We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crackin stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bahar
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Crackin stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just had 2 weeks at the Bahar. 31/5/2013-14/62013. Those who are looking forward to staying will not be disappointed.The staff are brilliant, Work non stop and are nice people.Rooms are spotless and have clean towels every day. We was a bit aprehensive about how the food would be with it all inclusive. Never had a bad meal during our stay, No complaints on the bar side either, Beer was draught but not gassy as effes tends to be. Spirits are local though. There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool which is cleaned every day. The resort itself isnt very big so you can find your way about in a couple of days. A couple of downsides for me. The rooms dont have enough storage space for your clothes. The other is, Inconsiderate guests. The blue rinse and flat cap insomniacs next door to me put the telly on (hung on the adjacent wall) at 7 every morning with the volume full on! Then sat on the balcony with the door open, Listening to it.I never complained to reception though,Just considered them as brain donors. All in all. I would go back to this hotel and want to thank, Melda, Mirva(Bargirl) Ihan and Farook. Also the party with the RAF personel that kept everyone entertained, And of course, GINGER! Have good stay its a nice place. Any info needed, Be pleased to help.

Room Tip: 306- 312 pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CleethorpesLonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    87
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
173
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Being our first holiday in Turkey we checked out lots of reviews on trip adviser and the Bahar stood out to us and we were not disappointed the wet rooms were better than we expected the beds were very comfortable and each room had a small balcony .Meals for a three star hotel were very good if like us your willing to try something different and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful overall a great hotel in a great location we will certainly be returning cant wait .

Room Tip: Pick a room over looking the pool its quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just returned from another two week holiday at the Bahar, last visited in 2010. It was super then but even better now as it has been refurbished to a high standard. The staff are amazing and work as a team to meet all your needs. The location is great. The food although not a great choice was very tasty and you have to remember what you paid. The whole hotel is clean and very well run. Thanks to all the staff.

The only slight criticism is that it could do with some storage for your clothes, maybe a chest of drawers?.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beryl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday to this hotel and resort. Right on the ocean front, there is a lovely promenade to walk along. The pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Rooms are great and recently refurbished (cleaned and fresh towels every day). The bathrooms are amazing. Try and request pool view rooms. Lovely food, with at least 2 hot varietys and a soup at each sit down. About a dozen salads to choose from, sliced meats, cheeses and lots of bread. The bar is open from 11am to 11pm, several choices of alcoholic drink (if you want more then I think you should be looking at a 5 star!) Cocktails are for sale at the Lighthouse Bar at the front for a 10% reduction to hotel guests. Someone else mentioned not enough sockets, well bring adaptors and a 4 way plugboard with you if you need to bring that many electricals!! Wifi is free. First week was half term so there were other children for ours to play with. Our childrens' ages range from 4 to 14 and if they lost interest with the pool or the ocean, then the manager and owner were only to willing to let the boys watch the receptions large screen tv (kids channels or dvds). Yes I know we are on holiday but anything to keep them happy! All of the staff are always willing to help out with anything and are forever happy and cheerful, especially Pinor, Melda, Ayhan, Faruk and Merve (all the kitchen staff too who worked long hours). We haven't left yet and are already sure we will be returning (will have to book soon as that is what the majority have said!).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We really can't understand why people feel the need to go back to this hotel when there are so many other good hotels in Calis.
We are seasoned travellers and although we knew it wasn't going to be 5star it lacked lots of what we expected. Yes the rooms have been updated but they lacked lots of things - full length mirror,drawers,good lighting,plug sockets. The wetrooms look nice but could be lethal when wet.No lift so a struggle to top floor with cases especially the elderly.
The restaurant/cafe - well where to begin, one of us are vegetarian, none of the food is labelled (even though we asked for this to be done several times) therefore just avoided eating meat from salads and other dishes that were heavily disguised. We were informed the soups were all suitable for veggies although one night it was yogurt & rice!soup, half way through we found chicken bones!! The rest of the food although tasty was very limited and basic.
The reason we marked it down as a cafe were the papercups at all times except breakfast and nasty plastic beakers at all times in the bar, which was very limited and basic.
Overall we really enjoyed the holiday- Calis is lovely with lots of nice places to eat and drink at reasonable prices, especially Hotel Mutlu at the end of the prom.
Water taxis to Fethiye are really good and Fethiye is well worth a look round, the boat trips are great value.
Book this resort but look round for a better hotel

Room Tip: Top floor great views but no lift so be careful with heavy cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyed133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Best hotel in Calis. Very helpful, happy staff. This was our second holiday at this hotel, will go back. Sheets and towels changed every day, hotel spotless, my holiday was brilliant.Please dont change anything, its fab as it is. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PatsyLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Got back today from a lovely week at the Bahar. This was the first time my wife and I had been to Turkey and it certainly exceeded our expectations on many levels - this not being our main holiday this year, price and the sun were the overriding factors for booking.
HOTEL - very nice hotel. The staff on reception were fantastic and although we didn't need their help at any point, were always cheerful and polite and were always available during the day and late evening. The room was very clean with a small balcony overlooking the pool. It had a wet room with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. It's in a quiet road and although overlooking the beach, we were never troubled by noise. (Not sure this would be the same in the height of the season but bar shut at 11pm promptly and mostly restaurants nearby rather than noisy bars). The hotel backed onto the beach promenade. All of the holidaymakers were english (mainly north of Watford and north of 50) but lent to a really friendly break where we spoke to a lot more people than we usually do (miserable southerners that we are). There were only 31 rooms in the hotel so you knew most people to say hello to within a couple of days. Sunbeds always available. I haven't added any photos as the ones on here are a pretty accurate reflection of what you get.
FOOD AND DRINK - not great but sufficient for our needs and you get what you pay for - the cost of our holiday (all inclusive) was around £430 each for the week. Breakfast was mainly continental with usually one hot item (e.g. beans OR fried egg etc). Lunch and dinner were similar with only usually one hot choice with pasta or veg and plenty of salad. Dessert was limited. Coffee, teas and juice available all day and a tray of biscuits (which were usually snapped up in seconds) in the afternoon. We always found the food fine but if you have choosy eaters may be an issue although plenty of cheap bars and restaurants nearby (see later). The bar was open all day until 11pm. Drinks available were one local beer (nice enough pils), wine, soft drinks, vodka, gin and raki (pernod). There was a bar attached serving anything if you wanted to buy with a 10% discount to hotel guests but there were plenty of cheaper bars nearby. The bar staff were mainly family members and clearly have a lot to learn (I asked for a beer and orange juice and got it in the same glass) but it's a small gripe.
RESORT - nice strip of restaurants catering to all tastes either side of the hotel. Chinese, Indian, English as well as Turkish foods. Prices started very cheap with average proice for a main course being around £7/£10 and local spirits/beers around £2 or £3. A few shops but may more in Fethiye which was a relaxing 20 minute water taxi journey away for £2 each or a shorter bus journey - bus stopped right outside hotel. We only ate out once but would recommend the King' Garden Rstaurant at the foot of the tombs in Fethiye - £20 each for a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine, and they picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back.
CURRENCY - most of the shops took £ as well as Turkish Lire and the rate was much better out there (even at the cash machines) than we got in the UK so I wouldn't panic about buying it in advance.
SUGGESTIONS - Haggle if you go Fethiye market - start at 25% of what they're initially asking - trust me it will work.As you walk along the promenade you will get a little hassled by waiters etc. but if you're polite with a quick "no thank you" they are absolutely fine and will have a friendly banter with you.
EXCURSIONS - we went on two - Dalyan and a boat trip. Both good days out but I wouldn't neccessarily worry about booking through the holiday rep as there are plenty to choose from along the promenade or in Fethiye.
In summary, we had a lovely realxing time and would definitely go back to Turkey and the Bahar. Temperatures got as high as 102 so we would choose May rather than July/August. People friendly and prices lower than wha we have been used to in Greece.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaptMorgan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Property: Bahar
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing