We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night, excellent value”
Review of Dawn Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dawn Beach
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We didn't stay at this hotel we had a meal it was lovely it cost 20 lira each for 3 courses from their set menu. Monday nights they have an elvis night and we had a really good time it was packed.

I would recommend Dawn beach for a lovely meal with nice friendly staff and the owner is also a great bloke.

We will be visiting again before the end of our stay in calis.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalky2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2007

We initially booked to stay in Kalkan in a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately after my mum took a tumble at Dalaman airport and broke her ankle and wrist the whole family got moved on the second day to Dawn Beach. I admit when we first pulled up to the hotel I had reservations. Going from 4 star to 2 star left the family a little concerned. But from the first day on we couldn't fault the hotel. The staff where helpful, friendly and good fun. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite the accident the whole family didn't regret the move of hotels, in fact were glad of the oppotunity to stay at Dawn Beach as it was a hotel that we would never have booked from the brochure. We plan to go back to Dawn Beach and would recommend it to any family thinking of staying in a warm and friendly enviroment.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LancashireDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

My Husband and I stayed here the first week of September. We E-Mailed the hotel directly to book, and arrange a transfer to and from the airport they did not take any deposit so I was a little worried if anyone would be there to meet us at the airport, however I shouldn’t have worried, from landing at the lovely new airport to checking in at the hotel was no problem.
Our suitcases were taken to our room whilst we checked in, and even then they didn’t ask for payment. The rooms are a bit worn around the edges but very clean, with the cleaners coming everyday plus the all important air conditioning (could not manage without it, very hot!!!!). After unpacking and generally getting in to holiday mood I went down to pay (after all I needed to know how much money I would have left for shoes and handbags!) All the staff here are very friendly and welcoming nothing was too much bother. The pool area is quite small but very tidy and well maintained there always seemed to be enough beds, but turkey is fantastic for shopping and sightseeing so we didn’t spend a lot of time round the pool. We stayed at the hotel on bed & breakfast which was ok but basic with hard boiled eggs, cheeses and bread, this is the same everyday however you could always pay for a cooked breakfast.
The hotel itself is in a great location 2 mins from the beach and water taxi’s and restaurants, Dolmus stops right outside and 10/15 min walk to Calis market.
Overall this hotel is great value for money, ok so you don’t look out over the sea (I stayed in the Bahar last year also good) but the hotel and it’s staff were really nice and I would not hesitate go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
14
Reviewed 16 July 2006

excellent and friendly atmosphere with the staff always wanting you to get involved. good for both young and old with the best place to party at MCM Disco which is about 50 metres away from the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
england
17
Reviewed 24 January 2006

my wife and i have stayed at Dawn Beach 5 times but we been going to Calis for 11years when they had the dusty track along the beach front. Ali and Isha are wonderfull host anything is no problem the hotel is more suited for coulpes rooms are ok very clean maids in every day.Calis has changed lot of building work going on every where but if look you can still find good Turkish food.In Fethyie my fav places to dine are the fish market and the mezze place open 24/7 youl find it.Calis is a place to chill and while your on holiday if you get friendly with some locals ask them to take to the restuant in the mountains about 30 min drive away, A friend tooks us last year fantastic.Anna`s bar is the cheapest drinks in Calis one last thing all the lads in Calis are very friendly and never forget your name

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamurabim799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cennet Life Otel
Cennet Life Otel
#41 of 102 in Fethiye
17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawn Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawn Beach

Address: Calis Plaji | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Dawn Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Dawn Beach Fethiye
Dawn Beach Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing