to the exceptionally clean rooms (big hand to the cleaning ladies).
Hoping to go back again next year...............Fabulous time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing