We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

have just spent 2 weeks at club e hotel and had such a great holiday that we booked to return next year the day after we got back. the hotel and its staff could not be faulted in any way.it is set in beautiful gardens and is very peaceful but a 2 minute walk takes you to the beach, restaurants and shops. you need never worry about getting a sunbed as there are plenty to go round. there are lots of trips on offer at cheap prices if you book at the sea front. a trip to fetyiye on a water taxi costs about £4 per person return and takes about 25 minutes each way and is a lovely trip across the bay which had dolphinsin it when we was there. take english money and change it there you get a much better rate.

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the pool and gardens so thereare no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Blondiex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
98
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We loved the hotel club e last year in Jine that we went back again this year. It is so peaceful and beautiful and it is an ideal location for getting about only a short stroll along the road and over the small bridge and your in the resort centre. th resort cntre has lots of wonderful restaurants and there are many of them we never had a bad meal and we ate in many but our favourite was casa di mammas were the staff and food were superb, me and my family loved Calis we would of loved to go back again for a 3rd time but the prices have risen a little to much for us. We stayed B&B and the waiters all staff and hotel mamagement were all friendly the mailds couldnt do enough for you always cleaning even when nothing dirty ha. The pool area is fab with wonderful views of the gardens which are kept wonderfully lush looking by the gardener, he does a great job. We have 2 disabled childeren and the hotel was accesable but ramps are steep but that typical of turkey. There were always sun beds nonone puts towels on in morning you just go for one when you want one it is great. Cant give this hotel enough praise we loved it it was brilliant for us no rowdy drunks and peaceful which is what my son likes as he is blind we met many wonderful people on this hoilday and it is like you belong to one big happy family while your there still kept in touch with many we met If you want to relax and unwind then this is the place to be. Quite a few shops and market on a sunday i think and quite a few jewelery shops i got some nice things thyanks for a lovely holiday .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maherjennifer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Got back from Calis yesterday and had a very good week at Club E. Lovely staff, clean pool and gorgeous gardens which were so well tended. It was very chilled & relaxing and good value. Guests mainly Brits but quiet and keep themselves to themselves. I had such a good time that I am going back there in 2012. Calis is fun and the hotel is close to the bars & beach. I highly recommend it !

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Essie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

If you fancy a quiet break in gorgeous surroundings then club E is the place to go...me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in July the great thing was the fact you didn't have to fight over a position at the pool side as there were plenty of sun beds available. The fact the hotel only has a few rooms meant there was no chance of over crowding....As for the comments in here about it being Gods waiting room were totally un true, yes you do have you older residents however we are late 30's and there were plenty of couples younger than us the same age and maybe just 10 yrs older....I didn't see anyone above 65.
We enjoyed our stay overall, this isn't really a place for kids as no big water slides etc so if you want a hotel without screaming kids this is definately the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iloveturkeyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this Hotel after spending a week cruising Greek Islands & Turkey. Booked through Thomson.
It is a lovely small hotel only 25 rooms so you were treated as guests rather than paying customers. The swimming pool was situated in lovely gardens which all rooms overlooked as well as having a sea view. There was never any problems getting a sun bed as there were plenty to go round and people didn't tend to save them. The beds were situated on the grass rather than regiment concrete so it was much more relaxing and easier to move round if you wanted to chase the shade under the fixed umbrellas.
Pool towels are provided but these are white the same as bath towels so could be a bit confusing would be better if coloured as could get quite grubby.
Breakfast was very basic Bread/Toast cheese, tomato, cucumber olives. Only one choice of cereal unfortually Cornflakes would have like another choice. Cakes ,Biscuits & fruit.. Tea, Coffee & orange juice again would have liked another choice as wasn't keen as juice was very sweet.
There is a restaurant at the hotel we had lunch a couple of times which was good and we was advised that the everning meal was excellent and very large but we enjoyed the short walk into town to eat at the many restaurants along the sea front. Our favourite's being The Orient Express & The Italian restaurant which I can't remember the name but was well worth waiting for a table as was always packed..
If you like friendly small resorts with lots of restaurants & gift shops and weekly market I would definately recommed this Hotel and resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie61Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I agree with all the highly complimentary comments about this truly excellent Hotel. Ideally located near the centre of Calis, not too far away from the night-life bars and cafe's. I found the all the staff including a very helpful Manager, extremely pleasant, helpful and only too pleased to assist. The lunchtime/evening food menu represented good value for money, comparable with many restaurants and bars in the tourist main thoroughfare.
*** Highly recommended.***

Room Tip: Room 106 located on the Ground floor had a balcony located near the dining area which was ok, albeit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barnaby777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Have just returned from a weeks break at Club E in Calis and we wish we had booked longer. This hotel is small yet packed with charm and fantastic service. Everyone from the owner to the maids, the bar staff and the waiters are so friendly and accommodating. This really is a hotel to visit. The hotel grounds are stunning and the pool is surrounded by a beautiful landscaped garden. The hotel is a 2-5 minute walk to the beach and provides a welcome distraction from the main bustle of Calis itself. The sunsets are not to be missed from the beach and if you get your timings right, are spectacular from the water taxi. Fethiye is also well worth a visit and is a 10-15 minute journey on the bus or 20-30 minutes by water taxi which is definitely the way to travel as the journey is beautiful.

We traveled with Thomson and our rep Hayley was fantastic. She provided plenty of information on the area and details of trips we had research in advance. On her recommendation, we also booked a boat trip round the islands and dined at 2 fabulous restaurants which all provided us with the most stunning of pictures.

The hotel has a high number of repeat guests and we can see why. We will be one of them.

Thanks to all at Club E and Hayley for making our holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor for a sea view of ground floor for a roomy terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clarky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#49 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Property: Hotel Club E
Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing