We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a superb hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, close to Barbados (we wish)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a superb hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been staying at the Oykun hotel for the last 10 years, with a couple of years spent elsewhere outside Turkey. It's only 40 minutes drive from Dalaman airport and transfers direct to the hotel can be arranged.

Spotlessly clean throughout, with attentive reception staff 24/7, this is a hotel to definitely to be put on you short list. The Turkish bath located beneath the hotel is good, but you could opt for the older version in the old town of Fethiye. This is a favourite place for the British, with pool facilities for youngsters where necessary.

OK, so it's not on the beach, and not close to the endless meeters and greeters on the seafront of Chalis Beach trying to entice you into their particular restaurant, but that not a bad idea as you can make your own choice in your own time.

Breakfast is certainly more than adequate. Our tendency is to use the place as a base, explore during the day, return for a swim in a beautifully clear pool pool later in the afternoon, and then go exploring in either Chalis Beach or Fethiye for the evening. The bar is well stocked and the staff friendly.

The hotel is situated within a 5 minute walk of the water taxi which takes you to Fethiye and back every 30 mins. Last year the cost was 5 YTL pp, each way, but the dolmus is a less expensive option although you don't get the breeze, sunshine and relaxation of the water taxi.

The Oykun Hotel is well worth the 3* rating, and we have no hesitation in going back year after year. You can always book privately if you do not fancy the package holiday option.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ennaynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    142
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
140
337
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I emailed the hotel in advance and asked for a double room overlooking the pool and got just that. Goldie on reception is brilliant very knowledgeable and helpful.
Room is a bit on the tired side but it was comfortable. We were in the old block we had a sofa bed and the usual dressing table, wardrobe with plenty of hangers, free air con, T.V with plenty of english channels which was great to have on whist getting ready to go out on a night. Bathroom is adequate bath with over head shower, hairdryer and large mirror.
Breakfast is the usual continental with the extra of eggs fried or omelettes plain or otherwise, on a few occasions they had extras of poached eggs, scrambled, sausages (hot dog type). I took my own tea bags on advice from previous posts and glad I did I do not like strong tea!! Hubby did enjoy the coffee though.
The hotel is fairly central lots of really good restaurants my favourite being Oben but this is about a 15 min walk away but I will say WELL worth the walk.
Over the 10 night stay my only gripe would be the second half of the holiday there were a different set of clients not the hotels fault, first half was very peaceful around the larger pool mostly adults and ALWAYS sunbeds available at any time, second half NEVER a sunbed available after 8.30 again the usual towels on beds and not used for most of the day, the hotel did nothing about this,also lots of kids and noisy. Don't get me wrong I have kids of my own but they have grown up so the first half was so much better. Only had a lunch in the hotel once but food was ok but we do prefer to eat out. Met a few nice people big Hello to Dawn and Paul.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, sadly as my husbands health has not been too good we could not book early enough to get a room for this year, I guess it's popularity speaks volumes!!

The staff are wonderful at the hotel, they go out of their way to help you if they can, its certainly like leaving family or good friends behind when its time to go home! The hotel is spotless, beds are made daily, often with patterns made from the towels on the bed, the pools are maintained to a high level as indeed are the hotel grounds. Food here is lovely, we usually stay B & B as we like to try different places on the night time, but have eaten here lunch & evening meals, nothing can be faulted. The staff entertainment night is a good fun night, as is the turkish night, usually a BBQ!! Will certainly miss this hotel this year, it will be interesting to see how where we're staying measures up! The Oykun is excellently located, close to everything going on bar & restaurant wise as well as a 5 minute walk to the beach, BUT just out of the way for noise etc to be an issue.... I can't imagine anyone not loving this hotel & all it has to offer :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieDianeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just had the best weeks holiday in and around Fethiye. The hotel is spotless and it had 2 lovely pools with just about enough sun loungers to go around. Lots of good value restaurants located around the hotel and only a short walk to the beach. Beer was about £2 for a 500ml bottle called Efes which tasted great. The bus ride to the town is only about 50p and you can connect to other routes from there (watch the times if you are going far) Not many hassling people as you walk along the beach too, which I hate. I had such a relaxing time I forgot a had a job to come home to. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was very spacious. Lovely and cool in the mornings and sunny in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA72LS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

well like others I was a little aprehensive on arrival we were met at the coach with staff there to carry suitcases . Our room on arrival smelt of smoke even the filter . But was spotless clean . The next morning Goldie from reception had us moved with help if we had wanted . 2 nd room great . The rooms are basic but are enough . Great location .
Goldie is a great asset every query or direction etc which there were many couldn't do enough to help .
I can honestly say I've stayed in 5 star and stayed all over the world have I ever know or met a friendly hotel with staff that won't let you carry a case to a sunlounger . The staff are a credit to this hotel and never expect a tip . Please try it I had reseverations as this was a last minute deal glad I picked it . If you have a problem don't moan in silence The lovely Goldie will do her upmost to
solve it ..
Hi Goldie hope the case scales help xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for a fortnight and got back today. The hotel is clean and comfortable for a 3 star hotel. It is a friendly family run hotel with staff who are polite and helpful. Goldie who runs reception and Freddie who runs the bar are the stand out members of staff. The two pool areas are well run and clean. The hotel has a Turkish bath and sort of spa area which are well worth a try. All in all it is a great place for families and couples. Plenty to do in the area with Fethiye a short dolmus or water taxi ride away. The hotel provides a very reasonable taxi service as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having just returned from our first trip to the Oykun, we would seriously recommend it to anybody who wishes to stay in a small and friendly place.
The hotel itself is situated down the side street of a busy area with lots of bars/restaurants and shops but let me stress that no noise can be heard at all when at the hotel. Many of the above lye on the beach front where you can watch the most amazing sunsets whilst sipping on a beer and dining or simply taking a relaxing stroll along the flat promenade.
Within the hotel you will find a restaurant that will provide a breakfast to suit most people along with snacks/lunch and dinner if you wish to spend the whole day around the two excellent and well maintained pools.

A few points.
Hotel
Very clean and very peaceful
Excellent location
Staff are very friendly
Bar prices reasonable
High percentage of British tourists

Area

If you are looking for white sandy beaches then this area is not for you, the shingle beach is long but very dirty with fag ends, you can go to the beach clubs either end where it is much cleaner.

Wide choice of bars and eating establishments
Water taxi to fethiye is a must
Plenty of excursions and activities in the surrounding areas
Very flat and convenient for pushchairs/disabled access ect.

All in all a very pleasant stay and will have no doubts about staying at the Oykun if in that area of Turkey again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye
Oykun Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing