We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel within the last 6 years and it is still outstanding value. The hotel is kept immaculately clean at all times and the staff are second to none. Goldie on reception deserves a special mention as she is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and like everything else kept immaculately clean by the hard working cleaners. The family who own the property are always close by and greet their guests with a welcoming smile or wave. Air Conditioning is free which is also a fantastic bonus when the temperatures reach in excess of 45 degrees. Please try a Turkish bath during the first few days of your visit, its really a great experience. We must mention the breakfasts at this property as there is so much choice. Even the most fussy eaters should be able to find something to please them. . From the typical Mediterranean cheese & meats, fresh bread, cereal, toast, boiled eggs, omelettes and on a Sunday pancakes. The pool areas are cleaned thoroughly every day and the gardener is to be seen every day keeping the grass and plants etc tidy. Try this hotel, we are sure you will not be disappointed. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the beach, where most of the bars and restaurants can be found. Our favourite place to eat was the Serkul 2 where they serve a lovely variety of both Turkish and Chinese meals. If you want a few drinks only, try the Café Soul.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 2nd block (at the front of the hotel) are newer and maybe a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheekyJBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    142
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
140
337
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my first visit to Turkey and the Oykun Hotel.Was very impressed by everything.So so clean and Staff very friendly and helpful.Especially Goldie on Reception.Nothing is any trouble.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the 3 floor Hotel but if you have any needs or preferance then notify prior to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_wood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked this hotel with Thomson Small and Friendly as a late escape deal. Fantastic value for money. This hotel was friendly, efficient and the breakfast (included) was first-rate, The outside areas were excellent - warm swimming pools (2), children's pools, play areas and even an outdoor bowling green. Very spacious with lots of sunbeds, mattresses and even large bean- bag cushions to lounge on. The rooms in block 1 were adequate, simply furnished but the bathrooms are urgently in need of renovation. Plenty of hot water, showers never varied in temperature but shower heads, and silicon sealant require replacing.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful but special mention must go to Goldie, the receptionist on the front desk, who always had ample time to deal with any requests in the most pleasant and jovial manner possible. The whole area from Calis Bay to Fethiye is being developed with excellent promenade between the two resorts.

Room Tip: A very quiet hotel but request block 2 for more modern facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neil.macleod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Oykun hotel! Very Clean ! Very Friendly! Top Knotch! Just Returned from 2 weeks in turkey staying at the oykun hotel and I can honestly say it was fabulous! From The Receptionist Goldie to the great barman Freddie With his Top Magic Tricks! Pleasant Stay! Very Baby Friendly! 100% Will Return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank papman1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned after another 2 weeks at the Oykun.
Everything was fine. Spotlessly clean as usual. Room cleaned every day by Rakima who left the clean towels on the bed every other day in lovely designs with flowers
Goldie behind reception always there to help with a great smile. Nothing too much trouble fir anyone at this hotel. Anything reported as a problem fixed in minutes.
All the staff and rhe owners make is so welcome.
The best place to stay in the Fetyere area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rogdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our first stay at okyun hotel and we are going back in September.Goldie the receptionist is excellant will do anything to help.spotless rooms no faults asked for extra pillows and was delivered.The staff are really friendly and helpful.
We would highly recommend a stay close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Calis beach worth a visit easy to travel via dorms or water taxi to other resorts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we have just returned from a weeks holiday at Oyken, from start to finish we could not fault any of the staff. we were in block 1, and although spotlessly clean the room really is ready for updating. having said that the room was big enough with a pleasant view over the pool. we were disturbed early one morning with a young couple in the pool shouting and laughing, however it was mentioned to the staff who said they had been warned re their behaviour and if were troublesome again would be removed from the complex. We had no further problems. There were 2 pools that had plenty sun loungers around never any problems getting a bed. staff around the pool and bar areas were permanently cleaning and were very friendly. I would definately return to the hotel. the main street of calis is only some 300 yards away and the beach only 4 to 5 minute walk. thankyou to all staff for making our week so pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Block 2 is a newer block than No 1, maybe a little more updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing