We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday would definately return”
Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I have just returned from The Golden Moon after a one week holiday with my mum. This is the first time we have been to Turkey and we are very impressed with the whole experience, especially the Hotel..We arrived in the early hours and were greeted by the friendly staff who were very welcoming.
Our room was on the second floor with pool and sea views. It was a good size and had everything we needed, and was also clean although the carpet could have done with a wash! It was very basic but we didn't spend much time in the room so it suited us well.
The breakfast was Turkish style, cold meat, cheese, salad, fruit, cereal, bread, eggs etc - all very nice. We did have lunch in the hotel one day which was nice and good value.
The pool and bar area was excellent - ample sun beds and very clean and tidy,
The location of the hotel was perfect - just behind the main area of Calis only 2 minutes away from the restaurants, and ideally situated for trips and the bus service.
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, and were always very chatty and helpful - we were very sad to say goodbye to them all.
Overall, the hotel is very good value for money, perfectly located and I will definately be returning next year. The only negative thing I can write is that the carpet needed a clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyeastyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

Having been to varius parts of turkey over the last 17 years how refreshing to find a little hotel like this. The staff were excelent, the food was very nice and varied, the pool was a little small but large enough for the numbers staying there. We have booked to return next august with increased numbers and can't wait. this hotel would not be suitable for toffee nosed people or just teenagers but is great for anyone wanting a relaxed laid back holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.......the staff are very friendly and entertaining and will go out of their way for they're customers. we stayed bed and breakfast and although i only had breakfast there once it was nicely laid out, its a typical turkish breakfast consisting of cold meats, dried fruit, cereals and eggs and toast but if you want an english breakfast or anything else they are happy to make it for you! the english breakfast is served up until 13.00 and they have a great snack and a la carte menu which we found lovely. the evening meals at this hotel are beyond standards and are def worth having a go. i cant wait to book again for 3 weeks next year with my son and turkey is a beautiful country. the hotel is 5 mins to the beach walking distance and people are very welcoming. The golden moon hotel and its staff made our holiday really special and we thank them :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon_norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

What makes this holiday is the staff, they are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. They work hard the entire day to make sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing and Tracy and Ellie would like to thank Erhan, Sefa and the team for making our holiday one of the best ever.....we will return !!
Info: The location of this hotel is ideal as it is a short walk from the beach and all the bars/restaurants
The hotel and pool are kept clean at all times and there is Aircon in all rooms.
The food is lovely although a little limited and the entertainment was of a very high standard although it is only once or twice a week
We thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The hotel does not have a lift so we made sure we requested a room on a low floor. The room itself was average with rather dated decor and a very tiny balcony. It did however have adequate storage space and the shower was always hot! If booking half board be aware that only the breakfast is buffet style. The evening meal is a set menu with no choice. We only ate at the hotel 4 out of 9 nights as the food was very basic using cheap ingredients and not to our liking most nights. I had to ask the owner Mete if we could have the menu written up as at the beginning of our holiday we didnt know what meals we sitting down to at night and the waiters never knew either other than soup and dessert!!!! The best night was the BBQ on the Wed however it was very chaotic and some people had to wait nearly 2 hours to get their main meal.
During the time we were there there was a Turkish family staying who were either family or friends of the owners. The staff ran around after this family reserving tables for them, serving them before anyone else regardless of when the sat down for dinner and consequently neglecting everyone else. On our last morning my mother and I were even asked to vacate our sun loungers so that members of this family could have them as one of the workers Hamza who usually went down early in the morning to reserve their beds had over slept and by the time he came out all the beds had been taken. We were glared at and made to feel so uncomfortable that we got up after half an hour and went and sat in our room. This was absolutely dispicable treatment. To conclude if you don't go with very high expectations and don't mind not being able to choose what you eat then you won't be disappointed with this hotel. There were plus points but our treatment on our last day and poor management spoilt it a bit for us.
Tips- there is a fantasic Turkish restaurant called Sardunya next to Scarlets bar just off the main road. Also just over the bridge by the beach is an old lady who sells lovely pastries- definately worth a try.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Went to the Golden Moon 11th June for 2 weeks, haven't been abroad for 7 years so really was expecting something fantastic, which is what we got! The 2 weeks there were fantastic, although I am a very fussy eater the staff were willing to cater/change the menu for me. staff all very friendly. Nothing too much for them to do. The week after I got back I booked to go again in Septembe, lets hope this holiday is just as fabulous, if not better :) xx

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cezza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

we booked to stay here for a weeks holiday with friends, when we arrived we were told that they had overbooked our rooms and were shown very basic rooms down the road with no facilities, we waited 7 hours at reception and after many phonecalls we independently found another hotel, the manager was in bed and could not be contacted and the chap in reception thought this was amusing, we did not, during this wait we found that 4 other couples had had the same problems and had to settle with the inferior rooms, family party members were split up for at least 4 days, I would not recommend this place at all and this sort of overbooking should not be possible with todays communication facilities

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidjbsear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
0 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £16 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye
Golden Moon Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing