We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed for two weeks again after enjoying last year's visit. The hotel is a lovely quiet and relaxing place to stay. The staff are so very friendly and helpful, even if one of them does thrash you at table tennis! Cleanliness in the hotel is superb with nothing being too much trouble for the staff. The owner, Efe, lives and eats there as well and is usually at the bar at some point of the day to chat to the guests.
The food is good and varied and there are plenty of alternatives in the resort of Calis Beach as well if you fancy a change.
The resort itself is fairly quiet and is ideal for unwinding. The usual activities and trips including sunset cruises and other boating excursions are available. The water taxi is a novel way of travelling to Fethiye and the views and sunsets are not to be missed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martinleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Having just returned from Club E I would like to warn people that the manager (usually on reception) is very rude, arrogant and aggressive if you have a problem. He is not willing to listen or sort a problem out. He spoiled our whole holiday with this attitude.
The hotel itself is set in nice gardens with nice pool.
No table or chairs on balcony.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clioCheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7459379, Sahibi at Hotel Club E, responded to this review, 28 August 2010
Dear Sirs,

Both l and my Staff take great pride in the running of our Hotel, and the satisfaction of our Guests is of paramount importance to us.
Of the thousands who have passed through our doors over the years virtually all are extremely happy and return time and time again, and l cannot recollect any who have displayed bad manners to the extent of these recent visitors.

I don't know their expectations before they arrived, but they seemed to openly display a negative attitude to many aspects of the Hotel from the moment they began their stay. Their various comments were stated loudly and openly, and to the annoyance of some other Guests who had obviously come to enjoy their stay with us.
Both l and our Manager tried at great length to politely resolve their concerns but all of our efforts were in vain as there was no reasoning with these people.

I will not go into great detail about their behaviour in general, but following a report from another Guest that they were seen to be secreting food from the Breakfast Room and taking it away, the Manager and myself decided that the only course of action for the enjoyment and well being of other Guests was to suggest that this party should contact the Thomson Representative with a view to being moved to an alternative Hotel, and this is what we did.

These regettable incidents are extremely rare but unfortunately inevitable in the Hotel industry, so please be assured that the "Gold Star Award" given to our Hotel is not simply handed out, it is hard earned by the constant outstanding efforts demonstrated by every single member of Staff.

I am well aware of the phrase "you can't please ALL of the people ALL of the time", but unfortunately in reality you cannot please a very small minority of people ANY of the time.
Thank you
Yours paith fully
Efe SİNANOĞLU M.Sc.,Ph.D
Proprietor Club E Hotel Fethiye, TURKEY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Anyone booked to go to Hotel Club E is in for a really nice treat we have just got back and would have loved to have stayed another week The hotel is located just a short distance from the seafront in Calis and the water taxi to Fethiye. The rooms in the hotel all face out on to the pool and beautiful gardens, if you're room is on the 2nd or 3rd floor you also get a sea view. The owner (Effy) can often be found around the bar or lounge area and loves to have a chat with his guests. The small staff team are very polite and friendly and go out of there way to please. The rooms are cleaned daily and the sheets on the bed are crisp and white. The towels are changed on a regular basis and the mini bar restocked. We ate at the hotel for lunch and dinner and found the food to be excellent. The pools and gardens are kept spotless and are a great to spend a day chilling out, there is a little bit of music drifting over from the water park but nothing to really disturb you from a good book or a afternoon snooze.

Yes some of the guess are older (we are only in our 30's), but it was often nice to have a chat at the bar over a cold beer. There are a few bars in the resort if you want to liven things up a bit.

I was disappointed that the Hamman at the Hotel wasn't open, however went to the Sultan Hamman for a Turkist Bath and a massage, it was great to be pampered.
There are a number of restaurants along the seafront all serving a range of cusine, all are trying to get your custom, a firm no is all that is required if you dont want to eat there that night.

The beach is a shingle beach, the water wasnt the normal clear blue water which was disappointing. Be careful if you swim in the bathing area at the SAT Beach Club, there is a strong under-current which required me to do a bay watch style rescue on my partner!

Fethiye is only a short Dolmus ride away and it can be caught at the top of the rode about 100m from the Hotel 1.5TLR altenatively take the water taxi from near the bridge to the quayside in Fethiye for 5TL, its worth going even just for the sunset across the bay. You can also book a Bue Bay Tour at the Water Taxi booth, you go out on a small boat with 12 others, the trip leaves around 9.30 and gets back at 18.00. The boat works its way to some bays where you have time for a swim. At lunch time we were treated to a Turkish Meze lunch with BBQ Kebabs, meatballs and chicken all for 35TLR (about £17).

When you in Fethiye make sure to vist the Fish market, even just for the experience, you buy your dinner from one of the stall holders and then take it to one of the restuarants who then cook it and serve it to you.

From Fethiya you can catch a Dolmus on to other desitnations including Olu Denis. We opted to go on the Free welcome tour with our tour company Thompsons, it visited the Ghost town 'Kaya' and we had a drive around the local area. It ended at the Fethiye Gold Centre (i assume the gold centre has a deal going with Thompsons), if you don't mind putting up with the 45mins spent in the gold centre its OK otherwise get a Dolmus and see the sights yourself.

Just in summary, great holiday in an excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayGuruEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This hotel is set in a quiet location. It is very clean and friendly. Staff are lovely. Reception area needs updating. TV in room but no satellite TV so fairly useless. Rooms are okay. Fixed shower, so washing hair can be a problem. Balony is very small. Nothing to do in the evenings in hotel. Food is very good. Gardens lovely. Pool is 170 metres deep. No shallow end. Very disappointing. We headed for the Harman Hotel 5mins walk away for a swim. It is a Thompson's hotel and we were invited to use the pool. It can be very noisy at weekends if there is a wedding going on nearby, not a big problem as it finishes at 12 pm. Not too crowded when we were there but it was the end of the season. Weekly market is 10-15 walk way and is a reasonable market. The resort itself is a bit tacky. The beach is gravel and the sea very rocky. There is always a much appreciated breeze which whips up in the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone over the age of 60. We stayed for the last two weeks in September because we guessed it would be quiet. It was certainly that. We are both young at heart over 60 and found the rest of the guests to be very senior citizens. Could be just because it was late in the season but I would not say this is a family hotel or resort. We had a pleasant stay but would not go back again. In it's favour, it is a good base from which to see other resorts. The dolmus is very cheap and it is very easy to get to nearby resorts. The water taxi is a very pleasant mode of transport but is twice the price of dolmus. We went on the Dalyan riverboat trip which I would recommend. However, it is half the price if booked outside and you get the same trip as if booked with Thompsons.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seniorcitizenEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilterns
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Stayed at the Club E for a week in late September 2009. Found it to be a peaceful and clean oasis in the somewhat dusty resort of Calis Beach. The reception, room service, restaurant and bar staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms had the basic facilities and were kept very clean although the tiles in the shower room could do with some re-grouting. The balcony took two people at a bit of a squeeze. With only 28 rooms the hotel had an intimate atmosphere although this did encourage the 'we've been there' type of conversations. The room price included AC and a safety box. The mini bar prices (eg 3.5TL for a bottle of Efes beer 1TL for water) were the same as the hotel bar prices which themselves compared favourably with the prices in bars in the resort ( indeed the hotel beer prices were cheaper than many bars in the resort). Basic Turkish breakfast but fried eggs,omelettes were available on request at no extra charge. Try the Turkish tea. The tab system for purchases was spot on with all vouchers and a summary sheet produced for check-out.The pool area was clean and the water not over chemicalled. Overall little to fault here and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week's holiday, staying at Club E, and we really enjoyed it. The hotel itself is small, but very well presented and has a lovely pool and garden area. Breakfast and dinner is served over looking the gardens and pool area and being a small hotel, you get to know the other guests and the staff, which were all really attentive and friendly. The owner can be found sat by the bar, overlooking the running of the hotel to make sure that its all done smoothly, and is on hand for any queries you may have. When we were there we were told by our rep, that the owner goes and gets all of the food himself from the market to make sure that its good quality. I bet most of the other hotel owners dont do that, so we were impressed with that.
Other writers have said that their rooms were small, but we found ours to be of a good size and it had a lovely view (all are either pool or sea facing).
We went half board, but now knowing what we know, we wouldnt do that again. Not because the food was bad, on the contrary it was good, its just that its so cheap to eat out. We ate lunch at Mimosa, Eyna, George's and are pleased to say it was good food at a fab price, we also ate out for dinner on a few occassions. We visited Sat Beach Club as had heard from others that it was lovely. We found the location really nice overlooking the sea, and thats what you pay for unfortunately as the food wasnt very good and the waiter wasnt very friendly at all!
In Fethiye we found a really lovely restaraunt called Arena, which over looks the marina. Its well worth a visit if your looking for good food at good prices and a lovely view.

Calis is a good location and ok there are some tacky bars (off the sea-front) and yes Scarletts is very loud but we ended up there on our last night of our holiday acompanied by some of the hotel staff and ended up having loads of fun. But I am glad to say that I didnt see any shaven-head tatooted men around! However if you stay along the sea-front there are just the normal restaraunt/bars and lots of them have live-music. The Turkish tent is good also if you want to experience some traditional music.

As for trips out, the 12 island tour is well-worth doing as you visit some gorgoues little islands and swim in clear warm waters. Fethiye is very pretty and the best way of going there is by water taxi, especially if you get it around about 7-7.30 when the sun is setting, that is really breath-taking. The market on a Tuesday is great and if you like your fake designer wares, you'll love it. One word of warning though, it gets VERY hot in there so the best time to go is in the evening, but still take lots of water.
Its really easy to travel and the dolmus is a great way of getting around and is very cheap, it will cost you about 5 TL to get to Olu Deniz from Calis which is a great bargain when you see how far you go and about 1.50 TL to get from Calis to Fethiye. I was a little bit dissapointed with Olu Deniz, as I feel they have spoilt it by putting large numbers of sun loungers on the beach and they are all crammed in very close together. Never the less if you try and forget the sun loungers are there, its very beautiful.
All-in-all, we had a great time and would definately go back and stay at Club E, in fact we are thinking of going back there next year but taking some friends with us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charliechunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Hotel fantastic, staff and owner Effy were accomodating and friemdly. Could not fault this hotel, or indeed Calis Beach. I loved the water taxi great way to travel, and although we ate most nights at the hotel where the food was good, we also tried a few other places which were equally as good. Sunsets to die for and weather was hot hot hot! We were lucky to have met some lovely people aka Maggs and Derek who made our time there all the more special. I will be back and for anyone looking for a good hotel here look no further than Club E!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgetteCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Property: Hotel Club E
Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Club E Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing