We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club E
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Nice enough hotel service was ok but no where to relax I don't sun bath so didn't want to sit on a plastic sun lounger no comfy chairs all fold up furniture location was good though and gardens beautify and pool lovely and clean was some noise from next door but once in your room no problem

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel Club E has to be the most picturesque hotel in the area with beautifully landscaped, spacious gardens. It is ideally situated, a short walk to the beach, shops, bars & restaurants but far enough away to be more private.

I could not say it was in a quiet area as it is right next door to the Aquapark where there were events most nights during our stay. Club E is also very close to the Oriental Hotel where there is very loud music played outside every night. Fortunately the rooms are almost soundproof.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms and communal areas are spotless and the hotel and grounds have quite a colonial feel.

We were half board but because of my specific dietary needs, most of the food that was offered to half board guests was not suitable. On the one occasion we ate a la carte we found the food uninspiring and the portion sizes were poor in comparison to local restaurants.

Breakfast was a strange combination of cooked eggs, cheese, olives, cucumber & chips. There were also the usual cereals, toast, melon and sweet biscuits. The addition of meat would have been welcome. The serving dishes we're put out at 8am and we're not refilled so if you weren't in the dining room by 9 there was little chance of a decent breakfast.

The main downfall for me was the lack of comfort. It would have been lovely to sit in the beautiful garden but apart from the plastic sun loungers there was no outdoor furniture. The chairs in the dining room were wood and canvas folding director style and not at all comfortable. There were no chairs in the bedrooms and just two rather flimsy folding wooden chairs on the balcony. There were some sofas in reception and outside the front of the hotel but these areas were busy and rather hot and humid so not suitable for relaxing in.

I would urge the owners to invest in some comfortable garden furniture like other hotels in the area. Club E is particularly suited for the more mature guest but plastic sun beds are not the easiest thing to get on and off when you have artificial joints!

The free wifi was welcome but it would have been better if it worked consistently. The only place we could get a connection was sitting outside the office and that was only when one family was not hogging all the bandwidth by streaming videos!

Finally a word of warning about the pool. The main pool is 170cm deep all over, there is no shallow end and so is only suitable for those who can swim or are well over 6 foot tall. The small pool is only 50cm deep but this is quite a steep step down for those less mobile. Unfortunately my mother who was holidaying with us, spent most of her time either lying on her bed or sitting on her balcony due to the lack of alternatives and was unable to use either pool.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the gardens but ground floor have bigger balconies. 101 has a lovely breeze. 106...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tree247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I cannot say how good this hotel and resort was. Room was clean and comfortable and the free air conditioning was a bonus. We stayed for a week from the 29th July. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The location was set slightly back from the beach which made it great for relaxing in the garden round the pool but just a 5 minute walk from the beach and restaurants. Fantastic sun sets too.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son and I stayed for our third year in Club E and have just returned. This is a small, clean hotel, seconds from Calis beach, magnificent lawned grounds with huge swimming pool and in a full hotel there is never a problem with sun beds and shade. Wonderful staff....Ahmed looking after you at breakfast and dinner, nothing is too much trouble, Mustafa the hotel manager, mainly on reception everything is 'no problem', the wonderful cleaning staff, and new bar manager Hassan, very sweet, helpful and competent. Look out for Cemil, who seems to do everything and looks after you very well. The hotel is fun, intimate, friendly. We always request a ground floor room as we love easy access to the pool and restaurant. Being poor breakfast eaters we pop to the restaurant (eating outside) for a tea to take back to the room before returning for our food about 10 am. The hotel is quiet at night so you have no problem with noise and the hotel is built in such a way as to insulate you from any potential noisy neighbours (unusual anyway). There is so much to do locally, great restaurants (Turkish we love, the English versions not so much), the sea is hot in August, there are plenty of wonderful tours near by, this year we went on the three bays trip, amazing. And at Club E people return year after year. Club E stands for Efe the owner who over sees the whole experience. We will return and are sad to be home. Club E is our Turkish home from home.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are large with tiny balconies, ground floor rooms, basic, clean with large balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 300jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were spoilt from arrival till our departure staff could not do enough for us the owner Effe ensured everything was done right. Great hotel best in the area great location with easy access to all restaurants shops, buses, and water Taxi's.
Food was good and drinks not inflated in price.
The hotel was full of repeat users some having been many times.
For a first visit to Calis Beach this hotel is perfect. For a return it is even better due to location .
P and C from Barrowford

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGunner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here after a Thomson cruise, All okay, nice room on 1st floor.Always plenty sunbeds, Breakfast was okay but it wasn't until the last day my husband noticed (a wee note on the toaster) that yogurt was kept in fridge??? and also that you could request fried eggs. This would have been good to know and could have been better displayed. We had lunch at bar and drinks a couple of times but no atmosphere so did not eat dinner there. I had noticed on website that safe was free which i was pleasantly surprised at but manager wanted to charge us £2 per day? However there was a plaque on our bedroom wall stating it was Free? Thomson's rep sorted this out but manager was not happy which would put me off going back which is a shame. Also tips went into box at reception which we complied with but normally tip individually when buying drinks or for other service however no money changed hands at bar it was put on your room tab. My only other comment is sometimes it was very late in the day before our room was made up and a couple of times covers/sheets were only folded and we had to sort ourselves

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool/gardens however the ground floor are in the shade (great in the heat of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank silv5249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely two weeks at Hotel Club E. We really enjoyed our stay-the hotel was peaceful and a good base to relax in and explore the area. Our rooms were clean with lots of storage and a fridge we could hire if we wanted to. The pool doesn't have a shallow end but there is a small separate children's pool. The gardens are beautifully kept and there are always lots of sun beds although not much shade-the wicker parasols provided are small and fixed in the ground so be prepared to keep moving your sun bed if you want shade as it does get really, really hot! Breakfast was good-very Turkish although we would have loved some yoghurt to go with the bread, cheese, fruit, olives etc We found the staff polite and efficient but not very smiley! The Turkish people are usually so friendly and enjoy a bit of banter- one of the reasons we keep coming back because they are so lovely! We've been to Turkey several times before but not to Calis so were really pleased to find that we could easily get on one of the small boats from the road at the end of the hotel garden and go for a day trip around the coast, stopping and swimming and snorkelling in the beautiful, clear blue sea. We booked all our trips from the Corporation office at the end of the road as we like the small boats for about a dozen people, rather than big boats for 40 plus, and they are cheaper than the stalls along the sea front but decide quickly when you want to go and book in asap as they are very popular. These were our best days and it only costs £10 which includes a fantastic Turkish meze, BBQ lunch, cooked on the boat-great value and a day to remember. We also did a sunset cruise and hired a boat just for us for just over £100 as it was one of our daughter's 21st when we were on holiday and we wanted a really special day, which it was. She and my husband also did a para glide which you can do through Sky Sports in Olu Deniz (book direct via their website to get the best rate) They were superb, very well organised and safety conscious-all their co pilots have done at least 1000 jumps so are very experienced, unlike some of the other companies. We hopped on and off the cheap dolmus buses which come every few minutes and will stop as long as you stick out your thumb! We also caught the water taxi in to Fetiye and had a beautiful, authentic Turkish meal in a restaurant called Mozaic, (near the harbour, behind Dominoes Pizza!) which had been recommended to us. Gorgeous! Other restaurants that we enjoyed, offering different kinds of food along the sea front in Calis, were Bella Mammas, and Nils, a lovely, lively restaurant with great food and great service but there are lots to choose from! We had a great family holiday and can't wait to go back to Turkey again next year-just a shame we have to wait that long!

Room Tip: Loft rooms are bigger but don't have a balcony. There are some family rooms which can accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
6.6 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#34 of 102 in Fethiye
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing