We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet hotel in a good loacation”
Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for 10 days at end of August and beginning of September. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. They were there if you wanted them but in no way intrusive. The pool area is very neat and clean. Every morning we watched the handyman clean the pool and set up the sunbeds. Very thorough.

We were there on a B&B basis and the Turkish breakfast was really quite extensive and unlimited tea and coffe was truly welcome. At no time were we made to feel that we should be eating at the hotel.

The room was not large but had more than enough space for two people. We overlooked the pool area from our little balcony and that was also lovely. Unusually for a hotel in this price range ( paid £220 for 10 nights breakfast included), the air conditioning was included in the price. It was very efficient.

The location is also very good. It is off the main street and accross the little canal from the beachside hotels and restaurants. So close enough for easy access but far enough away from any hustle and bustle and noise. Spot on.

I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and recommending it to others. It was the first time in Calis and we will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the pool side and preferably on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salgoud123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We found this hotel to be an excellent hotel for our family holiday, close to all the amenities, beach, shops and restaurants. The room in which we stayed was pretty standard but the staff and their warm welcome made our holiday. The staff and the family who run this hotel made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate our needs.
We would recommend this hotel and we will hope to have a holiday there in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony as these rooms are little more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeBassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A good hotel near to the nice beach of calis, with friendly personnel. We stayed here two nights. The dinner was a bit Brittish (fish&chips), but you can probably challenge the owner for some local food.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I only stayed 2 days at the Golden Moon but it was a nice stay all in all. The rooms are decently priced (48TL per night) and decent sized as well, with 2 beds, a small balcony and a good bathroom. The room was clean and well-kept and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was included and had a good selection including hard-boiled eggs, cold cuts, bread, cereal, fresh fruit, oliver, tomatos, cucumber, tea, coffee. No orange juice though; just Tang.
I liked the fact that the hotel was not right on the beach but a block or two off the main strip. Everything was easily accessible but the location was quieter than the main strip would have been. I did not end up relaxing around the pool or drinking at the bar so have no comments, though the pool/bar area did look inviting.
I recommend Golden Moon as a lovely place to stay, especially if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TToliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we stayed at this hotel in June 2012. We were put in the promo rooms but my advise would be to stay away from them as they are small and really need updating. The breakfasts were poor as seems to be catering for continental breakfasts. Staff were friendly enough although if your taking teenagers watch out for some members who would try to get them drunk. All in all our experience of this hoel was average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivyw339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had such a great holiday staying at this hotel! we meet some incredible people that i'm sure will be friends for life, and the staff were lovely. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Great location although i wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has walking difficulties as you have to walk up a hill to get to it, even though it is in the center of town. The food isn't great but when i was there they said that they were getting a new chef so it's probably changed by now! I will be going back as soon as i can, it's fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missred88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

nice hotel with a great location,close to everything.staff friendly & helpful.all meals are good.all rooms & hotel very clean,no hot water at peak times,bar prices vary every time.all in all a nice place to stay.john portsmouth.

Room Tip: attic rooms are small and no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megan129048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
173 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
2.8 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £17 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye
Golden Moon Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing