We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
WA72LS
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

well like others I was a little aprehensive on arrival we were met at the coach with staff there to carry suitcases . Our room on arrival smelt of smoke even the filter . But was spotless clean . The next morning Goldie from reception had us moved with help if we had wanted . 2 nd room great . The rooms are basic but are enough . Great location .
Goldie is a great asset every query or direction etc which there were many couldn't do enough to help .
I can honestly say I've stayed in 5 star and stayed all over the world have I ever know or met a friendly hotel with staff that won't let you carry a case to a sunlounger . The staff are a credit to this hotel and never expect a tip . Please try it I had reseverations as this was a last minute deal glad I picked it . If you have a problem don't moan in silence The lovely Goldie will do her upmost to
solve it ..
Hi Goldie hope the case scales help xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    147
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
145
341
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for a fortnight and got back today. The hotel is clean and comfortable for a 3 star hotel. It is a friendly family run hotel with staff who are polite and helpful. Goldie who runs reception and Freddie who runs the bar are the stand out members of staff. The two pool areas are well run and clean. The hotel has a Turkish bath and sort of spa area which are well worth a try. All in all it is a great place for families and couples. Plenty to do in the area with Fethiye a short dolmus or water taxi ride away. The hotel provides a very reasonable taxi service as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having just returned from our first trip to the Oykun, we would seriously recommend it to anybody who wishes to stay in a small and friendly place.
The hotel itself is situated down the side street of a busy area with lots of bars/restaurants and shops but let me stress that no noise can be heard at all when at the hotel. Many of the above lye on the beach front where you can watch the most amazing sunsets whilst sipping on a beer and dining or simply taking a relaxing stroll along the flat promenade.
Within the hotel you will find a restaurant that will provide a breakfast to suit most people along with snacks/lunch and dinner if you wish to spend the whole day around the two excellent and well maintained pools.

A few points.
Hotel
Very clean and very peaceful
Excellent location
Staff are very friendly
Bar prices reasonable
High percentage of British tourists

Area

If you are looking for white sandy beaches then this area is not for you, the shingle beach is long but very dirty with fag ends, you can go to the beach clubs either end where it is much cleaner.

Wide choice of bars and eating establishments
Water taxi to fethiye is a must
Plenty of excursions and activities in the surrounding areas
Very flat and convenient for pushchairs/disabled access ect.

All in all a very pleasant stay and will have no doubts about staying at the Oykun if in that area of Turkey again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Got a late deal so was a bit wary about booking a 3 star hotel in Turkey but hoped that the reviews on trip advisor were true. Yes they were. Turned up in early hours of morning with 2 kids and 4 cases. Staff ran up stairs with our cases and a fridge we hired £15 for week. The fridge didnt get cold . We reported to reception who replaced within a few hours. Within 2 days my clumsy husband had managed to break latch off door and break the toilet seat, reported again. No fuss or trouble, no problem, replaced same day. Always sun loungers available until up to about half 9. Lovely comfy mattresses on loungers. Pool table 5 liras- for 1 hour! (3.5 =£1). Beer 7 liras, pop was less. Hotel changed money no fee for good rate The hotel had a turkish sauna downstairs which offered massages at £10 for 30 mins-facials,feet, classic etc, which sadly I never got around to. All staff friendly but respectful and will do anything for you. Breakfast considering thrown in was lovely, always fresh everything - tea, coffee, apple tea, pancakes omelettes, fruit, cheese, meats, cheese, toast, jam, eggs. Fab air con. Hot shower. Kept very clean. Cleaners non stop. Lovely resort, beach 5 mins away, centre shops, restaurants, bars few minutes around corner. Resort staff also really friendly. Tried lots of eateries on beach front. Most were ok to good. Nicest food we found was at Beach house restaurant-hi to Hussain!
Water taxi to Fethiye cheap and lovely. Got dolmus 2 liras to Fethiye off then on another to olu deniz for another 5 liras. Took about an hour in total. Fantastic hotel and resort. Hope to go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel within the last 6 years and it is still outstanding value. The hotel is kept immaculately clean at all times and the staff are second to none. Goldie on reception deserves a special mention as she is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and like everything else kept immaculately clean by the hard working cleaners. The family who own the property are always close by and greet their guests with a welcoming smile or wave. Air Conditioning is free which is also a fantastic bonus when the temperatures reach in excess of 45 degrees. Please try a Turkish bath during the first few days of your visit, its really a great experience. We must mention the breakfasts at this property as there is so much choice. Even the most fussy eaters should be able to find something to please them. . From the typical Mediterranean cheese & meats, fresh bread, cereal, toast, boiled eggs, omelettes and on a Sunday pancakes. The pool areas are cleaned thoroughly every day and the gardener is to be seen every day keeping the grass and plants etc tidy. Try this hotel, we are sure you will not be disappointed. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the beach, where most of the bars and restaurants can be found. Our favourite place to eat was the Serkul 2 where they serve a lovely variety of both Turkish and Chinese meals. If you want a few drinks only, try the Café Soul.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 2nd block (at the front of the hotel) are newer and maybe a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheekyJBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was my first visit to Turkey and the Oykun Hotel.Was very impressed by everything.So so clean and Staff very friendly and helpful.Especially Goldie on Reception.Nothing is any trouble.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the 3 floor Hotel but if you have any needs or preferance then notify prior to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_wood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked this hotel with Thomson Small and Friendly as a late escape deal. Fantastic value for money. This hotel was friendly, efficient and the breakfast (included) was first-rate, The outside areas were excellent - warm swimming pools (2), children's pools, play areas and even an outdoor bowling green. Very spacious with lots of sunbeds, mattresses and even large bean- bag cushions to lounge on. The rooms in block 1 were adequate, simply furnished but the bathrooms are urgently in need of renovation. Plenty of hot water, showers never varied in temperature but shower heads, and silicon sealant require replacing.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful but special mention must go to Goldie, the receptionist on the front desk, who always had ample time to deal with any requests in the most pleasant and jovial manner possible. The whole area from Calis Bay to Fethiye is being developed with excellent promenade between the two resorts.

Room Tip: A very quiet hotel but request block 2 for more modern facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neil.macleod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
785 reviews
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing