We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good locaton”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club E
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A private location to this hotel with large gardens away from the main hustle and bustle of the promenade .... no early morning calls are needed here as there is plenty of room and as there are only 25 rooms in the hotel you can always get a sunbed even at lunchtime.
A short walk takes you to the water taxi's for the 30 min trip to Fetyhie which is a lovely journey and very cheap. Boats are also available for day trips which if you are a group you can charter for just your use the cost for up to 10 guests is approx. £120 which includes a great lunch and afternoon tea, fantastic value and a great day out.
The pool area is very clean and a great temperature in the pool a real pleasure to swim in. There are lots of restaurants within short walking distance but the lunch menu in the hotel was very reasonable and offered a wide choice.
The hotel caters for older guests with no evening entertainment and no music at night so this may not be to everyone's taste but if you are looking for a quiet location with plenty of space and close to restaurants and the beach this will be ideal. Could do with some larger sun brollies as they were very small and as it was so hot you had to keep moving to stay in the shade.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have larger terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdaisytoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been back a week from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Club E so we feel we can be a little more objective now the euphoria of our holiday has died down a little.

This was our first visit to Turkey. The selection of the resort was by recommendation and the hotel from the reviews posted on tripadvisor.

We can therefore state that the majority of the previous reviews are completely true. this place is simply wonderful. To steal a phrase from a previous review it is a 'Little Gem'.

All the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room and all areas within the hotel are spotlessly clean. The ambiance of the hotel is so laid back and relaxing, you will not want to come home but will be itching to return.

And as for the Hotel food - the breakfast's are simply but appetising. There is good selection of lunch time snack's but it is the evening menu's that stand out, both the set menu and the Al-a-Carte menu are better in quality and quantity than the majority of restaurants in the resort and great value to boot.

The pool and gardens are kept very clean and tidy, there is no fighting for sunbeds and parasols. in fact the only important decision to make is were to sunbathe.

One thing I noticed was the water in the pool was always cool even though the weather was very hot, I believe that cold water was being pumped into the pool daily to keep it at a temperature that cooled you down.

It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and the hotel staff put flowers and a happy anniversary message in the room

We met wonderful people from all areas of the uk and made friends for life and will definitely return to Hotel Club E in the future.

Room Tip: not much to say here - all rooms face the gardens and pool - ground floor rooms have a patio which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from two weeks in Calis. On our arrival we met people who have returned many times. You cannot fault the staff from Efe the owner, Mustapha the manager, Ahmet the waiter, Hassan the barman, Cemil the night porter plus the gardener and the maids. Its not a hotel for young children or teenagers most of the clients are over 50. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the pool area and garden is lovely and well maintained. A full Turkish buffet is provided for breakfast. We will definitely go again

Room Tip: All rooms face pool and garden. Ground floor rooms have patio ideal for people with mobility problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in Calis. Hotel absolutely fantastic - Staff extremely friendly, helpful and professional at all times, Hotel spotlessly clean with daily maid service. Fantastic food on offer throughout the day (ideal if you like a plate full - a bit daunting if you are a small eater though). Grounds & pool well maintained and ideally positioned for all amenities in Calis.Met some lovely people and had a nice relaxing time. Not too keen on resort and weather (early june 2014) could have been better but Hotel more than compensated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Club E is one of the nicest places I stayed in. The management and staff are so helpful, so much so on my return I realised I'd left my purse, money and credit cards there. Efes promptly returned my belongings via one of his friends who were returning back to England. Efes's hotel is a credit to him and I can understand why some many of his 'friends' kept returning year after year.
Thank you again Efes, hopefully will return x

Room Tip: 24 rooms, all face the pool, shower good also hairdryer, beds quite comfy could do with a little mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresanotdunroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just home from spending a week at this hotel. The staff were friendly, yet unobtrusive , the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, maid service every day. The food was good and there was a good choice for breakfast. The garden and pool were well looked after. I cannot think of anything wrong with this hotel. It was in a good location, just a 5min walk to the Main Street, beach and water taxi to Fethiye yet it was so peaceful. I would definately go back and would certainly recommend it, just sorry I had to come home so soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to look out over the pool and garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicWriter2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

An absolutely brilliant hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday. The staff are all extremely friendly as were the vast majority of the guests. The location is brilliant for all the facilities of Calis Beach as well as the dolmus or the water taxi to Fethiye. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
6.6 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#34 of 102 in Fethiye
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing