We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel great value for money”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in this small hotel following a week of cruising with Thomson the hotel lived up to its reviews of being small family run hotel.
The staff were fabulous and it was only a short walk to the beach and shops. Gardens were lovely for sun bathing.
We hopped on the local bus to ul deniz to eat at a nice restaurant we had eaten in on previous visits.
Very cheap way to travel. Unfortunately as it rained 3 days out of our week we didn't get to use the water taxis but plan to do that on our next visit in 2 weeks having to use a different hotel this time as Club e was fully booked.
Will let you know how we get on at the Oynkun when we get back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mksmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club E
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel Club E. As many other reviewers have said it is a relaxing break with a number of plus points. The main advantages are:
* the location - a five minute stroll to the beach, bars and restaurants. However, the beach is shale and not pleasant to walk on.
* the pool area - the pool is never crowded and there is never any need to reserve sun loungers as there are enough for everyone.
* free safe and very effective air conditioning.
However, there are a number of downsides. Firstly, the breakfast was awful - hotdog and chips one morning, some sort of feta cheese pie another. Cheese, fruit, cakes and biscuits on offer (unrefridgerated and uncovered). Although you could order a fried egg if you didn't fancy the other things. Secondly, the bathrooms are in desperate need for a refurbishment (mouldy etc).
The service was polite and courteous, although some other guests complained that the service at the bar was hit and miss. The hotel offer 4 set menus of an evening priced from 25-36TL (around £8-12). This is a similar price to restaurants in town and the food was nice.
This is apparently the second season that the hotel has opened its doors to families. It is very quiet - apart from the deafening music from neighbouring hotels/aquapark. My son loved it as he enjoyed the pool but there are no other facilities for children. I did feel at the beginning of the week we ought to keep the noise down around the pool as I felt others were probably there for a quiet time and I'm sure there were a couple not expecting any children there.
This is a reasonable hotel that could be perfect if some improvements were made to address the negatives outlined.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 -105 have reasonable sized patio areas that open onto the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank njg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

been to this hotel a couple of times, but this year my friend had a birthday whilst we were there, we booked a table to have a meal on the night and the staff decorated the table with happy birthday banners had a fantastic meal ( the food at this hotel is excellent) and then the staff on my request had organised a lovely birthday cake, all in all had a fantastic time. Would definately recommend staying at this hotel, but if not do give it a try for a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durhamdame1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Small, friendly and chilled out place to stay, very quiet hotel. Close to shale beach and promenade. Ground floor room lovely plenty of space to just relax and enjoy out on the garden balcony, kept clean and looked after everyday. Pool just outside room and was so nice to go into at any time of the day. The staff will look after your every wish and nothing is too hard for them to please you, drinks in the hotel are put on your room and this can be paid off every morning at reception. Free wi-fi is available although only in reception area which was fine as there was a great cool breeze coming through. There is free air conditioning and a free safe deposit box in the room which is great. The only issue was the loud music that you heard from another hotel during the day but was too much of an issue. Recommend the hotel and if we ever go back to Calis in the future, Club E will be on our radar.

Room Tip: Ground floor room away from reception area - quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is the second time we hae stayed here , its a wonderful hotel , clean well kept in the heart of Calis but very private and quite secluded in its location, with large gardens and shrubs. The staff are friendly and helpfull ,Sercan Amed, Mustafa, Jemela and the lovely ladies that clean the rooms , are all very honest and hard working people, and its also lovely to sit and have a drink and chat with Effe the owner, who has some fantastic stories of his time in the UK ,turkey and the many other countries he has visited. If you are visiting Calis this is the hotrl to stay at , if you have a young family, then it would not be as suitable because the pool is deep and the aubieance is a little bit suitable to 30+ , but any children I have seen there have been treated like little like VIPs,

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool and have a sea veiw,
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debs1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

There are a lot of returning visitors to Club E which speaks for itself but as first timers we were very impressed with the hotel and it fully deserves its high rating.

I can only reiterate what others have said about the staff (although we did have a minor issue with the cleaners but this was sorted out quickly). All costs for meals and drinks in the hotel are put on your room (although you can pay this off as you go via reception) and we were very impressed how quickly Mustapha and Serkhan remember your room number without being told.

We had a room on the 2nd floor but if you have mobility problems it may be better to be on the ground floor as there is no lift. However, there was no privacy on the terraces for the 2 rooms nearest the restaurant area as everyone walks past on their way to the pool etc. As others have said, the bathrooms could do with a refresh but were a reasonable size and the shower was very powerful.

The best things about Club E are:

Free wi-fi (although this was a little patchy mid-afternoon)
Free air conditioning
Free safe deposit box in the room (this was a first for us!)
No loud music playing from the bar area during the day
A decent breakfast (cereals, bread/toast, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs (and soft boiled and fried on request), cheese, olives, fruit, juice, tea/coffee etc) - more than other hotels offer for a "continental" breakfast

However, unfortunately there are some negative things:

Some sunbeds were broken (although there are plenty to go around)
The sunbeds are placed on the grass area by the pool and if this was watered in the morning rather than the evening the grass got quite muddy in places
The pool is the same depth throughout which is not so good for those who can't swim or are not confident in the water (me!)
There was also loud music coming from the hotel next door during the evening although this went off by 12.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel and if we ever go back to Calis in the future, I'm sure we will return to Club E.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have bigger terraces but a couple have no privacy
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for a week in June 2013 and found the hotel clean and well kept, the staff friendly and helpful and the garden location great for relaxing and sunbathing. Within easy reach of the main town yet quiet and peaceful. Excellent breakfasts but our one evening meal in the hotel was disappointing....but this is our only negative comment on an otherwise really good, reasonably priced hotel. With a great choice of bars and restaurants within a short walk Club E is somewhere we will definitely consider for a future holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £38 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing