We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veritable oasis of calm with excellent customer service”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Chilterns
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Veritable oasis of calm with excellent customer service”
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Stayed at the Club E for a week in late September 2009. Found it to be a peaceful and clean oasis in the somewhat dusty resort of Calis Beach. The reception, room service, restaurant and bar staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms had the basic facilities and were kept very clean although the tiles in the shower room could do with some re-grouting. The balcony took two people at a bit of a squeeze. With only 28 rooms the hotel had an intimate atmosphere although this did encourage the 'we've been there' type of conversations. The room price included AC and a safety box. The mini bar prices (eg 3.5TL for a bottle of Efes beer 1TL for water) were the same as the hotel bar prices which themselves compared favourably with the prices in bars in the resort ( indeed the hotel beer prices were cheaper than many bars in the resort). Basic Turkish breakfast but fried eggs,omelettes were available on request at no extra charge. Try the Turkish tea. The tab system for purchases was spot on with all vouchers and a summary sheet produced for check-out.The pool area was clean and the water not over chemicalled. Overall little to fault here and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
99
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week's holiday, staying at Club E, and we really enjoyed it. The hotel itself is small, but very well presented and has a lovely pool and garden area. Breakfast and dinner is served over looking the gardens and pool area and being a small hotel, you get to know the other guests and the staff, which were all really attentive and friendly. The owner can be found sat by the bar, overlooking the running of the hotel to make sure that its all done smoothly, and is on hand for any queries you may have. When we were there we were told by our rep, that the owner goes and gets all of the food himself from the market to make sure that its good quality. I bet most of the other hotel owners dont do that, so we were impressed with that.
Other writers have said that their rooms were small, but we found ours to be of a good size and it had a lovely view (all are either pool or sea facing).
We went half board, but now knowing what we know, we wouldnt do that again. Not because the food was bad, on the contrary it was good, its just that its so cheap to eat out. We ate lunch at Mimosa, Eyna, George's and are pleased to say it was good food at a fab price, we also ate out for dinner on a few occassions. We visited Sat Beach Club as had heard from others that it was lovely. We found the location really nice overlooking the sea, and thats what you pay for unfortunately as the food wasnt very good and the waiter wasnt very friendly at all!
In Fethiye we found a really lovely restaraunt called Arena, which over looks the marina. Its well worth a visit if your looking for good food at good prices and a lovely view.

Calis is a good location and ok there are some tacky bars (off the sea-front) and yes Scarletts is very loud but we ended up there on our last night of our holiday acompanied by some of the hotel staff and ended up having loads of fun. But I am glad to say that I didnt see any shaven-head tatooted men around! However if you stay along the sea-front there are just the normal restaraunt/bars and lots of them have live-music. The Turkish tent is good also if you want to experience some traditional music.

As for trips out, the 12 island tour is well-worth doing as you visit some gorgoues little islands and swim in clear warm waters. Fethiye is very pretty and the best way of going there is by water taxi, especially if you get it around about 7-7.30 when the sun is setting, that is really breath-taking. The market on a Tuesday is great and if you like your fake designer wares, you'll love it. One word of warning though, it gets VERY hot in there so the best time to go is in the evening, but still take lots of water.
Its really easy to travel and the dolmus is a great way of getting around and is very cheap, it will cost you about 5 TL to get to Olu Deniz from Calis which is a great bargain when you see how far you go and about 1.50 TL to get from Calis to Fethiye. I was a little bit dissapointed with Olu Deniz, as I feel they have spoilt it by putting large numbers of sun loungers on the beach and they are all crammed in very close together. Never the less if you try and forget the sun loungers are there, its very beautiful.
All-in-all, we had a great time and would definately go back and stay at Club E, in fact we are thinking of going back there next year but taking some friends with us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charliechunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Hotel fantastic, staff and owner Effy were accomodating and friemdly. Could not fault this hotel, or indeed Calis Beach. I loved the water taxi great way to travel, and although we ate most nights at the hotel where the food was good, we also tried a few other places which were equally as good. Sunsets to die for and weather was hot hot hot! We were lucky to have met some lovely people aka Maggs and Derek who made our time there all the more special. I will be back and for anyone looking for a good hotel here look no further than Club E!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgetteCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

The hotel itself, A star award, pool and gardens,A star award, staff, A star award, food,A star award............go outside the confines of the hotel and gardens and you are met with a british seaside resort of 20 years ago before the UK cleaned up it's act......tack, tack everywhere, open wheelie bins abound, football shirts from all 92 league clubs everywhere worn by all and sundry, tattoos, large bare chested archetype shaven headed british male on holiday......I could go on!!!!!!......one decent turkish restaurant in the whole of Calis, Surdanya just off the main street (music provided by the ear splitting sounds coming from Scarlett's bar across the road !!!!) .Shame really, the place could look really nice

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NFFCLOYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We have just returned from two weeks in this hotel, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel, which is small, only has twenty eight rooms. This gives a friendly atmosphere to the hotel that is very well complemented by the polite, attentive and cheerful staff. The hotel, swimming pool and grounds are kept in tip top condition. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel room was small but comfortable with a shower, loo etc but no bath. The air con was very efficient, thankfully, in view of the hot temperature outside.
The owner is generally around the pleasant outside bar. He is friendly and concerned but generally leaves any problems to his Manager, who is perfectly competent.

Calis Beach itself is just a few miles from the town of Fethiye. It is not large but does have a shingle beach. There are many restaurants, try Georges and the Sat, which are both on the front. Also there are shops of varying types, but no pharmacy. There are varying excursions either by sea or by bus. Thomsons clients make up the majority of the client customer base and Jane, who is the Thomson Rep is frequently around the hotel, which she describes as the best in Calis Beach. Thomsons, of course, do many outings, but such outings may be more economically enjoyed by using a local provider.

Fethiye is well worth a visit. Go to the Old Town and walk down the numerous boat trip vendors on the harbour front. Stay in the middle of the footpath the sales people are not allowed to hassle you, but will try to get your attention.

The one disappointment we had was that Thomsons sold us a "sea view" room and for the privilege we were charged £8.00 per night per person for fourteen hights to give a total figure of £224.00. in my view this is one of the biggests rip offs I have come across. The sea was visible, but barely so. If I had taken the room without the charge I would agree that it does have a sea view, but to pay the extortionate rate we were charged goes beyond what a reasonable man might describe as a sea view. My advice is book a room without a sea view, you might get one anyway, without there being an added charge. This does happen, I know because we spoke to clients who had not been charged for the view. I am taking this matter further with Thomsons and will post further should there be further developments.

In summary, we consider this to be good hotel with good facilities. The Turkish people throughout Calis Beach are friendly and helpful. I am pleased to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2007

MY partner and I stayed at this fantastic hotel in 2 weeks ago. We had a brilliiant holiday.
The hotel is spotless and the staff very freindly.
The fact the it is a small hotal with no children allowed really appealed to us.
The rooms are a little small and the beds are hard as hell, but apart from that we really couldn't fault it and will definately go back.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank mongyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We stayed at the Club E for a week in May of this year. We loved it so much we booked to return in September before we left.

The rooms are a little small but let's face it, you don't go on holiday to stay in your room. They were modern & clean and with very good air conditioning which is the most important thing.

The hotel itself is lovely - only 24 rooms so nice and quiet but with very large gardens. More than enough sunloungers to go around - there's no early morning rush to claim a lounger at this hotel.

Efe, the owner, is really friendly and always around to offer advice on places to vist.

Overall, a lovely little hotel and exceptional value for money at only £14pppn B&B peak season and £12pppn B&B low season. Can't wait to be back there in September.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 101 in Fethiye
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Property: Hotel Club E
Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing