We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oykun Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Minu Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$151
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Exclusive City Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
480
149
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
149
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathold blockcalis beachnext yearturkeynothing is too much troubleevery other daywater taxibars and restaurantsgreat holidayair cona family run hotelbed and breakfastvery clean hotelkept spotlessly cleanbedding and towelslovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed at the Oykun in June this year, for the second year running.
We shall be returning next year! What a fantastic place. Friendly helpful staff, very clean rooms and extreemly well maintained facilities.
Thank you once again for a very enjoyable stay.
The Hollingsworth family

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMaidstone_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this hotel ,our first holiday in Turkey, we think we have been to Heaven! there are not enough words to describe it, the attention to detail ,the cleanliness, the food & drink service,the reception, the beautiful staff who can't do enough for you,I am quite reluctant to say so many good things in fear of not being able to book for next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTrevithick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We travelled in the last week of June and were confident the hotel was going to be as good as the other reviews reported-all email contact had been reliable and sincere. We even took up the hotel's transfers which were reliable and in a comfortable car to ourselves. We were not disappointed, the staff, the hotel and location could not be faulted. Everything was impressive and the entire hotel is managed very effectively and efficiently. We were offered a suite instead of our 2 rooms at a much lower rate and this genuinely was to make things easier with 2 small children rather than any other reason which may have benefitted the hotel. The staff really are wonderful people and they definitely make the hotel what it is. The pools were spotless and the food very reasonable. Their water is even the same price as the shops outside with the added bonus of it being even more chilled which is heaven-sent in the high temeratures. Breakfasts are varied with something for everyone, with many hot and cold items to choose from. I am a very fussy traveller but I have to say this is the best 3 star hotel you could stay at, with a tranquil atmosphere and very attentive staff. If you're in 2 minds about this hotel, just book it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stayed at this hotel with reccomendations from trip advisor - We were looking for a 'budget' week away in the sun last minute. We booked this independently without any problems and had very quick responses to our e mails. We also used Oykens transfer service from the airport in a nice comfortable Mercedes people carrier (which is cheaper than other transfer services at just £60)
Hotel Oyken has a lovley atmosphere - It is spotlessly clean, friendly and safe! I also have to mention about 'trust' as the first night we arrived we stayed in an apartment then moved to a room the next day ( which we had already discussed and was no problem) During packing our things to move to another room I had accidently threw my makeup/ perfume bag in a plastic bag for rubbish! There was over £150 of cosmetics/ perfume in there as i had just bought a couple of new bottles of Chanel perfume! I felt sick when I realised what I had done! We asked Goldie if by chance anything had been handed in which there hadnt - The next morning on our way out - Goldie approached us and joked that she had some very expensive rubbish of ours!!! The house keeping lady had found it, put it in her locker and handed it in first thing next morning!! As you can imagine I was over the moon! Not just for getting my perfume and make up back but for the honesty of Oykuns staff.
Yes there is a more mature clientele that stay there - but to be honest I was more than happy, we met some lovley people who were good fun. My biggest nightmare going to a smaller hotel is having young drunks coming back shouting and swearing or arguing - so give me 'mature' anyday! :-)
For the rates that Oyken charges with breakfast, the cleanliness, staff, pools, rooms - this hotel is a bargain! We were looking for a budget holiday and got a 5* stay!!!
Area is good and pretty central, it is also flat, so pretty good for wheelchair users.
We preferred fethiye as it is more 'picturesque', only 5 mins away by car or a 15min lesuirely ride on the boat taxi.
Our sterling is widely accepted here - some cases preferred
Take garlic capsules to avoid being bitten by mosquito's
Go to 'Talk of the town' in Hisaronu - brilliant night and only about 20 mins away.
All in all we had a great week away with thanks to 'Oykun Hotel'!!
Debbie & Billy

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SukiChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed for one week at the Oykun. All of the staff are very friendle and helpful. The hotel has two pools and there were always sun loungers available. The hotel puts on entertainment such as Turkish night and a quiz night. we didn't go to these as we preferred to go out for a meal. However we saw the end of the Turkish night which was very funny. The only two points I would raise are that the hotel attracts a lot of people who are over 55 who have been coming to the same hotel for years. There were not many people below 40 there. Also our room was very clean with a comfortable (small) double bed, but the bathroom was in need of an update, and there were several cigarette burns in the carpet. The breakfast is varied with either boiled eggs, omlet, or fried eggs and pancakes on another day. All freshly cooked on request. we didn't have an evening meal at the hotel. The hotel caters well for English people who go abroad and still like to eat English food so if that is what you like it is ideal. However there are some really great hotels serving Turkish food in Calis and a boat ride away in Fethiye. The hotel is in a great location. The local shop across the road is excellent and the family who work there are so friendly and helpful. The people in Turkey (including at the Oykun) are the friendliest I have ever met, and make you feel so welcome. Freddie behind the bar, Goldie on reception, the night reception staff and all other staff at the hotel were really nice and genuinely want to ensure that guests have a good time. Excursions out are great. We did a boat trip to the mud baths and another to Saklikent gorge. These were excellent. Also a trip to Fethiye fish market is a must where you choose your fish and the restaurants in the market cook it for you. We also enjoyed time by the hotel pool which was never too busy at that time of year. We had a great holiday in Turkey it is a beautiful place with such friendly people and the Oykun is in a good location to explore Turkey from.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffsMazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews