We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & Friendly”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Small & Friendly”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Have just returned from a weeks break at Club E in Calis and we wish we had booked longer. This hotel is small yet packed with charm and fantastic service. Everyone from the owner to the maids, the bar staff and the waiters are so friendly and accommodating. This really is a hotel to visit. The hotel grounds are stunning and the pool is surrounded by a beautiful landscaped garden. The hotel is a 2-5 minute walk to the beach and provides a welcome distraction from the main bustle of Calis itself. The sunsets are not to be missed from the beach and if you get your timings right, are spectacular from the water taxi. Fethiye is also well worth a visit and is a 10-15 minute journey on the bus or 20-30 minutes by water taxi which is definitely the way to travel as the journey is beautiful.

We traveled with Thomson and our rep Hayley was fantastic. She provided plenty of information on the area and details of trips we had research in advance. On her recommendation, we also booked a boat trip round the islands and dined at 2 fabulous restaurants which all provided us with the most stunning of pictures.

The hotel has a high number of repeat guests and we can see why. We will be one of them.

Thanks to all at Club E and Hayley for making our holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor for a sea view of ground floor for a roomy terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clarky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
98
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Two week holiday spent melting in the Turkish sun. Second time in Chalis so the area was still new to both of us. Last year the very good Harman, this year the equally as good Club E. We had asked for a high floor, quiet room and were rewarded with room 306. Great sea view beyond the park and the swimming pool. Breakfast is traditional Turkish, scramble, fried, boiled eggs are also provided. Snacks during the day, set menu or a la carte for dinner. Without the fantastic staff this hotel would be just another average 3 ***, every single one, from Effe down, work with a constant smile, perhaps some of our fellow tourists should take note!!!
If you fancy a change there are many fine restaurants away from the main sea front, all will be happy to see you.
For the sunset brigade try the Hotel Mendis roof top bar. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Third floor, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warriorblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks in the excellent Hotel Club E. Staff very friendly and helpful, Tesukkur ederim Serkan & Amhed for making our holiday perfect. Food was great much higher standard than you would expect in a 3 star hotel. The beach is a stone throw away if that's your preference and the sunbeds are FREE. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday then this hotel is perfect.

Carole & Barri Elford (Room 209)
2nd-17th June 2011

Room Tip: For a sea view request a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel is small and friendly. The staff are very helpful polite and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We went bed and breakfast but we were found having lunch and dinner also which is served on a terrace overlooking beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Food is cooked fresh (No fast food in this place) and it is well worth waiting for. The hotel is exceptionally clean could not find a finger tip of dust anywhere and I looked!
MY GRIPES:- . Balcony could have done with a small table for drinks. Our shower had seen better days. Knob fell off on first day but was fixed immediatley. Shower and en-suite were very clean. If you are looking for a beach holiday forget it. Calis beach is filthy with bottles fag ends and doggy doos and general rubbish which is a shame because the views of the mountains and sea are exceptional.
HONESTY:-Laundry service is superb. Put it out at 11am, was returned 4pm including the £10 note I forgot to take of my shirt pocket!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandad-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

3 star hotels do not come any better than Club E. The hotel is family owned and they all work hard to make the hotel a success. Very large, immaculate pool, well tended gardens, all cleaned perfectly. Go there you will not be disappointed. location is good but back from the beach with a river between where you can get a ferry for 5TL to Fethiye so just a short walk only to the strip with many bars try the Nil bar turkish owned and excellent value. Fethiye is an hours stroll or 1.5 TL by minbus.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank telbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Just spent 2 weeks at this lovely hotel. Room overlooking the pool and the gardens which were a riot of colour and pleasant to walk around when the sun was hot. Although we were only booked for B&B we enjoyed several dinners on the terrace and found the food on a par with the local restaurants. All areas of the Hotel were spotlessly clean and the staff, most of whom spoke excellent English, were always around to help. The location was central for shops and restaurants and only a short walk to the Promenade to swim in the sea or view magnificent sunsets. Club E is a treasure and we would happily spend another holiday there, as indeed, many people do

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Owen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
found.wallington surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

What a lovely hotel.The best in chails.Staff all very nice.Pool and gardens great.The cleaners work very hard to keep the hotel lovely and clean.Only one thing that was not good and that was the weather.But we still had a nice time.food first class to.We will all be going back next year. FROM THE 3 OF US IN ROOM 306.LES JULIE AND DERRYN.XX

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#52 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Property: Hotel Club E
Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing