We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rebook the Golden Moon for next year”
Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 91 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rebook the Golden Moon for next year”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have just arrived back from the Golden Moon Hotel and what a great hotel it is, great location central for everything but positioned in a quiet location. All staff so very helpful and our maid was leaving hearts, turtles and monkeys on our bed very amusing but always thorough in her duties and very clean. Cant thank Yelda and Mete enough for all their help. Breakfasts very simple with the usual cereals and cheeses but you did get the odd pancake now and again. Lovely fresh fruit everyday. The pool very clean and the gardens well tended. Ali and staff looked after us at the pool. We have been to Calis Beach many times before and the Golden Moon and all their staff definately made this a memorable holiday and we cannot wait to return to the Golden Moon again all being well for 2014. Thankyou all at the Golden Moon Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    46
    25
    11
    17
See reviews for
54
66
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived as a large group (15 in total) to the Golden Moon Hotel on 19th August. After having this holiday arranged for over a year and being a destination that I never had any interest in going to, I wasnt sure what to expect...
The Golden Moon is a rather small hotel, but it is very clean and all the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our holiday was perfect.
We had breakfast included during our stay and it was good, there were lovely fresh breads to toast or some butter and jam for rolls. Fresh watermelon was always there in the mornings and tea and coffee. The only downside was that they only seemed to make fresh omlettes on a Tuesday morning! It would have been nice to have seen them every morning as they were lovely.
We ate at the hotel once or twice during the day whilst by the pool and they had a great variety on the menu from English Breakfasts, Sandwiches, Jacket Potatos to main meals like Chicken Shish and Swordfish. Everything they served looked lovely and tasted great too. It is a shame we didnt get to eat in there more often.
There were plenty of sunbeds available, although there were only 2 sunbeds that had a fabric cover - the rest were plastic which burned you at every opportunity if your towel wasnt taticfully placed! Ha! The pool area was always lovely and clean and there was also a pool table and table tennis table.
The bar staff - Ali and Burak were brilliant, they were always freindly and happy and were up for a laugh with us. They both worked long days and never seemed to have a break so it was really nice to see them always cheerful. I hope that we will see them again next year when we return to the hotel.
The maids made different animals out of the towels everyday on the beds which was great, it was always exciting to wonder what animal we would have next - from monkeys hanging from the light to swans covered in real flowers - they were beautiful and an excellent touch to staying at the hotel.
The location of the hotel was perfect... it wasnt too far away from the shops/bars/beach (2 min walk) but it was far enough away to not hear any noise and to relax in peace when you wanted to.
On the evening we left, the bar staff, reception staff and even the owner came out to say goodbye to us which was lovely and they waited with us until our minibus arrived, we really apreciated the personal touches that this hotel had.
The area - Calis Beach was great, it was very clean and everyone was freindly. There are plenty of shops, bars and resturantes to choose from and I really cannot fault the place.
I am so glad that I got to come here and I now wonder why I never considered coming here before. BUT now I have had the excellent experience of this hotel and the area, there wont be any stopping me from coming back year after year!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff at the Golden Moon for helping us have such a fantastic holiday!!!!! I hope to see all of you next year!!!

Room Tip: The only reason I have rated 4/5 on the rooms is because if you do not get a balcony facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank employee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Recent returned from a 2 week holiday, with a group of 19 (adults and children), all arriving at different times during a 3 week period. Staff were very welcoming on our late arrival, bags collected from the taxi and were shown to our rooms. Rooms were spacious and vey clean. Breakfast was always fresh and eating area clean. Hotel is nicely located away from the hustle and bustle but is only a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, beech and nightlife. Hotel menu was good and food was lovely, BBQ night was good, there is also lots of restaurants to choose from nearby some to name Anya, Maria's (for Sunday roast) and Nil Bar all good and had no problems with our large group. Also a must visit is to the pastry lady over the bridge very yummy! All staff at hotel were fab, Mete always checking we were happy and enjoying our stay, we wanted an evening out and asked if he could arrange a minibus for us, it was no trouble at all and sorted within an hr. As for Ali and Burak well we had some fun with these two, keeping us supplied just as we asked, they were great with the kids and we have told them they must be there next year when we return! Zelda every morning came by to say Hi whilst we were round the pool and checked we were all ok. We are all getting ready to rebook for next year. Overall there was no faults with this hotel and I would recommend this to any family wishing to holiday in Fethiye.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campervan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have seen a couple of reviews in relation to Promo rooms and have to agree that these need to be avoided at all costs. We arrived in the early hours and were allocated a promo room even though we had booked a normal room. They are very small, stuffy and have small port hole type windows high up the wall. The very helpful receptionist, Yelda, promised us the next available normal room and we moved rooms 2 days later.

Aside from that this is a great little hotel set in a perfect location. It is a couple of minutes stroll to the beach. It is very close to the main bar area but far enough away that you don't get any noise problems. The hotel itself is very clean and the maids are very artistic with the fresh towels. The air conditioning is free, which is a bonus as most hotels charge for this. The pool is a nice size and there are always beds available so no need to get up at silly o'clock putting towels out. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Yelda who goes out of her way to help you. The hotel is also very close to the water taxi which takes you across the bay the Fethiye.

The breakfasts tend to be of a continental style but you do get a reasonable choice. A couple of times during our stay there were fresh pancakes and omelletes made to order.

There is a whole host of really good restaurants and bars close by. We ate in 10 different restaurants and the food was superb in each of them. They are also very reasonable priced with Chicken dishes costing around £7 and steak dishes around £10. There are a range of bars catering for all tastes. If you want to party late into the night there is Scarlett Bar or B52. The Bus Stop Bar looks across the bay and offers decent music and a bit of Karaoke. There is definitely something for everyone.

I would recommend taking Sterling and changing your money in the resort as the exchange rate is much better than it is here. You also get a better deal if you book trips and pay in Sterling.

Room Tip: Avoid the promo rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our Daughter got married at this hotel (in 2007) and the owner Mete could not do enough for all who were staying as we were occupying the whole building ,The only complaint I heard of is my two sons room which was on top floor with a very small window which was quite dull.
We had a great time there and all the staff were very accommodating and I have had to put October 2012 for time of travel as the choice only went back to that date ,we stayed in Sept 2007.

Room Tip: ask to go on the first floor and away from the front if you go to bed quite early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the Golden Moon for 1 week in August. Its close to shops and beach promenade. Rooms spotlessly clean with crisp white towels and linen. Yelda in Reception is helpful. But avoid the overpriced BBQ and Chicken evenings.

Room Tip: Best rooms on first or second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Overall, I really like this hotel. Good pool, pleasant rooms and a good breakfast.

I spent my days chatting with Madge, the resident clairvoyant/pool whiz - she was a hoot - and lounging on lilos as I sunned myself.

Ray - my travelling companion had less of a good time. While my room was a spacious, air conditioned oasis, Ray's was like a volcanic wasteland - hot, humid and with wood cladding. I overheard a few people complain about these rooms during my stay; they expected a room with a balcony and had ended up cowering in the eaves, like a fugitive. On the brightside, I understand that these rooms are being renovated in time for next summer - hurray!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erstwhile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Nevada Hotel & Spa
#10 of 91 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Property: Golden Moon Hotel
Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye
Golden Moon Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing